Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 21 - The Roosters

chrisD

Tago is a thousand times better than Momirovski. Who was credited with 2 passes off 10 touches and I don't think either went to his winger. He had as many errors as he did passes.just a deadset terrible centre.

Capewell had one pass. Meanwhile Tago had 6 passes which is twice what they did combined in fewer minutes.

Tago looks lively with the ball. He's not a ball hog. Had better defensive stats than both centres. This merkin should be next centre up after Critter and Burton. Momirovski shouldn't be near first grade and Capewell should only be a fill in through mid-game injury.
Haha yeah Momo was the problem.

franklin2323

Burton very good but he got a shitload more space due to Yeo and Api keeping the defenders occupied around the ruck which he/Luai/Edwards didn’t have last week. I Couldn’t split Yeo and Burton for motm.

Luai played his role superbly as well, got us around the field very well and didn’t over play his hand.

But FFS we have to be one of the dumbest teams with a lead in the last 10.

Taking Api off with 15 to go was just dumb. Needed some experience in a key position out there

betcats

Haha glad youre not coach lol.

The one eyed betcats strikes again..

If you think crittas even close to what manu did tonight your off your head. Him and teddy were single handedly keeping the chooks in it..... when can you say that about critta

You goose haha

this time next year critta will be miles better, you just don’t want to admit it cause you are scared he will take edwards spot cause you are one eyed when it comes to Dylan

franklin2323

20 year old Manu was awesome, as good as latrell on the other side.

If he was Australian there would be way more hype.

I said he is the best centre in the game but how can he get better is the question. Not very quick, doesn't ball play or anything

Those reasons are why he is under rated. The moment Crichton realises how good he can be then tear up sides

The Realist

Gosh Burton was the difference. What's great about him is that his execution on some of his passes was still a little off, probably 2 tries went begging so he still has a lot of improvement in him despite being best player on the field tonight. Absolute insanity that we have let him go.

Also what does Tago have to do to prove himself? He is a weapon and unlike many new 1st graders he is defensively solid.

Momo was very good defensively before he went off and took some hard runs.

T. May the Younger had an awesome debut, would have had a try as well if it were not for Manu who really stopped us from 2-3 tries. Easily the best player for the Roosters.

Personally I am not a fan of Eisenhuth at prop. He gets dropped immediately on contact and has a slow PTB. For mine he is a lock or nothing player.

Kikau was better...threw some great passes and didn't make any of his usual errors which was encouraging. Also didn't miss as many tackles as he has been lately. Still has a lot of improvement in him which is encouraging.

Marto was good, Capewell okay but struggling to make metres. Sorenson also good and probably deserves 5 more minutes a game.

Spencer again was barely sighted. Does he has a problem with his motor, or does IC just not trust him with more minutes?

Luai's form is off. Better than last week and had some encouraging signs but he butchered a few chances that late last year/early this year he'd have iced easily.

Edwards - tried his guts out but he is where the ball goes to die. Slow PTB as a result - his form is just off. He is also very easy to read - you know when he has the ball at speed he will run so there is no need to worry about the pass. If he does pass chances are it will be shit and result in an error. As a defender I would 100% aim up on him if he approached and that is what decent NRL defences are doing.

Girds89

I hope Critter aspires to play like Manu.

Every touch the defence is put out of shape.
Dont tell betcats. I cant fathom how anyone cant watch that and think crittas at manus level.

Manu and teddy are on another level to any of our back 5.. too has workrate but they have individual brilliance. Its the number1 reasom the chooks are still init this year.

franklin2323

Defence and attitude was better.

Luai was definitely quiet. Ivan was right when he questioned halves not running last week. Burton stepped up though.

Staines had a terrible tackle to let in that try. Otherwise was good in defence also saving tries.

Kikau is so much better when he gets a rest. He can't play 80 minutes.

Very left side dominant in attack.

We always are left sided in attack but that is why Luai seemed Quiet.

The issue on the right is Martin and then Sorensen don't have any 2nd phase footy in them. That is the issue Edwards tries to help and gets the odd good ball out

betcats

Luai is a great 6 but not so much a 7, that’s why Nath is so special he dies all the directing and controlling and still manages to create heaps

Girds89

this time next year critta will be miles better, you just don’t want to admit it cause you are scared he will take edwards spot cause you are one eyed when it comes to Dylan
Yes thats it hahahaha.

Trust me i hope crittas that good next year lol.

On your bike champ. Just like franklin and cant admit youre incredibly wrong

betcats

Dont tell betcats. I cant fathom how anyone cant watch that and think crittas at manus level.

Manu and teddy are on another level to any of our back 5.. too has workrate but they have individual brilliance. Its the number1 reasom the chooks are still init this year.

who was marking Manu tonight? He had a backline half full of rookies to play against

franklin2323

Luai is a great 6 but not so much a 7, that’s why Nath is so special he dies all the directing and controlling and still manages to create heaps

Ivan has them around the wrong way. Have Burton doing that stuff and will look so much better

billypilgrimnz

Tedesco was terrible tonight. Got the ball and danced around on the spot, and that was it.

mxlegend99

Haha yeah Momo was the problem.
He's a shit ball hog. Give it a rest. merkin is f**king useless and it's no coincidence that the games he was taken off early Tago has replaced him and been better immediately.

I'm pretty sure he doesnt even know winger is a position in rugby league. It's the only possible reason a centre would never ever pass to him even when he's unmarked on the goal line.

pantherz9103

My expectations are low with the players out so I was happy with the win and most of the performance, with Burton clearly the best player. Poor execution late in the game kept the Roosters in it but they are still a tough side to beat and it's always very satisfying to beat them. Impressed by Tago and May and how good they look in FG already.