Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rebels win control of Parramatta

Congrats to 3P on your win. Even after all these years you guys still know how to fight til the end.

One question now, what needs to happen for them to also get the leagues club?

Same thing. Elections in April I think. They run another ticket and hope to win that as well.

It should be noted that Suity was one of the appointed scrutineers. No correspondence will be entered into ;-)
just a matter of time until ACA and TT get wind of their favourite builder's latest endeavours :lol:

disclaimer: for all who do not realise, these are only jokes - suity is a fair and honest man .... we think

eel4life

Is Fitzgerald still CEO?

We have to vote again in March next year for the leagues club then that is where the control will be decided and if 3P can get the majority on that then CEO will def change, or you never know they might keep him in there, but they want to transfer the NRL club back to the Footy club ...

junior009

Sure was a great morning with a fantastic result. Was nice to meet alot of you guys even though I couldnt hang around long. When the Leagues Club elections come around I think it's going to make this previous couple of weeks look like school yard stuff. I only hope that doesn't create any distractions to the playing group.

just a matter of time until ACA and TT get wind of their favourite builder's latest endeavours :lol:

disclaimer: for all who do not realise, these are only jokes - suity is a fair and honest man .... we think

:lol::lol::lol:

Sure was a great morning with a fantastic result. Was nice to meet alot of you guys even though I couldnt hang around long. When the Leagues Club elections come around I think it's going to make this previous couple of weeks look like school yard stuff. I only hope that doesn't create any distractions to the playing group.

It was nice to meet a few forum regulars for the first time as well.

Just reinforces the fan passion that we know exists.
As this forum group grows, it adds weight to the voice of the average fan.
We all know that we are here for the same reason.
We may as well make the most of it - as fans/supporters.
We have been denied a voice for so long now.
We now have a chance to work with the administration for the advantage of the club as a whole.

mickdo

You too junior. The hard work is definitely still ahead.

Freak2

What a big day in the clubs history!!

A little suprised by the incumbants that remained but none the less the people of this club have voted and we now have to move onward and upwards.

The leagues club vote in April will be very bizarre. 39000+potential voters compared to today's 600!!!!

A split board also throws up many many challenges.

I'm hoping the fact that 5 of the 7 are former first grade footballers, that they'll be able to work together.
It would be against their interests if they didn't, so I don't see it being a problem.

i saw ron hilditch hanging with the new guys before everyone went into the club beforehand .... hopefully thats a sign he and hte newbies will get along well :thumn

Parra Future

To everyone that reads this forum.

THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU, THANK-YOU from all of the 3P group. Thank-you to those of you that came out and voted for us. It was highly appreciated. And Thank-you to those that came out and did not vote for us. At least you showed your passion for the club and everybody deserves that right. And Thank-you to all of the fans that couldn't vote but came down to check it all out. As Suity and some others have already mentioned, it was a fantastic feeling within the club today. To see all the former players there with some of the current and all the fans, all in one location, mingling and having a few drinks was awesome.

To absolutely everyone, thank-you for the support that you have shown us and you are 1000% correct. It's time to deliver. I know as we speak, the guys are celebrating, but as of tomorrow, once all the emotion starts to come back down to earth, its on, job-wise. Passion-wise, I don't think that stuff will ever turn off with the guys that have gotten onto the board, which is good to know as well.

As of tomorrow, our group will be getting back together to start getting Phase 2 into play. I really hope alot of you can come back down to the Leagues Club when those elections are on. That would complete the change if we can get up there, and will make our lives alot easier right across the board to get everything done that we wish for.

One of the things that myself, and others have talked about on the forums and in person, is the need for more communication between the board and the supporters / sponsors / members etc, plus the need for more involvement for all parties involved as mentioned above. Already, we have had the opportunity to meet with alot of you and also been able to bounce ideas of each other. This is not a one-way street. You now have a board that are willing to not only deliver, but willing to listen as well. The new boys that have been elected to the board are going to have to meet with some of the old boys first in there first meeting. After that meeting if all goes to plan, hopefully then some committees will be formed so that all parties involved with the Parra group can start having some more involvement and participation than currently.

By the way, Guru knows that he has to provide Eels stickers for all members cars as some of you would know was brought up today.

Everyone, again, I can not thank you all enough. Today was a great day and I think we have many more infront of us to enjoy ahead. Thanks again and talk to you all soon.

P:S:- MITS, fair dinkum mate, if you ever want to talk and get in touch, send me a PM and I am more than happy to provide you with my mobile so we can both bounce things of each other. I'd love to move forward with you mate, and I think everyone knows how much you already do for the club. Hold your head up Mark, this ain't a revolution, its evolution.
Regards,

Col Green.

Great news, as always I got the story from my mate, Stagger as soon as it became official. Sadly I couldn't make it today, however I had the privilege of speaking to Terry Leabeater courtesy of my mate stagger.

Thanks buddy and again congratulations to 3P.

A great day.

P:S:- MITS, fair dinkum mate, if you ever want to talk and get in touch, send me a PM and I am more than happy to provide you with my mobile so we can both bounce things of each other. I'd love to move forward with you mate, and I think everyone knows how much you already do for the club. Hold your head up Mark, this ain't a revolution, its evolution.
Regards,

Col Green.

Nice touch Col and well done. :thumb