Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 11 v Rabbitohs - Team List

The post-Hayne era has just begun mate. We were never going to kill it straight away. Penrith missed the finals in their first year without their overpriced stars. They were top four the next year.

You predicted we would come 7th this year.

Anyway f**k you Pou back to the team. My tip is Sandow will return at 7. Surely Arthur will not be that stupid to go with Kelly and no goal kicker for the second week in a row.

By the way if Hayne is available we move heaven and earth to get him back at fullback. f**k Michael Gordon, f**k Bevan French. I want the best player in the world now!!!

Anyway f**k you Pou back to the team. My tip is Sandow will return at 7. Surely Arthur will not be that stupid to go with Kelly and no goal kicker for the second week in a row.

I reckon BA is a stubborn bugger .... I think we are stuck with Kelly for at least 3 weeks

Everyone was all over Robbo and death riding Sandows kicking after Robbos first kicking effort. How things change.

Casper The Ghost

By the way if Hayne is available we move heaven and earth to get him back at fullback. f**k Michael Gordon, f**k Bevan French. I want the best player in the world now!!!

HenryKissinger.jpg

You predicted we would come 7th this year.

Got a link for that? Because I don't reckon I would make such a specific prediction. I would give a range of possible finish positions because that's as accurate as you could hope to be. How could you predict the impact of injuries and suspensions and off field distractions?

Pretty much every year I say we're a mid-table side. That's a finish anywhere from 5th to 12th. There's normally f**k all separating them.

Chipmunk

I can't see him doing it after one week. It will be a virtual pointless exercise if he does.

phantom eel

Thurston isn't coming...

Neither is the current Golden Boot holder, Shaun Johnson.

Didnt we lose a number of games last year because we didnt have a recognized goal kicker?

We only had a couple of close losses, and I thought Chrissy played in them but might be wrong.

Chrissy only kicked at 67% last year, and same percentage this year....so were not exactly comparing his replacement kicker to say, Darryl Halligan.

Not as bad? We are coming LAST.

I was referring specifically to whether the backs could score points.

To be honest, we've mostly been let down by our forwards. Everyone seems to think we have this great forward pack but we don't.

Ma'u has become ineffective. Our props don't bend the line. Peats isn't playing all that well. Watmough is an error machine etc.

I honestly don't think our backs are our problem. We have a pack that rarely wins its battles and Sandow has offered little apart from the occasional one-off trick.

Those two reasons are why we're running last, not our backline.

Nothing has changed mate. I want Sandow out of here but he plays this year because he is the best 7 we have and 10 times the player Kelly is.

You also said that he needs to come back because we need a goal kicker. I was merely pointing out that Robbo had replaced Chrissy earlier in the year and were creaming themselves over the fact he was a much better kicker than Chrissy (who gets panned every third game for losing games with his kicking)

I was referring specifically to whether the backs could score points.

To be honest, we've mostly been let down by our forwards. Everyone seems to think we have this great forward pack but we don't.

Ma'u has become ineffective. Our props don't bend the line. Peats isn't playing all that well. Watmough is an error machine etc.

I honestly don't think our backs are our problem. We have a pack that rarely wins its battles and Sandow has offered little apart from the occasional one-off trick.

Those two reasons are why we're running last, not our backline.

I'd have to agree with that! They don't pose any questions to
The defensive line. Just trying to remember when when one of our forwards made a off load / made a line break?

I'd have to agree with that! They don't pose any questions to
The defensive line. Just trying to remember when when one of our forwards made a off load / made a line break?

They make offloads, just not many linebreaks.

We made 6 offloads against Warriors (0 linebreaks)
5 offloads against Storm (0 linebreaks).
Last line break by a fwd (1) was Gower v Brisbane, and the Penis made one v Newc.

We only had a couple of close losses, and I thought Chrissy played in them but might be wrong.

Chrissy only kicked at 67% last year, and same percentage this year....so were not exactly comparing his replacement kicker to say, Darryl Halligan.

exactly, why people think he is our goal kicking savior is beyond me

be interesting to see if Robbo kicks this weekend, or they revert back to Kelly