Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

RLIF....how hopeless are they?

ripper

The AB's have a way better record then the Kiwis and will always. We've never lost 48-6 now have we? or 40-12 in a world Cup Final

ouwet

ripper73 said:
The AB's have a way better record then the Kiwis and will always. We've never lost 48-6 now have we? or 40-12 in a world Cup Final

*Chockers*

AuckMel

ripper73 said:
The AB's have a way better record then the Kiwis and will always.

If you play as often as the All Blacks do, then naturally you'll have a better record.

ripper73 said:
We've never lost 48-6 now have we? or 40-12 in a world Cup Final

Well, yes. But the All Blacks have never won a World Cup with all the top nations competing in it.

carlnz

ripper73 said:

At least the Kiwis CAN make the Final!!!!

ouwet

AuckMel said:
ripper73 said:
Well, yes. But the All Blacks have never won a World Cup with all the top nations competing in it.

:lol: :lol: I never knew that!!! Have they made a final?? There bigger chokers then i thought!!!!

ouwet

Dragon Fanatic said:
They won i think and mate, it CHOKERS not chock-ers.

Nope the losers havent! Sorry about the spelling mate... At work you cant get busted on these sites so i rush!

screeny

ripper73 said:

Little boy, in RL there are four less players on the field, there's a 10-metre gap between the two teams every 5-8 seconds on average, and the ball is in play far more than in your rah rah nonsense.

Therefore the propensity for large scorelines is greater in RL than in RU.

All the ABs have never had to play a team sharpened to a razor's edge like teh Kiwis have vs post Origin Australia, either.

Kurt Angle

If the NZ RL side competed against no-hoper sides like Canada, Tonga, Japan (145+ points in 1995).. etc.....

... then I'm sure the NZRL side would rack up a lot more victories.

But as it is, 90% of their games have been played against the Kangaroos or GB when they were strong.

I'm sure if the AB's played most of their games against the Kangaroos instead of the Wallabies, the AB's winning margin would soon shrink too.

ripper

The Kiwis havent won it once and havent come close to winning the final. We shouldve won in 95, but Suzy thought over wise..

When the kiwis lost in 2000 there was no witchhunt, no national upcry e.c.t

carlnz

because we new we lost to a better team...no need to cry about it or make up stuff on why we lost....we have made the final twice aswell.....

Te Kaha

carlnz said:
because we new we lost to a better team...no need to cry about it or make up stuff on why we lost....we have made the final twice aswell.....
So that makes the Kiwis better losers than the All Blacks????

carlnz

Yup atleast we can handle a loss.....All Blacks will never be considered winners in this country untill they win the World Cup, NZ expectations in sport are always way above any other country...but time fixs the losses over a long period..

ripper

Yet we applauded when we won the BC and Tri-nations...

The All Blacks will win in '07, England will be without there foward pack and half the backline, the Aussies will be in the rebuilding phase and the Sth Africans - I have abosoulty no Idea.

The Only threat will be France...

Auckland4ever

Well, given the comparative money that gets put into either team, the kind of preparation the ABs have compared with the Kiwis & the size of the RU player pool in NZ compared to that of RL, the Kiwis have done about as well as could be expected. Probably better given their record against GB over the past decade.
In the last 10-15 yrs or so I'm not sure you could say the same about the ABs.