Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

ROUND 20 THE HOG's WINNERS WITH MARGINS - EASY MONEY!

THE HOG

Hi Everyone,

After a tough round last week we have this weeks winners and margins. You have got to be in it to win it. Take advantage of my world class ratings system and spread THE HOG's WORD!

KNIGHTS v. MANLY

A game at an away venue for both teams. Both teams rate very evenly across the backs, with the Sea Eagles having a greater smattering of seasoned top graders against a bunch of up and comers. Ben Rogers stood up and was counted last round for the Knights and if he can string two together he will go a long way towards catapulting the Knights into the semi finals. In the forwards again Manly and the Knights are very equal with either the representatives in the Manly pack being an advantage with experience or a disadvantage with game lag. The bench is even also and the only real rating advantage comes from Manly having an unbeaten racord against the Knights at Gosford. There is some real decent starts about for th Knights and I believe that the start the Knights is the way to go, if Gidley takes his place.

Rating...MANLY + 2
For the margins both teams 1-12

TITANS v. BRONCOS

All the stats and the roster points to a comprehensive victory to the
Titans. The Broncos have Hodges but outside of Parker and Taylor in the
pack, the other forwards play like a pack of dim sims, you don't know what
you will get. The Titans record at home is great and this alone will not get
them home but they a great pair of halves and a very hard working pack. I
expect the Broncos to come out hard but when they fall behind they lack the
ticker to fight out a contest.

Ratings...TITANS + 11.5
For the margins Titans 1-12 and 13+

BULLDOGS v. EELS

The Eels have a fantastic record against the Doggies at ANZ but you can bank
on the result being different this time. The Dogs halves of Kimmorley and
Roberts will make sure that the Dogs keep their charge going against an
inexperienced 6 and 7 from the Eels. I believe that young or middle aged
Robson is from the Leeton Greenies who the Hog in another life spilt plenty
of blood for but quickly refilled his veins with grog at full time! The Eels
pack played well against the understrength Storm on Monday night but will
find the Dogpack a different "kennel" of fish. The Eels bench has rated the
best they have all season after their effort on Monday night and it is a
credit to Anderson that he has developed these kids all season but the Dogs
are top shelf puppies and they should have a comfortable winning margin come
full time.

Ratings...BULLDOGS + 10.5
For the margins Dogs 1-12 and 13+

COWBOYS v. PANTHERS

Although overall there is a slight player rating leaning to the Cowboys, the
last game ratings for round 19 actually had a slight leaning to the Panthers
and in this may lay the story of the game. The Panthers were home against a
very hard done by Raiders last weekend while the Cowboys rode in to a good
old fashioned Balmain bashem up last Sunday. This time the venues are
reversed with the Panthers taking the long trip up to Dairy Farmers and will
be the ones taking the licking. The Cowboys are knocking up very big scores
at the Dairy and even though Jennings will strip a bit fitter than last
week, this is a game that the Cowboys will win.The Cowboys are averaging
home wins by 10 points and their defence at home has been very good.

Ratings...COWBOYS + 9
For the margins Cowboys 1-12 and 13+

STORM v. SHARKS

Storms big adavantage is in their backline against a pedestrian Shark attack
but with doubts remaining about the fitness of a lot of the Storm pack and
the great track record of the Sharks at Olympic Park, the Storm backs may
not get a look in against the brave Sharks. The Storm bench is crap and has
virtually given them nothing all year but unfortunately the Shark bench
could be renamed a park bench because that is where they should be plying
their trade. Anyway back to the top 13 and the Storm hold sway but a narrow
field on a slippery night 10.5 start the Sharks or even take the 12.5 start
on offer at the TAB seems the smart bet.

