Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 17 v Sharks - Game Day Thread

Joshuatheeel

Come on eels!! Have good feeling we will cause an upset!!

We get the Sharks at a good time, soften up by the Warriors last week, and winning streaks normally end after 11 / 12 wins.

Joshuatheeel

I would actually pick Robbo if fit and can get his head around our structure.

He may be the most unskillful half in the game on his last legs, but just having a second kicking option makes a massive difference to our side. To much pressure on Norman at times being the only kicker / organisor.

Plus Kenny is more dangerous coming on after 20 mins.

Joshuatheeel

Wouldn't complain if that was the case. French unlucky, he's played well, but he would never have got a run with us a full strength.

The other week in an interview BA said apart from getting some experience, French is on the wing for his finishing abilities and Gutherson isn't really a finisher but more of a creator.

I would actually pick Robbo if fit and can get his head around our structure.

He may be the most unskillful half in the game on his last legs, but just having a second kicking option makes a massive difference to our side. To much pressure on Norman at times being the only kicker / organisor.

Plus Kenny is more dangerous coming on after 20 mins.

I'd pick him too. And it's also against his old team so that could help a bit.

Well at least we will put up a better fight then the Bronco's, lol @ them.

unfair mate

Wait till Bennett has a full weeks training with them, with the origin players , and playing out of Suncorp, they will be real hard to ..........hang on :lol:

Eelogical

Yep less cold and less f**kwits as the ground is more sparce

On a side note I remember standing on the hill at Leichhardt one afternoon watching Parra V Balmain. The wind was howling up the harbour then straight up the hill into the crowd. I can't remember being colder than that in Sydney watching footy.

phantom eel

I'd be very glad if Robson is in tonight's 17, and if Taka is back in the backline.

Of course I would have kept French up and punted Semi to Wenty, but it looks like the club is pulling out all stocks to beat the competition leaders before our points penalty is handed down next week...

Shame Mannah isn't returning, as I think we are obviously stronger with him in the 17 instead of O'Brien.

Still think Sharks will be too strong, but we'll give them a shake and go close I reckon.