Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

REP MATCH (2004): AUSTRALIA vs REST OF THE WORLD

Ref antonius,
The following email was received from Azkatro at LU HQ following php critical errors.
I can confirm that I saw (via admin) that Azkatro was online just prior to 9:00pm
At yours and the ROTW captains discretion ofcourse.

*already posted*

antonius said:
Just did a quick count....everyones in....JUST. ;-) I'll have the scores up as soon as possible.
LOL. I was backing up for Azkatro who sent in the email as well. It was a battle. Thanks.

* walks past El Coconuto extends hand *
Thanks for the game cap
* walks past Thierry Henry extends hand *
cheers
* walks past Yakstorm extends hand *
onya buddy
* walks past Ozzie extends hand *
well done
* walks past El Garbo extends hand *
woah dude!
* walks past Clevo extends hand *
played well
* walks past eels2win extends hand *
ta mate
* walks past [furrycat] extends hand *
good stuff
* walks past Paul-The-Cowboy extends hand *
thanx champ
* walks past Big Mick extends hand *
how are the leprechauns, little bastards never shut up for me, drinking and dancing and making a racket.

* walks over towards team mates *
Well played, it was honor to be in the same side as you guys.

*Looks over at ref*
Thanking you Sir.

antonius

Australia Scores

EA
Oh when the Saints…
748 Words
I liked the way this writer told his story, witty, and tinged with sadness. I guess we all have a team we secretly admire (I refuse to divulge mine. LOL.) Well written, and a piece that is a little outside the usual offerings of the sevens competition.
Score 8.6

Don’t move
735 Words.
An account of what it’s like to suffer the dreaded concussion, my worst sporting injury was a bruised ego I think.
Score 8.5

The National Coach – Position Description
730 Words
Only Supermen need apply! Some thoughts on a full-time National coach, he’s going to be a busy boy.
Score 8.5

Goleel
Passion
748 Words
A piece the describes quite well what it’s all about supporting your team, and being at the game.
Score 8.4

Roosterboy60
Fans want choices.
715 Words
The continuous call team, love them or hate them? Article about the recent history of Radio rights.
Score 8.4

Frank
Brandy
750 Words
I wonder if these marketeers really believe people follow a team because of the logo.
Score 8.4

Azkatro
Special memories
718 Words
The road to the team you support
Score 8.3

Australia Total 59.1

Rest Of The World Scores

El Coconuto
Thank you, Phil! Now was that so hard?
750 Words
Like the author I’m no fan of Phil Gould. The writer has looked past personal opinions, at the performance of the guy as a coach, and the points made are well written, and hard to argue with.
Score 8.5

Clevo
The Good Hate
747 Words
Very good piece on the passions of supporters, put like this I have to agree, hate does put bums on seats
Score 8.6

Yakstorm
What ever happened to the Rest of the World?
746 Words
Article on the rest of the world test concept, spoilt by several grammatical errors.
Score 8.1

eels2win
Pride
750 Words
Right out of left field, very imaginative, tells a story, and tells that story in an unusual way.
Score 8.9

El Garbo
Sun, Salt, Surf and Satire
750 Words
A different tour of a footy ground, and a different look at it’s features. All put together in shark talk.
Score 8.3

Thierry Henry
Who needs the rest of the world?
742 Words
Some interesting thoughts on the games’ direction domestically and internationally compared to other sports. Some thought put into this one.
Score 8.7

Ozzie
THE BEST CALLER OF ALL – MR FRANK HYDE
716 Words
I’m old enough to remember Frank Hydes calls. This article is a good mix of fact and opinion.
Score 8.6

Rest of the World Total 59.7

Result Rest Of The World 59.7, Defeated Australia 59.1

MOM.Eels2win.
Hard fought game, with a little more flair from The Rest Of the World seeing them get home on the bell.

[furrycat]

Great game and well done ROTW guys. Great stuff Australia too, the ROTW bench were all cheerin' you guys on too ;-). Thanks Antonius for the fast marking.

El Coconuto

Great stuff guys! I can't deny that I'm dissapointed by my own effort but that's the way the story goes. Special congradts to eels2win on the mom effort. Well done buddy. Captains knock to come...

El Coconuto

Surprising scores all around Matt. I recieved a few pm's on it actually but hey as I previously said that is the way the story goes sometimes. And yes, we did win! :D

Well done team. Well done opponents. Thanks ref.

Must admit, I'm bamboozled by some of the scores awarded in this game, but I guess even the ref is entitled to an opinion... ;-) :D

Excellent refereeing and congratulations ROTW. It was always going to be tough.
Well played Roos. We'll get 'em in next time and revenge is just around the corner in the Tri-series.
New rule: winners pay for the keg. :D

antonius

Guys, if you have any specific queries re the scoring your welcome to ask the question. Prob be better by PM, but I'm open to answer in the forum if you wish.