Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Roosters 2 new appointments

myrrh ken

Anyone want to make a list of clubs that have been smashed for Cap rorts?

It's getting longer and Easts are still nowhere to be seen...

Keep on sookin spuds

2000 $42,067 over the cap. Undisclosed (but not hidden) payment of $5,000.

2002 Classification of Payments to player through 3rd party. Disclosed for 2001 and 2002 fined in 2002

2004 Undisclosed TPA - car provided to player by Associated Entity

2009 Playing an Unregistered Player. No contract or Registration. Rnd 1

2000 $42,067 over the cap. Undisclosed (but not hidden) payment of $5,000.

2002 Classification of Payments to player through 3rd party. Disclosed for 2001 and 2002 fined in 2002

2004 Undisclosed TPA - car provided to player by Associated Entity

2009 Playing an Unregistered Player. No contract or Registration. Rnd 1

Minor administrative errors aren't systematic rorts, don't be silly.

T.S Quint

I’m surprised there isn’t more of an uproar over this. Anderson is a confirmed cheat and was banned for life from the game. Now only two and a half years later he is allowed back into the game because the Roosters want him to work for them? It’s f**king ridiculous!
Should we just let Steve Sharp, Gary McIntyre and Brian Waldron back in as well?

I’m surprised there isn’t more of an uproar over this. Anderson is a confirmed cheat and was banned for life from the game. Now only two and a half years later he is allowed back into the game because the Roosters want him to work for them? It’s f**king ridiculous!
Should we just let Steve Sharp, Gary McIntyre and Brian Waldron back in as well?

I can't see anywhere that says he was banned for life?

Could be wrong though

Anderson was de-registered, much as Peter O'Sullivan was after his links to organised gambling were uncovered. Neither was "banned for life" at all.

De-registered is a massive cop out, it imposes no set punishment on the perpetrator. It shows hoew serious the NRL takes cheating when it is happy to let these merkins walk back in after a short time. If I was Flanagan Id be applying for an NRL coaches job next year.

Saxon

If the Roarters wanted Waldron they'd be allowed to have him.
They were allowed to have O'Sullivan FFS. And then Kelly, and now Anderson.
Next they'll have Ben Johnson as their sprint coach.

Saxon

Anderson was de-registered, much as Peter O'Sullivan was after his links to organised gambling were uncovered.
And as Joey should have been for his. Can't stop him commentating, but he should certainly not be allowed to be involved at club level.

O'sullivan was deregistered whilst employed at the chooks and was allowed to return at the warriors. At least check your facts if you are going to have a sook.

T.S Quint

I can't see anywhere that says he was banned for life?

Could be wrong though

Anderson was de-registered, much as Peter O'Sullivan was after his links to organised gambling were uncovered. Neither was "banned for life" at all.

My mistake.
It’s fair to say that I shouldn’t be blamed for thinking that someone who has cheated the game in such a way wouldn’t be allowed back in.
This isn’t someone rubbing a ball with a bit of sandpaper...he purposely and systematically cheated the salary cap, something the game needs to be adhered to for the viability of the competition (or at least needs to be seen being adhered to in the public eye).

Saxon

O'sullivan was deregistered whilst employed at the chooks and was allowed to return at the warriors. At least check your facts if you are going to have a sook.
Moved to the chooks directly after running one of the biggest cheating regimes in Rugby League history.
At least check your facts if you are going to have a sook.

Moved to the chooks directly after running one of the biggest cheating regimes in Rugby League history.
At least check your facts if you are going to have a sook.

Lol I didn't deny actually deny that and to say he ran the regime is erroneous

Anyways,You are the one who said he was allowed back in the game at the chooks which is factually incorrect.

super_coach

If both the clubs and the NRL were transparent with their contracts maybe we would not be taking pot shots at various clubs all the time. Although being transparent still will not stop the rorts

Bring transparent won't stop the sooking either.

They released the TPA $ numbers recently and not one of you actually believed what was published. So what's the point?

Bring transparent won't stop the sooking either.

They released the TPA $ numbers recently and not one of you actually believed what was published. So what's the point?

This

The haters will never believe it. We could release copies of each player's contract and everyone would still claim there are other contracts, brown paper bags etc.

Haffa

Who is going to complain? Officials at others clubs doing the same things he was deregistered for?

I am sick and tired of responding to the "Jealousy is cool" crowd.

The Sydney Roosters are building an empire of talent both on and off the field. Learn to live with it.

and Lance Armstrong as their strength and conditioning coach

Panama Lewis would also find a spot in their fitness staff

Saxon

Anyways,You are the one who said he was allowed back in the game at the chooks which is factually incorrect.
Learn to read chookie.
I never said he was allowed back into the game; only that the roosters were allowed to engage him directly following the Storm incident where he was known to be heavily involved in the cheating.

Learn to read chookie.
I never said he was allowed back into the game; only that the roosters were allowed to engage him directly following the Storm incident where he was known to be heavily involved in the cheating.

Why wouldn't they be allowed to have him if he wasn't deregistered?