Ratings... Storm + 7
For the margins Storm 1-12 and 13+

RAIDERS v. TIGERS

One of the few away ratings for a game at Bruce all season but only just.
The Tigers have a slight adavantage in the backs but a good rating lead in
the forwards and the bench is very even. The Tigers really struck a bit of
form at Leichhardt last round overcoming a slow start but the Raiders have
returned home after getting the away decisions at Penrith Park last week. a
very good match up in the 6 and 7 and whoever wins this part of the game
will win the match for their respective sides. The Tigers have a good record
against the raiders at all venues except the SCG when they lost the one they
were not supposed to. My theory is that the Raiders were proved to be the
better side by time! Anyway back to the present the Tigers and Green Machine
have played some humdingers and the start the Tigers is the way to go in
what should be a high scoring hold onto your hats type of game.

Ratings...Tigers + 0.5
For the margins both sides 1-12

WARRIORS v. DRAGONS

Very close to the best team the Dragons can put on the paddock. The Worriers
had a gritty win last weekend but it was against the Cockledoodleless
Chooks, not a good form line. The Dragons win as many as they lose across
the ditch so the trip will not be a problem and even though they have a big
pack the Warriors do turn it up if the other side out muscles them and this
is exactly what the Dragons will do. To many mistakes in the Warriors and
this should be a very comfortable full time win to the Dragons.

Ratings...Dragons + 9.5
For the margins Dragons 1-12 and 13+

RABBITS v. ROOSTERS

Although over the top 13 both sides rate fairly even the Rabbits have a huge
rating advantage off the bench and in the ticker department. Fitzy missing
is an enormous blow for the Roosters and the pack is not showing me anyone
who can take over his hit ups and cleaning up work in defence. Funnily
enough the Rabbits have a better away record than home away from home record at ANZ. They may make 100k per game at ANZ but is it not a footy club charter all about making semis, this for another day. Plus if you make the semis you would make what you made anyway, like I said for another day. I guess the Roosters have a local derby chance of stealing this game and they will be up for it but everything points to the Rabbits having a good win.

Ratings...Rabbits + 11
For the margins rabbits 1-12 and 13+

THE HOG

Dazraider

You have just gone all the favourites in 1-12 13plus, can you try and nail it down a bit.
Panthers though have a great record against the cowboys and the warriors only lost by 1 point against the dragons away and they usually dont play well away.
I reckon a couple of upsets this week and even the roosters with there strong record against souths and mini back will improve them plus the players will lift for freddy as well

thebozman

hey hoggy mate,

could you actually post your bets that you actually put on at the tab...like what multis you put down, how much you put down for example....

$50@ 25.57

titans 1-12
manly 1-12
dragons 13+

instead of giving us links to luxbet, which we cant view, it wont be a hassle to just type it up on a post on this forum?

thanks mate.

THE HOG

Please ensure you log in before every game in case the player ratings have changed due to injuries.....I am working out how I can consistently get the run on side 10 minutes before Kick off...

THE HOG

Geez the Knights gave me a little scare...

Anyway, love winning both Friday night games...unlucky not to get both margins. But they are a luxury..

Big Day tomorrow...

Parra

You are kidding right? This isn't a tipping comp.

What price did you get for those non-margin bets?

1.20 & 1.30?

THE HOG

You can't lose winning.....

But you are right.....I don't think you would place this bet in a tipping comp.

2 Leg Multi

AUD$750.00
Rugby League (NRL Matches): Gold Coast v Brisbane
- Handicap : Gold Coast Win Fixed -14
Result: 34 18
Settled 16, Fri 24-07 21:23:56
Punter Win

Rugby League (NRL Matches): Manly v Newcastle
- Alternative Handicap : Manly Win Fixed -9.5
Result: 44 20
Settled 24, Fri 24-07 21:29:03
Punter Win

Bet Status:
Punter Win</B>
AUD$2,945.25
Bet taken on:
Fri 24-07 18:59:24

I can't believe how Lucky I was the the Broncos....the goal at the end hitting the upright which meant I cashed giving -14 to the Titans, was very nice..

THE HOG

Parra

That's more like it Hog.

