Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 11 v Sharks

Maddragon99

I have been so negative in my recent posts on different threads but after Fui got sent off, that was the last straw and I could not bear to watch the game after that and have remained really peaved off. We had Buckleys chance of winning with 12 men for most of the game. I did switch the TV on again and the reality set in when the Storm were throwing the ball around and running circles around our players with ease.

The Storm's win against us should not be lauded given our predicament throughout the game and I only wish that we had the chance of us having 13 against 13 all game to truly see if we are any force but to no avail.

The game against the Sharks could be testy and now that the new rules are in place for the remaining rounds, how many of our players will be left standing and the same goes for other teams' players? How many more suspensions, sin bins and will there be any decent players left, will anything bad happen to the Panthers, Eels, Storm, Roosters and Bunnies? If anything bad does happen to these 5 teams, the coaches will be up in arms and the the NRL will bend the rules to suit them no doubt.

If this happens, rugby league will be dead as far as I am concerned.
I don’t think it’s helpful to dwell on the Melbourne game, just like the players we need to put it behind us & focus on Cronulla. We’ll still be able to field a decent team, we get Sims back next week & most likely de Belin not long after that. The first half against Melbourne was the best we’ve played all year there’s still a lot of positives to take out of the game.

Ghostrider22

Mate, I'm in the same boat in which I am just about ready to give up on this game. Maybe a week where we benefit from some stray head highs and it will help with the anger issues. I don't know, I am hanging out for something. That's what being a Dragons fan has become of late, waiting around fo rthe tides to change.

In regards to the 5 teams... this is already happening. Do you think it is a coincidence that Bellamy, Robinson and Bennett all came out in support of pal V'landys move to come down hard on this? Is it little wonder that each of their teams benefitted from the ruling? You know it is and yet you start to doubt it just a little...why? Because of the deafening silence in the media that does not touch on favouritism. They don't want a bar of it. Graham, admittedly with Dragons allegiance, mentioned Kaufusi's hit on Norman...met with complete silence. Whether it is because there are fingers in pies or so as not to dirty the image of the game, it does little to address why we have a chasm in the game that is becoming gigantic. It will get even worse as the inconsistencies play out and the exemptions are applied to star players. This is a directive coming from the Roosters. Mark my words. Now Robinson is on TV saying all teams must adjust to the way Tedesco runs. Sorry, I don't think so.
Because they are all gutless, they are not going against fox/nrl they pay the bills. Can’t get offside with the power brokers, it’s just pathetic it’s not a true fair playing field for all. Just a bunch deceitful crooks.

Lindsay Moss

If ever there was a good week to be banned from the forum, last week was it. That was without a doubt the worst weekend of footy i have witnessed in my lifelong passion for the game. On the plus side I made an all grain batch of porter and cured about 40kg of olives. Plus nearly tore my TV off the wall. On to the Sharks and coming weeks.
Fuimaono is probably worth contesting and Sims also. I doubt McGuire will get a reduction and 7 weeks is way too long if he fails. I can’t see Rava getting off as it was a carbon copy of last week.
Positives:
•We have a good draw coming up. We may scrap our way to some wins
•Lots of players will be blooded
•By the end of this run we will have a better idea of our best 17.
•If JDB is cleared to play he will be a lot more welcomed into the side than he was a week ago.
•The game has become so unwatchable I may not care.
Negatives:
•We have a good draw, now they may be mostly losses
•The young guys will have a tough initiation
•We will have to tone down the aggression as we can’t risk any more charges. Likely leading to losses.
•Origin will likely further deplete us, at least in the case of Hunt.
•Norman is basically guaranteed to keep his spot and get extended
•I feel for Dufty, without a contract and a possible long term injury. I hope we sort something with him and say give him a 12 month extension at least for some security.
Yep agree on Dufty deserves an extension only guy who can create something.

j0nesy

I have a sneaking suspicion we may see Bird at fullback. Pretty sure Hook had him there for after Dufty went off. He was an excellent fullback as a junior.

Forbes Creek Dragons

I have a sneaking suspicion we may see Bird at fullback. Pretty sure Hook had him there for after Dufty went off. He was an excellent fullback as a junior.
He went there briefly before being replaced there by Ramsey. If we promoted Sloan and Wiliame was fit we could play Bird at lock with McGuire and Fuimaono out. We definitely need bird with ball in his hands with Dufty’s spark gone.

boardlumps62

Fui yes.
The rest are bullshit.
Even Gallen considered it not worthy of a sendoff much like myself. Because a front on shot might show the heavy body impact before any arms involved knocked him for six. Pap is a star if you heard Vlandys talking. It was an over reaction IMO. If his arm caught him high it was a love tap some because he had a bad record he coped it same as Josh he carries baggage.

st.phil

Hope not, huge holes through that right channel when he moved and doesn’t have the wheels for FB

We have no mcinnes, jdb, mcguire or tyrell. I agree bird would be good at fulback in spurts only cause he dont have the motor. Hook mentioned a while a go he was a possibility for backrow. We definitely need a conduit from our forward pack to halves and hopefully bird gets a shot at lock. The young fullback sloane i reckon has great potential he reminds me of a young addo carr we would lose nothing chucking him at the back while we decimated.

perhaps it's Mybe at fullback this week.
Jordan P and Ramsay wings.
Bird and Max in the centres.
Burns in the back row with PF at Lock.
Bench is Ellis, Alvero, Ford and Amone.

Mbye would have to he named in the 21 today to be eligible to play on Friday. Can't see that happening tbh.
Plenty of time between now & 4pm.

Hook is very astute and won't stop trying to get a result and probably will give an agreement not to play Moses against them when we next meet.

BLM01

Plenty of time between now & 4pm.

Hook is very astute and won't stop trying to get a result and probably will give an agreement not to play Moses against them when we next meet.
Won’t happen OT for this week and likely this year
Tigers said no

Dion

We have no mcinnes, jdb, mcguire or tyrell. I agree bird would be good at fulback in spurts only cause he dont have the motor. Hook mentioned a while a go he was a possibility for backrow. We definitely need a conduit from our forward pack to halves and hopefully bird gets a shot at lock. The young fullback sloane i reckon has great potential he reminds me of a young addo carr we would lose nothing chucking him at the back while we decimated.
Ramsey is a specialist fullback and the best option while Dufty is out.
He will do the Big Red V proud.