Smug Panther
With his history I'm fine with that callNrl 360 saying spoke to Penrith Yeo was fine this morning but under the conclusion rules of today he is unlikely to play
Nrl 360 saying spoke to Penrith Yeo was fine this morning but under the conclusion rules of today he is unlikely to play
We are running out of games to get form. Edwards in particular has missed plenty of footy so I think you go for the win but aren't too sad with a close loss
I am staggered that Fledger was not sent off.With his history I'm fine with that call
There is zero chance Falls plays. If he didn't play earlier against bad teams no way he plays v Storm
Burton/Luai will be the halves
Agree. It's the GF we want. Let's keep our powder dry and rest a few players. I will be more than happy for Melbourne to say " You might have won the GF but we beat you in round 20".
My thoughts exactly. In 1991 we only played Canberra once before the GF - they beat us 20-0. No-one remembers that game, they only remember the Grand Final.Just like 2003, got annihilated by the Roosters about a month out from the finals. Mattered nought on grand final day.
Edwards has been close to our best all year tho..was mom on the weekend.
We arent going to find form with all these players out.
Id be tempted to rest too as well as he looks busted even tho hes still killing it. Play r jennings if hes ok. Play falls half back. Let burton critta play centre as they have been all over the place this year and it will be a good chance for them to get practice marking up on storm centres.
Anyone not 100% id rest. Hopefully everyone bar jfh available for chooks.
Hopefully, that's the smart choice. May should not be in the starting 13 if we are fair dinkum, particularly if Momirovski is fit.
I like Edwards but he hasn't been close to our best this year. Cleary, Yeo, Fish, To'o and Martin all streets ahead, Luai, Burton and Capewell almost certainly there too.Edwards has been close to our best all year tho..was mom on the weekend.
Teams just don't fire 24/7. Up until like 7 weeks out from the finals Roosters weren't playing well and were scraping by in the 2018 premiership. Went on to absolutely trash the Storm in a one side massacre in the gf. Only time Storm looked scoring was when the Ado Carr intercepted it and this happened with Cronk playing like glorified trainer.Is this ducks and drakes from both teams and coaches
To me the only way we win if if we roll the dice with our available players. Naden's more rocks and diamonds but he's also more of an X factor.I am still not ruling us out. I will feel more confident if Momo is centre over Naden though
Who let the team down before last years grand final.To me the only way we win if if we roll the dice with our available players. Naden's more rocks and diamonds but he's also more of an X factor.
The coachWho let the team down before last years grand final.
Did Ivan have a bender on the eve of the match? Nope, that was Naden.The coach
I remember the game. I was there getting mocked by the Raider fans they made their contempt for me and my horse in no uncertain terms.My thoughts exactly. In 1991 we only played Canberra once before the GF - they beat us 20-0. No-one remembers that game, they only remember the Grand Final.
The world's best player being out isn't a lullWe are in a lull at the moment, hopefully, things will improve.
https://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nr..._0ZY6VrPerK8-kJWLx2v9P_mYHQpxStxSWZhoYsEIJxJI
He dropped Naden he plays a full game we win simple coach trying to be the wizardDid Ivan have a bender on the eve of the match? Nope, that was Naden.
I should have phrased my sentence better. Hopefully, Nathan plays.The world's best player being out isn't a lull