Now if we can get you to post this sort of detail prior to the matches.

THE HOG

Please note that I generally wait until the run on team is offical to place any bets on the game....it can change my ratings if a 1,6,7 or 9 get's replaced.

Anyway see punting for today....

Bulldogs v Parramatta:
- Bulldogs -9½ Win

Melbourne v Cronulla:
- Melbourne -8 Win

North Qld v Penrith:
- North Qld -8 Win
1,000.00 @ 6.97

Cause I am greedy and in case the games are a lot closer, I put a little on the margins...

3 Leg Multi

AUD$245.50
Rugby League (NRL Matches): Melbourne v Cronulla- Winning Margin: Melbourne 1-12 WIN Fixed

Undecided

Rugby League (NRL Matches): North Qld v Penrith- Winning Margin: North Qld 1-12 WIN Fixed

Undecided

Rugby League (NRL Matches): Bulldogs v Parramatta- Winning Margin: Bulldogs 1-12 WIN Fixed

Undecided

Bet Status:
Undecided

I am still really happy if these 3 just win.....

My big bet is on picking the winners, outright.

I hope this Helps...

THE HOG

THE HOG

Took a beating today....Parra upset happens, but the Cowboys let me down.

Will be going hard on the Tigers 13 plus and St George with the -6.....hopefully salvage my weekend.

You have got to stick with it...

THE HOG

Bay City

You can't lose winning.....

But you are right.....I don't think you would place this bet in a tipping comp.

2 Leg Multi

AUD$750.00
Rugby League (NRL Matches): Gold Coast v Brisbane
- Handicap : Gold Coast Win Fixed -14
Result: 34 18
Settled 16, Fri 24-07 21:23:56
Punter Win

Rugby League (NRL Matches): Manly v Newcastle
- Alternative Handicap : Manly Win Fixed -9.5
Result: 44 20
Settled 24, Fri 24-07 21:29:03
Punter Win

Bet Status:
Punter Win</B>
AUD$2,945.25
Bet taken on:
Fri 24-07 18:59:24

I can't believe how Lucky I was the the Broncos....the goal at the end hitting the upright which meant I cashed giving -14 to the Titans, was very nice..

THE HOG

Bay City

HOG,

Your ratings said Manly by 2 why did you take the -9.5?

Mate just trying to understand your system. I thought the key to it was the simulation.

Everyone I speak to bags you but you have banked some winners so keen to understand why you say Manly by 2 but then give up 9.5 points.

Thanks and good luck on Sunday.

THE HOG

Could this be the day I get out of Jail....2 Leg Multi

AUD$500.00
Rugby League (NRL Matches): New Zealand v St George- Handicap: St George WIN -6.5 Fixed

Undecided

Rugby League (NRL Matches): Canberra v Wests Tigers- Winning Margin: Wests Tigers 13+ WIN Fixed

Undecided

Bet Status:
Undecided

Bet taken on:
Sat 25-07 21:25:56

C'Mon Tigers....

barney838

Hey Hog, great work today! Got on WT 13+ and Dragons -6.5 line bet, $20 @ $9.50 like you said. $190 in my pocket!

THE HOG

Great bet today....

5 from 7....should get Souths tomorrow night. Which make it a very solid weekend.

Like I said, there is always an upset. Being consistent and not quitting is the key.

Hope you made some cash today.

Keep the faith.

THE HOG

THE HOG

To finish the week I have gone very hard on the Rabbits....

Souths v Roosters

AUD$4,500.00

- Handicap : Souths Win Fixed -7.5

Undecided

Bet Status:
Undecided</B>

Bet taken on:
Sun 26-07 16:03:24

THE HOG

feeding frenzy

39971227-July-2009NRL - Round 20 (27/07/2009) - Sydney Roosters vs South sydney Sydney Roosters +6 $10,000
@ 2.00Return of
Tkt:399576$20,000

Good luck tonight.