Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RD6: Parramatta Eels v Roosters 12th April 2014

natheel

Thought you guys were better I'm patches than us but we really dug in and defended our arses off.

Tupou was great for you guys in attack troubled us a lot and tippy toed over Chrissy to go almost the length of the field to score.

Maloney needs to sort his shit out its almost like the origin talk could be distracting him?

Last night I think your attack was slowly coming together. Defence is great though still

Good game to watch though.

1- 1 between us this year

Good luck for the rest of the year

Tayjack

BOOM BABY BOOM, Gutsy effort from us tonight, thats the sort of defensive effort you can build a season around.

To roosters fans, you will be back this year and be top 4, dont doubt it, you have too much class, plus you want to be peaking at the right end of the season, this losses are what you had to have to get the hunger back.

but revenge after you guys doing us 50-4 is mighty great for us going forward and will give our boys plenty of confidence.

BA is working a treat out our way.

Well said mate, probably the most constructive post I've seen in this maggot ridden place.

You guys have also been a bit disrupted with JWH missing some footy, then SBW, etc.

You're too good, and Robinson is too good a coach, for this "slide" to continue. You'll bounce back and be right up there. I've no doubt.

Good game on the weekend. Good luck for '14.

Chook

No. You are wrong.The Roosters are not yet in peak form. I expect the Roosters to win by 18-24 points, with Radradra scoring again for Parramatta.

I hope this shows you know SFA and means you will stop posting your usual shit now and just f**k off and annoy some other teams forum.

Chook.

Getting the sympathy card from Parramatta fans is well and truly embarrassing. If we lose to Cronulla they should just pack the season in and start recruiting for 2015 because that will be the Mount Everest of embarrassment, they are complete dog shit.

I'm sure we'll make a meal of it though.

Green River Eel

Too much ass kissing mate

Ass kissing? mate its the truth, roosters will be back this year, they are a classy team, you just wait and see, i'll call now that they will probably be top 4 and get in another GF, you dont have to be peaking now, you need to do that in the 2nd half of the year, these losses are what they need to get some hunger back, soon as they get a few wins on the trot they will start carving it up.

Getting the sympathy card from Parramatta fans is well and truly embarrassing. If we lose to Cronulla they should just pack the season in and start recruiting for 2015 because that will be the Mount Everest of embarrassment, they are complete dog shit.

I'm sure we'll make a meal of it though.

I think it's a tad disrespectful to compare last year's Eels outfit to this one, and to claim that getting sympathy from Eels fans is embarrassing.

We won't win the comp this year, but the 2014 Parramatta Eels are a totally different team to the 2013 Eels.

saint.nick

Ass kissing? mate its the truth, roosters will be back this year, they are a classy team, you just wait and see, i'll call now that they will probably be top 4 and get in another GF, you dont have to be peaking now, you need to do that in the 2nd half of the year, these losses are what they need to get some hunger back, soon as they get a few wins on the trot they will start carving it up.

'oh, how dare we beat the fine and mighty roosters....but what an honour at the same time! oh my lord roosters, we will forever be grateful for your mercy!'

Chook

'oh, how dare we beat the fine and mighty roosters....but what an honour at the same time! oh my lord roosters, we will forever be grateful for your mercy!'

The siren has been sounded on this thread which means I can make one more post and win.:lol:

Chook.

Lucas-Con

Just for you all fans ragging on Roosters were only losing by 1 or 2 points and realisticly if our coach didn't decide to be greedy we would've beaten both Parra and Dogs.

we will start to bounce back and Cronulla will be our start.

Sujskiez

Just for you all fans ragging on Roosters were only losing by 1 or 2 points and realisticly if our coach didn't decide to be greedy we would've beaten both Parra and Dogs.

we will start to bounce back and Cronulla will be our start.

That i can assure u mate that roosters will fight back and it start against the sharks by the end of the season the nrl ladder would be really interesting