Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd8 2023: Non Parra games (Anzac rd)

the phantom menace

f**k waiting two days for the final two games to finish the round... one game on Anzac Day should be enough.

If Dragons can knock off Roosters they leapfrog us and leave us 13th - but if Roosters win we remain 12th.

f**k waiting two days for the final two games to finish the round... one game on Anzac Day should be enough.

If Dragons can knock off Roosters they leapfrog us and leave us 13th - but if Roosters win we remain 12th.

And those ashols make it double demerits. Whats with that. How is this a long weekend.

I've reached the point my of the season where I will watch the Eels play and Panthers games only. Along with the odd good game if bored.
I couldn't be bothered with yesterdays games. Even tho both sounded like beauties.

Incorrect

I've reached the point my of the season where I will watch the Eels play and Panthers games only. Along with the odd good game if bored.
I couldn't be bothered with yesterdays games. Even tho both sounded like beauties.
I watched the Dolphins/Titans game, that was highly entertaining. Robert Jennings provided an all time Lol that will be hard to be topped...

I like watching the Titans play, they can produce some great attacking footy, but then on the other side of the ball they can collapse quicker than a matchstick skyscraper.... Their games always produce some sort of drama. I like watching Manly play too, I find them entertaining although it sounds like yesterday's game was a bit of a bludger (I missed the coverage). Souffs can be good to watch, unfortunately they seem to play their most lethal attacking footy against us....Most other teams are very similar I find.

Gazzamatta

I watched the Dolphins/Titans game, that was highly entertaining. Robert Jennings provided an all time Lol that will be hard to be topped...

I like watching the Titans play, they can produce some great attacking footy, but then on the other side of the ball they can collapse quicker than a matchstick skyscraper.... Their games always produce some sort of drama. I like watching Manly play too, I find them entertaining although it sounds like yesterday's game was a bit of a bludger (I missed the coverage). Souffs can be good to watch, unfortunately they seem to play their most lethal attacking footy against us....Most other teams are very similar I find.
I think Souths attack is similar against most teams. After all these years Our Eels still havent worked out how to defend it is the difference.

the phantom menace

So with two games being played on team list Tuesday, do those teams get an exemption from naming their squads for the next weekend's round before they've played their games in this round?

And do the clubs playing those teams also get an exemption/extension in naming their squads for the next game too in fairness? Silly stuff.

Forward pass - oh that was an accident, just go back to the last play the ball and go again .....
Nah just have a scrum as normal.
head high - oh he didnt really mean that, play on ..... punched that guy at the pub - guy was asking for it, no worries
Dangerous shit should still be penalised, even at the pub. They should have refs appointed to follow players around in public.