Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 14 Parra vs Storm 14 June Game Day Thread

What's the actual rule if it comes off the player of one team, hits the player on the opposition and then hits the first guys team mate, who was in front of him.

As the ruling went they ruled that is allowable. Now, I don't know the actual rule though to say whether it was a correct ruling or not.

That's not offside, provided the bloke who is temporarily offside doesn't cause the last drop/touch. An offside player is placed onside if an opposing player touches the ball without retaining it. Rule 14.3(b).

eel01s

Very proud of the come from behind win last night. At 12 nil down I thought they were going to lose by 50, but they fought back. Even better when you consider the injury toll.

I thought Pritchard was outstanding, what a shame he got injured right at the end. Gee I hope Peats is OK, and is back in a few weeks.

Good to see Bellamy having a sook. How can he complain when Semi was hit high scoring, we had a fair try disallowed (Storm claiming obstruction), they scored off an offside play etc etc.?

All the media reports are about the poor depleted Storm, missing a whole 3 players, lols

WTF with Lussick. Either he is not match fit or his heart is not in it.

I thought he was a big disappointment.

The media are the scum of the earth... They've never acknowledged the shit we're going through with injury and never will..

forward pass

We played so much better last week and came away with nothing. I thought our first 20 last night was very poor - we just weren't there at all but we seemed to get into the contest the longer it went.

Semi - is a legend.
John Falou - I am sorry but I reckon he is a dud. Not only can't catch but is not even remotely interested in trying to catch a high ball. He was hardly sighted out there.
Morgan - I didn't think he was too bad. At least he has a go.
Watmough - his best game for us despite the errors.

Lastly, what is it about this side that when the game is done and dusted, that we are completely incapable of closing the game out. Hold the ball for 6 and kick the shit out of the ball down field. We just keep inviting them back in. Two errors in the last 2 minutes - unbelievable.

We played so much better last week and came away with nothing. I thought our first 20 last night was very poor - we just weren't there at all but we seemed to get into the contest the longer it went.

Semi - is a legend.
John Falou - I am sorry but I reckon he is a dud. Not only can't catch but is not even remotely interested in trying to catch a high ball. He was hardly sighted out there.
Morgan - I didn't think he was too bad. At least he has a go.
Watmough - his best game for us despite the errors.

Lastly, what is it about this side that when the game is done and dusted, that we are completely incapable of closing the game out. Hold the ball for 6 and kick the shit out of the ball down field. We just keep inviting them back in. Two errors in the last 2 minutes - unbelievable.

Needs a lot of work. Zero confidence. No angry face.