crocodile
Wasn't great last year either.completely agree, our defense this year compared to last year has been shit
That’s so I don’t lose too much if we win more games ffs. If we win the grand final I’ll get $1300 but it won’t cover the thousands I bet on our finals opponents. Likewise the $400 I get for finishing top four won’t cover all the money I lose on us winning enough games to get there. But it will soften the blow. The $50 I have with you is meaningless, along with the $100 I had on top four and the $100 I had on the grand final win. I already put $300 on the Panthers to beat us next weekend ffs. If we win it’ll be worth it. If we lose I get paid.You have a bad memory. You put money in Eels for top 4. That's cooked
And to win title. Also cooked.
So I am reminding you.
That stat only matters in the context of how many attempts he’s had to make. We concede a lot of line breaks.He has been responsible for letting in 24 tries, the most for fullbacks. The next most is Reece Walsh with 17. Captain Gutho lol, give me a break.
Don't disagree. But do we concede more line breaks than everyone else in the comp?That stat only matters in the context of how many attempts he’s had to make. We concede a lot of line breaks.
We’ve definitely conceded more line breaks than every team whose fullback has played every game. This is why you need to look at stats in context. They’re only useful if you know how to interpret them. If you don’t you might as well just fall back on accusing merkins of circular logic or moving the goalposts.Don't disagree. But do we concede more line breaks than everyone else in the comp?
I would also like to know how many of those 24 tries were a result of his mistakes from kicks, rather than line breaks. This is where he has gone down hill the most in my opinion.We’ve definitely conceded more line breaks than every team whose fullback has played every game. This is why you need to look at stats in context. They’re only useful if you know how to interpret them. If you don’t you might as well just fall back on accusing merkins of circular logic or moving the goalposts.
Well I agree there. He is much worse this year, and we know his work rate and awareness only go so far in making up for his lack of speed.I would also like to know how many of those 24 tries were a result of his mistakes from kicks, rather than line breaks. This is where he has gone down hill the most in my opinion.
Thanks for reminding us mr eels 13+You have a bad memory. You put money in Eels for top 4. That's cooked
And to win title. Also cooked.
So I am reminding you.
Thanks for reminding us mr eels 13+
I can confirm that BA was definitely booed last week as well.Definitely with Jake last week but I didnt notice it with BA. No missing it tonight.
Yep. I reckon crowd numbers is one metric that might lead to BA getting punted.The really sad thing about tonight was that The Broncos didnt look that much better. Our D was utter garbage.
Im glad BA thinks that this year is our best chance ever to go all the way. Im fu*ked if I know how we can do that based on what Ive seen this year. I love my footy and Ill be there again next Friday night but its very obvious our team is stagnant while other clubs are progressive. Something has to change. 2 and a bit more years of this and fans will desert in droves. 12000 last week, 11000 this week. Fans are extremel pis*ed noted by BAs booing.
Can't see us having small home crowds for the rest of the year. Look at the teams we're playing.Yep. I reckon crowd numbers is one metric that might lead to BA getting punted.
I reckon next week will see a big crowd watch us get thumped and then we’ll be hovering around that 10000 mark from there.Can't see us having small home crowds for the rest of the year. Look at the teams we're playing.
I didnt hear it last week from The GA area but holy fu*k they gave it to him last night.I can confirm that BA was definitely booed last week as well.
Hope so.Yep. I reckon crowd numbers is one metric that might lead to BA getting punted.
It happens every week. Your stomach must be f**ked.We didn't deserve to win, playing like that - but I can't stomach ridiculously bad calls.
Be honest…at about the 35th minute of last night’s game you were harder than a cat’s head weren’t you?I was surprised when Chipmunk shared the defensive stats from the two previous seasons. I remember our defence being poor then as well, merkins constantly whinging about wingers coming in and me thinking it was because we compressed due to struggling with repeat efforts in the middle. Looking at the stats we weren’t bad at all. Good thing we have stats for when our shit memories fail us.
says the memebr who's account seems to have been almost exclusively created a go at one other memberBe honest…at about the 35th minute of last night’s game you were harder than a cat’s head weren’t you?
These are the days for which you just live.
Enjoy months of trolling.
No offence was taken - my comment was simply "Here we go...".It’s just food for thought mate. No need to take offence.