Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Richo on Souths?

Tom Ace

Were his cheat sheets sitting on the floor?

If he's comfortable lying on national TV, the least he can do is look blokes in the eye when he's doing it. It generally gives the impression that at least some of the shit that's being spun is the truth.

Instead all he did was wobble his turkey neck and perform an admirable impression of Harold Bishop with a flat top.

chef

Agree with all the above...Richo, you beauty

the complete lack of eye contact, rolling eyes (we know you're thinking Shane), salivating/dribling, hunched forward shambolic posture, etc, etc...

he was giving Lozza sideways glances as though he had some fluff on his shoulder, lol

the non-verbal communication strategies spoke volumes...parden the pun

also, his comments revealed a number of characteristics/traits of someone lying through their teeth, i.e. continually talking regardless of the content...no valididy or authority to any of his statements, and to keep regurgitating stuff about the Knights was laughable...

what a mess the souffs are in, and this is the saviour, eh!!!

Also, what about the footage of Rusty...no wonder he fell out with HAC, there's no way HAC would allow Rusty into his mansion looking like that, when's the last time this fella had a shower. Looks like the Cinderella Man and Princess Charming have had enough of each other, so HAC can get back to enjoying his preferred (15 man) version of the game...

but, it's got be a big thankyou to the footy show, I haven't had as much of a belly laugh on a Thursday night for a long time, as I did watching shifty Shane fumbling around...

good on ya big man.

Rather Richo with some controlling interest in my club than Paul Harragon. Richo made him look like a blithering idiot! Talk about being caught completely off guard! Note to anyone going on the Footy Show from here on in. If you are going to say something to Harragon that requires him to exercise some thought before replying, please give him the script two days in advance. I reckon Harragon would still be struggling now to come up with a response to some of the things Richo said about Newcastle and he's had a good 14 hours or so to think about it. Talk about dumb Forwards! Scotty Prince was on to something there.

Lol,how could anyone look at those dead shits on the panel (Daley excluded) and be professional.

Sir Biffo

Richardson is an idiot. Kept wanting to repeat the same garbage no matter what the question was. They could have slipped in a question about what he'd had for dinner and he would dribble about how proud the club was, last years finals and Newcastle.

I give Souffs until 2010, they're pathetic.

sharko

Richardson did fine. You have those morons asking the same questions and he merely parried them. Souths could get up and beat Saints this week and then the media will focus on another club.

KniGhTs BaTTLeR

They were asking the same questions because he wasn't answering them, he was dribbling on about ****. If anyone believed what he said they are kidding.

Souths are going through the 5 stages of grief (Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance): We just sww the first, DENIAL.

McCrud

If Richardson was dribbling, Harrogan had dead set loaded up on the horse charf before going on air - he was ****ing deluded. Full credit to Richo for appearing because he knew he was in for some punishment, but it must have been agony for the poor bastard to be made to sit there and listen to that buffoon Harrogan pontificate about Newcastle being a blueprint to successfully operate a football club. Fair dinkum Shane must have walked off stage incredulous.

Rockin Ronny

They were asking the same questions because he wasn't answering them, he was dribbling on about ****. If anyone believed what he said they are kidding.

Souths are going through the 5 stages of grief (Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance): We just sww the first, DENIAL.

What answers do you want?

Souths are bringing in $15 million+ per annum - and they're not addicted to pokies revenue. And they're not on News Limited's teat like other teams.

They're struggling on the field - at the moment. If they were getting done by 50 each week - then you'd ask the question.

Several years ago - Souths were out of the comp and potentially dead. The current situation is a blip on a developing future.

Typical of rugby league nowadays - the News Limited media machine blows things up - and most of the mungoes reading the Tele and watching the Footy Show arc up.

NGR

A lot of keyboard heros on here aren't there...

here is some questions for the experts...

why does someone looking down when talking or answering a question mean they are lying?

A lot of keyboard heros on here aren't there...

here is some questions for the experts...

why does someone looking down when talking or answering a question mean they are lying?

Souths should get in Doctor to analyse his behaviour...souths like doing this....remember Dr Death last yr

"anasta could have killed Faalongo"

My god.....The whole club dribbles shyte

Nuke

It doesn't specifically mean that (he may have a sore back and stiff neck, hence being hunched over on the desk and not turning his head to look at anyone), but it really did give that impression. I think -as people have already mentioned- his lack of answering the actual questions, and trying to push his spiel regardless is like a politician who's made a decision that everyone in the public does not agree with, and deep down, he does too but he can't go back on it for looking weak under pressure.

As for the people having a laugh at others who say Newcastle is a good model for a football club, I will say that the Knights by far are not perfect, but Chief was right in that they're a club that's survived for 21 years so far without a Leagues Club behind them, so it can be done.