Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd7: Parramatta v Knights LIVE GAME DAY thread 28th April 2019

Lol at the head explosions in this thread today. Baz is right. You f**kwits need to STFU.

We have started the season above expectations and we've been playing well.

IALB said it early. The Knights have been offside all day and the refs have done nothing about it.
Also, the Knights have been shite all season, and then they come out and play like this.
Sure, it was expected, but it hasn't helped that the refs are doing nothing but enforcing a 5 metre rule for them.
They are controlling the ruck for this reason.
I'm not worried. Yes, we may not win, but fair dinkum, some of the throat cutting comments on this thread have been laughable.
Some of you lot need to have a good hard look at yourselves.
Next week when we beat the Dragons, you'll all be back here saying Guth is worth every single cent he is asking for.
Geez there are some shit for brains posters here.

come on brother, the canary yellow jerseys always put us behind the 8 ball ;)

Incorrect

Imagine if somehow, someway, we managed to make the grand final this year, next year or whenever it might happen again.... The opposition coach will just ring Nathan Brown and sign him up as a coaching consultant for grand final week and get him to run the show and lay out the winning blueprint... No doubt...

Lol at the head explosions in this thread today. Baz is right. You f**kwits need to STFU.

IALB said it early. The Knights have been offside all day and the refs have done nothing about it.
Also, the Knights have been shite all season, and then they come out and play like this.
Sure, it was expected, but it hasn't helped that the refs are doing nothing but enforcing a 5 metre rule for them.
I'm not worried. Yes, we may not win, but fair dinkum, some of the throat cutting comments on this thread have been laughable.
Next week when we beat the Dragons, you'll all be back here saying Guth is worth every single cent he is asking for.
Come on mate before our first try we were diabolical.

Why would you think we’d lose? They’re under huge pressure and being an absolute disappointment thus far. On the other hand we’ve played a tough brand all year. There’s no reason we should lose this type of match. The top sides never do.

I just always expect a loss when we travel to Newcastle, or Canberra.

I figured we would lose today - but I did expect a fight.

Instead, the club has basically rolled over, pulled their pants down, propped their arses in the air and said, "Come and get it, boys!"

Dibs

I agree. I feel the same when your carrying on about AFL or SFC or how hard done by the RBB is.

IFR33K

Gutho is not worth anything near what he’s asking for. Hope the club holds out. He’s just average.

And the team just reminds as why they are the wooden spooners from last year

Gutho has a very limited skill set, his biggest attribute is his fitness and energy. He’s not worth 750k imo. But we’ll pay it if we’re desperate or stupid.

Bandwagon

Call me crazy but I reckon Newcastle were tiring more at the back end of that half than we were, if we tighten our middle we got this.

Yeah it’s the refs fault we lost every collision and our ruck defence was non existent the first 30 mins. As Korny has said we can all handle getting beat and especially against Newy but it was the pathetic effort where you could tell after that first set that they hadn’t shown up today.

I didn't say that but you YOU don't think they've been offside all half?
Spare me.

Bandwagon

Spare me.

They've been going early before the ball has cleared the ruck , once the half went on they got a little lazy with it , and got called.

I'm feeling better at 20-8, than 20-0.

I think Newcastle will win, but if we can at least make it a contest, then I'll be satisfied.

IFR33K

You tell them suits.

Maybe they should turn their backs to the game or TV and stay mute. Fancy some people saying gutho isn’t worth 750-800k. :face_palm:♂️

Spare me.
They have been up quick and n our face, but that still can’t explain the pea hearted first 30mins.

It’s just typical Parra, I said after the first set to a mate watching the game with me we haven’t shown up today. They have been doing this for as long as I can remember.

Multiple playing groups and multiple coaches. You ever see a team like Melbourne just not show up and get smashed in the collisions like we have today???

I'd also say I hope anyone who wanted Alvaro in Wenty or behind Penishands is giving themselves a triple uppercut right now.

Look how we started around the ruck in D this game as against the Raiders game where we were similarly on the back foot. Against Canberra we fought hard for ages, without Alvaro today the Knights strolled through us.

The work he does in and around the ruck is crucial. Mannah must start if Alvaro misses another game. The ruck started to turn a bit once he came on