Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rorts - Game day

Since 73

This is it.

The gauge of where we are and whether we're making up the numbers.

The Chooks in top form and practically full strength.

Our home game and the memory of a shellacking a month back, plus our best side on the park.

Trent Robinson needs to let his blokes know they are gonna get a game.

Us by 6 - 8.

Last edited by a moderator:

Madsharkie

Fugg I hope that's the result S73. My heart says we're in this one up to our eyeballs, but my head can't get past 40-nil or whatever it was. C'mon Sharkies, smash those Rorters and give us some hope!

It'll be tough for us with injuries against the Rodney Howe's that have the referees in their pocket on a Monday night at the swamp.

Minichiello
Kennedy
Moga
Oldfield
Cordner
LOD Suspension

Injuries. You know, the shit you whinging juicers complains about a month ago?

Madsharkie

haha, your first post made it seem like you are a sook. 'All our injuries, you have the refs in your pocket, blah blah'.
Your second post makes you just seem like a w*nker. So maybe just go back to toning up your arm.

Feej

Fugg I hope that's the result S73. My heart says we're in this one up to our eyeballs, but my head can't get past 40-nil or whatever it was. C'mon Sharkies, smash those Rorters and give us some hope!

My thoughts exactly. Hope we can pull off the win, but can't help thinking we're gonna get pumped again.

Minichiello
Kennedy
Moga
Oldfield
Cordner
LOD Suspension

Injuries. You know, the shit you whinging juicers complains about a month ago?
Minichiello and Cordner are givens, they are walk up starters.

Moga and Oldfield are not the best in their positions at the Roosters. If both were fit and available, they wouldn't get picked anyway

O'Donnell is a f**king muppet and good for giving away a few dopey penalties every game, he improves your side when he's not in it.

I'm expecting an old fashioned bash and barge game played out by the forwards. Not many points tonight.

In the last 5 games between these two at Remondis, the Sharks have 3 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss.

Roosters have the best record in the comp playing away from home, with 9 wins and 1 loss this year

Sharks at home have had 7 wins and 3 losses

W.Smith

Should be a cracking game tonight !!

i reckon u blokes are a good shot at beating Easts, at home, at near full strength, key players seem fit, hopefully a decent crowd as has been the case most weeks at Endeavour

looking forward to watching Gal/Fifita working the Roosters up the guts, love watching those two, just need ur edges on song and uz should grab 5th spot

simple 'eh ? - Go Sharks !

glenmoresharkie

Should be a cracking game tonight !!

i reckon u blokes are a good shot at beating Easts, at home, at near full strength, key players seem fit, hopefully a decent crowd as has been the case most weeks at Endeavour

looking forward to watching Gal/Fifita working the Roosters up the guts, love watching those two, just need ur edges on song and uz should grab 5th spot

simple 'eh ? - Go Sharks !

If only it were that easy.....

Wados will make a big difference for us tonight, if we can match them and just lose I'll be happy. 5th or 6th doesnt really matter ... One more win is all we need but we have to start being competitive against the good sides from here on in.

We're a good chance imo.