Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd6 2024: 530pm Eels v Cowboys GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium Apr 13th

Gazzamatta

I reckon they will be and I love it.
I mean as long as the club is doing all it can to improve game day experience for fans and keep those record membership numbers coming in, who cares whether we win or lose the actual footy game. There is always next week or even next year right.
Yep. Thats the catch cry. 60 years and counting. Parras in the Tunnel!

Gazzamatta

The best half time entertainment were the SCBall 100m sprints at the SCG back in the day.
Who will forget the halftime Fat Mans race a couple of years ago. Surprised they dudnt stick with that. Didnt appear to effect membership numbers.

Good to see at least one Cows fan make the trip to Parra

cowboy GIF by SB Nation

Stevie

I have an 8 hour slow cooked ragu bolognese ready to lift the lid on. I’m unsure if I need the Oarra heartache despite me wearing my Parra pj pants and polo

King-Gutho94

Just ran into Brett Plowman fmd.

How old is he.

Looks like he is 70 fat, bald and homeless.

My old man reckons he looks like Kim Beazley

Pazza

I think most people are over the BA coached eels. I know I have zero interest to watch on TV, let alone go and spend hard earned at the stadium.

Power to all those who still go, but I reckon your all crazy

They had me wanting to cancel kayo last week

Gazzamatta

I reckon they will be and I love it.
I mean as long as the club is doing all it can to improve game day experience for fans and keep those record membership numbers coming in, who cares whether we win or lose the actual footy game. There is always next week or even next year right.
Sorry mate. No cards no go go dancers so far. Try to enjoy the game anyway. 😁

At home against a fringe top 8 contender. We should win if we are any chance of a thing this year.