Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RIP NRL

Cockosh

He is a roosters supporter. God can only imagine what perceived slight he has blown up in his brain. They keep telling me that they arent a crazy supporter base but they keep posting crazy things.
Wow mate are you really that sensitive that you can’t imagine your fans were cocky? The reaction when Cronk got binned was bordering euphoria. We copped it from everywhere which is awesome. Nothing wrong with it. Just how it was. I did say most of your fans were gracious at full time or did you choose to ignore that? They didn’t sit golf clapping every play. The blokes across the aisle from us was giving us the bird and swearing and ranting after every play that went their way. Good on them. They we’re pretty quiet at the end.its little surprise them you guys can’t recognise a dangerous tackle when you think someone is crazy for calling your fans cocky.

I didn’t even see a storm fan at the 2016 GF

The adversity faced by the Roosters fans attending the GF seems intolerable.

I mean, having people clap whilst supporting a team must have been a harrowing experience.

Mate what are you on about?

I knew this would hit you hard but you have completely mentally disintegrated.

Still waiting for that evidence for conceding penalties on purpose :joy:

Canard

Mate what are you on about?

I knew this would hit you hard but you have completely mentally disintegrated.

Still waiting for that evidence for conceding penalties on purpose :joy:

Read Cockgobbler's post, its a horror tale of the adversity faced by fans of the team that dominated the last decade winning 2.5 premierships in that time.

Game_Breaker

Oh ok
He broke the rules?

haha

what a sad argument
You want the wrong call to be enforced because of a 3 second referee error that was clearly rectified before any team was disadvantaged.

It’s not an argument it’s the rules
Because the ref f**ked up, he caused a mutual infringement and therefore Raiders were required to feed a scrum

What you want is the rules changed during a match
Also, you’re last line is complete BS. Raiders were clearly disadvantaged

Cockosh

Read Cockgobbler's post, its a horror tale of the adversity faced by fans of the team that dominated the last decade winning 2.5 premierships in that time.
Hahahahaha. Adversity? No mention of it. I said they were cocky which is apparently incomprehensible to some on here. It was all normal game day banter. You must of switched of one of our grand final wins at half time coz we have won 3 in the last 7 seasons.

Walt Flanigan

mate
They’re laughing at raiders fans.

50 + pages about a nothing ref call that would’ve wrongfully given the raiders 6 more tackles.

that’s some super duper salt.
Carch, it was a fair hit. It wasn't penalised and there was no charge laid. Papalii has forgotten about it and I'm sure Gal has even stopped having nightmares. Time to move on mate.

GAZF

The saltiest winners of all time.
s-l640.jpg

So has anyone here cancelled next years memberships or TV subscriptions over their bandwagon team getting RoBbEd!!!11

It’s not an argument it’s the rules
Because the ref f**ked up, he caused a mutual infringement and therefore Raiders were required to feed a scrum

What you want is the rules changed during a match
Also, you’re last line is complete BS. Raiders were clearly disadvantaged

ha

I find it funny that such an inconsequential ref error is such a problem for you.

It wasn’t even a point scoring situation.
It was just a bog standard getting caught on the last tackle.
Yeah we all know the ref shouldn’t have waved his arm.
... If he stuck to the call it means the wrong team gets an advantage anyway.

as it turns out the raiders ended up in a bloody good position with the roosters absolutely gassed trying to run it off their own line.
There was still about 9 mins left.

yeah they didn’t get the six again but they shouldn’t have anyway.

maybe raiders could’ve put another kick in , they definitely had time to.
The ref also made it clear it was the last tackle.

we’ll never know
At the end of the day the right call made ...albeit in the wrong way.

I think any reasonable footy fan will see this didn’t change the result.

Cockosh

Pretty funny but not sure where any roosters are salty? Have no reason to be. We won. Simply explaining how bad calls went both ways from the diabolical refereeing. The fact that so many, blinded by their own bias, missed the obvious dangerous tackle on keary while screaming about the the trainers involvement highlights the low level of RL iq amongst some on this forum. Thanks for the laughs. BC672FCA-14C7-44DC-BE46-3146DA881489.jpeg

In other news, it's been announced on nrl.com that Joe Zisti of Sans Souci has finally removed his St geoege Illawarra 2010 Premiers car flags. The tattered reminders of the near on decade premiership win have been donated to the Rugby League Museum.

On taking down the once proud flags, a Mr Zisti said "it was just time".

"I haven't watched a game in over five years. The results aren't the best but that's footy. It's not my game anymore but I'm sure if we made Top 4 next year, all would be forgotten and I'd be back in a heartbeat and go marching in."

Todd Greenburg gratefully accepted the relics and said they would go proudly on display. "They're a symbol of a better time when referees did not blunder on Grand Final day or cost teams premierships."

"A million sets of these flags were sold in 2010. Up until mid season 2019, most could still be seen fluttering on bandwagons across Sydney. I'm certain every single one of those fans still loves the game today."

Pete Cash

Ha
gal’s won a comp
I was there
I can assure you nobody was giving a f**k about Papalli .
Haha
Anyway
Wah Wah the ref broke the rules by not breaking rules is the most butt hurt grand final sook in history.

We can tell how unbothered you are by all the times you write haha

Tommy Smith

This thread is even better than the GF Gameday thread now.

Look, the Raiders copped a rough call. When Cummins signalled 6 again, one of us was going to got screwed given that it wasn't 6 again. And yes, that should have been us.

But those are the breaks in a game. We copped a shocker with the Whitehead knock on and defended it. The Raiders copped the 6 again shocker and couldn't defend 90m.

As I said before, the Raiders played an awesome game but it just wasn't awesome enough to beat the best team of the modern era. What cost them on their side was Tapine turning his back in D, BJ not passing and BJ being lazy at marker. But that's the thing against this Roosters side, you've gotta be near perfect for 80 minutes to win the big games; or at least have no critical errors of which the Raiders had 2 or 3.

And for the Raiders going forward they can't afford a victim mentality. They have all the tools to go one better but that's dependent on them acknowledging where THEY went wrong, not the refs, and dedicating themselves to getting better. I'm backing Ricky to do just that.

Oppositely the Roosters were awesome. Well actually we didn't play our best game in attack but we displayed the qualities that only the rarest of championship teams display - incredible and unrelenting commitment in defence and a never say die attitude.

And then just like Ali against the ropes, we hit the Raiders with a phenomenal counterpunch at the biggest moment of the season that only a world class team can produce.

My point being that anyone who seriously thinks the Raiders were "robbed", or the Roosters were "gifted" an "asterisk" Premeirship, well you're absolutely deluded and hysterical.

In fact may I suggest you buy some anti chafing ass cream in bulk; because with the hot summer months ahead you're going to need to apply liberally and regularly to treat your epic butthurt in the months ahead.