Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 18 - Bulldogs vs Rabbitohs @ ANZ, Saturday 14th July, 3pm

callmack1

Line Up - Round 18 vs Bulldogs: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/07/10/line-up-round-18-bulldogs/

Line Up Reaction Show - Bulldogs: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/07/10/line-up-reaction-show-rnd-18-v-bulldogs/

Another classic Line Up Reaction Show this week!! A good laugh. I didn't realise that McIlwrick was a Kiwi either, that's music to my ears haha.

Happy with the Line Up this week, pretty settled apart from the GI injury obviously but I'm sure Hunt can step in and do a solid job there.

Yep, I just got a chance to watch Seibs' insights and see all that.

I like how we're taking it incredible seriously (as we should) since the Dogs always seem to lift against us no matter where we both are on the ladder.

Originally, I was thinking that we shouldn't play our Origin guys but then I realised this is a Saturday game so they'll have that extra 24 hours so they should be good to go. It all depends how they pull up after tomorrow night though.

My predicted Line Up is exactly the same as yours bro.
We both got it right bro!

Yep Nicholls to fill in for Clark too. I've been fairly happy with Nicholls thus far! Hopefully we can keep him an extra year!

Line Up - Round 18 vs Bulldogs: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/07/10/line-up-round-18-bulldogs/

Line Up Reaction Show - Bulldogs: https://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2018/07/10/line-up-reaction-show-rnd-18-v-bulldogs/

Another classic Line Up Reaction Show this week!! A good laugh. I didn't realise that McIlwrick was a Kiwi either, that's music to my ears haha.

Happy with the Line Up this week, pretty settled apart from the GI injury obviously but I'm sure Hunt can step in and do a solid job there.
Yeah bro you can really hear that accent there in him lol......... my favourite in general I like to joke about just in general terms is when a kiwi says the word six..... it bloody cracks me up..... or fish and chips lol hahahaha

Yep Hunt has really improved at the shit work too and is a better more stable defensive option than Douiehi too!

Douiehi did himself no favours in our round 14 win where against Titans he only had 4 carries. Sorry but that just wasn't good enough that night! I think Hymel had triple the runs Douiehi had.

callmack1

Yeah bro you can really hear that accent there in him lol......... my favourite in general I like to joke about just in general terms is when a kiwi says the word six..... it bloody cracks me up..... or fish and chips lol hahahaha

Yep Hunt has really improved at the shit work too and is a better more stable defensive option than Douiehi too!

Douiehi did himself no favours in our round 14 win where against Titans he only had 4 carries. Sorry but that just wasn't good enough that night! I think Hymel had triple the runs Douiehi had.
Oi our accent is so good!! Leave us alone :). At least when we say 'six' it doesn't sound like we're changing the subject to something x rated like you Aussies make it sound! ;):)

Doueihi seems to have dropped in form the last few weeks which is a shame, I think he'll rise again but for now, Hunt is the better option.

Travitoh

Doueihi just needs minutes. He has spent most of the season as a bench utility playing limited game time. It wouldn't be the worst thing in the world to give him a month in the ressies so he can play some footy.

ThingFish

@ThingFish any chance you think Mcilwrick starts the match and Cookie comes on at 30min mark. After 60mins tonight Cookie looked absolutely spent.... but he dug deep. Brilliant effort from him...
That was the hardest SOO match I’ve ever seen. There will be 34 very tired, bumped and bruised boys tomorrow. I reckon Seibs will rest them all. But I think you’re right, I don’t know if McIlwrick is an 80min player, Cookie may need to put in some mins.

Take Douiehi off the bench and play Cookie off it!

We can't be too complacent mate as this isn't an easy game. I wouldn't be surprised if Britt plays off the bench!

Gagai you'd think backs up!

ThingFish

Take Douiehi off the bench and play Cookie off it!

We can't be too complacent mate as this isn't an easy game. I wouldn't be surprised if Britt plays off the bench!

Gagai you'd think backs up!
Either way I can’t wait. I have to work this Saturday, but this game and the Broncs are the only games I’m missing for our run home. Looking forward to a road trip to Canberra and the rest of the ANZ games.

I'm getting pumped!

If Angus starts off the bench I'd prefer Sam not to play on the edge. I'd rather Murray start on the edge. I want Sam in the middle to handle Klemmer and Tolman!

Not sure who’s ref. But we’ve actually done alright with Cecchin this year. I can’t believe Sportsbet have given the Dogs 11 and a half start.
Yeah we've done well with adversity and shit calls he's given us.... do t known hiw long we can keep that up!!

11.5 start.... they'll come to play hard and grind.... they've got some very good young fearless kids too... they'll be hungry..

Gough and Badger are refs so hopefully we get a fair go!

Inkers75

Don't you hate it when your multi crashes on the first leg

Sadly I do! To be honest England never looked like scoring again after Croatia equalised. Sad it's all over but hey ho Euro 2020 is only 2 years away. :thumbsup_tone1:

Come on Souths win on Saturday.

Rabbit Stew

Sadly I do! To be honest England never looked like scoring again after Croatia equalised. Sad it's all over but hey ho Euro 2020 is only 2 years away. :thumbsup_tone1:

Come on Souths win on Saturday.
Agree - I didn't watch the whole match but from what I saw Croatia were all over England at the end. Even in the last couple of minutes when England needed to score it looked like Croatia was most likely. I feel for the Poms, I was hoping this would be their year