Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 21 - The Roosters

My view for the rest of season and title push.

Staines only offers speed. Tyrone May or Naden would do a better job on wing against most sides.

BUT who is the most dangerous sides? Storm, Souths,Manly.
Unusre who Staines marks up against. But if its
JAC,Alex Johnston or Saab none are physicaly that strong. There dangerous parts are their speed. Staines counteracts that and kind of takes them out of the game. Keep those 3 quiet and it takes 12 points of their total points.

betcats

Geez the momo defenders are very sensitive, can’t mention him dropping a ball with out them spitting the dummy. Staines missed that tackle straight up no one is trying to put it on mom but if you think an unforced error at the other end with the roosters going backwards is not worth mentioning you have rocks in your head.

mxlegend99

Well the reason for TPJ leaving the bubble was made public and honestly the poor bloke did what anyone would have done. His partner was 24 weeks pregnant and the lost the baby. Be a tough time for him and his partner and it's definitely more important that he be with her than playing a game of footy.

WestyLife

Geez the momo defenders are very sensitive, can’t mention him dropping a ball with out them spitting the dummy. Staines missed that tackle straight up no one is trying to put it on mom but if you think an unforced error at the other end with the roosters going backwards is not worth mentioning you have rocks in your head.
I'm the biggest Staines defender and never even mentioned momo. Interesting he got hooked for Tago though.

WestyLife

Well the reason for TPJ leaving the bubble was made public and honestly the poor bloke did what anyone would have done. His partner was 24 weeks pregnant and the lost the baby. Be a tough time for him and his partner and it's definitely more important that he be with her than playing a game of footy.
Oh that's so sad.

DinkyDi

Exactly.

betcats

Not at all..its literally 100% fact... not sure how you dont know that.

If you carry it in for 25m untouched its 25m against your name for meters carried..

When he score 4 tries that were all a little out it adds up.

Taylan was more impressive than staines has been all year. Hate to admit it but its true.

bullshit,. When people mention his tries you say “he’s just falling over the line” when westy mentions his metres its “he’s running for 20m untouched when he scores”. Which is it mate? Falling over the line or is he running for 20m every time? You will say anything to talk down his form it’s pathetic mate. Anyone who gets mentioned as a potential fullback over Dylan you talk down massively, it’s so blatant I think you must be related to Dylan.

Look i think momo was actually ok tonight.

But critta is better and to be completley honest tagos looked better in limited minutes and bouncing from left to right and side to side.

The critta lovers will hate that but tago really looks legit. Diference between him and others is he wants the ball. He wants the contact... he wants the battle.

Tago wants to get involved. Hes confident enough to have the ball in his hands. A few others cant say that.

Its an early prediction but come 2023 i think our backline will be

1. Turuva
2. Too
3. Critta
4. Tago
5. May
Unlike it

WestyLife

bullshit,. When people mention his tries you say “he’s just falling over the line” when westy mentions his metres its “he’s running for 20m untouched when he scores”. Which is it mate? Falling over the line or is he running for 20m every time? You will say anything to talk down his form it’s pathetic mate. Anyone who gets mentioned as a potential fullback over Dylan you talk down massively, it’s so blatant I think you must be related to Dylan.
Apparently run metres only count if you run at a set defensive line.

maple_69

Burton had to be retained over Critchton. That reality is Dogs signed for 600k odd rumoured. And similar to Critchton. Twice the player.
He has 2yrs and a 3rd in his favour. Do you think he stays for his 3rd year? I reckon only if he is paid 1milion a season. Wouldn't be suprised if we wants an upgrade prior to going. Had he waited Brisbane prob cough up 850k a season now.
He wanted to play in the halves so we didn’t have a choice. You don’t win premierships by trying to match wooden spooners to pay a guy with 3 games to his name $600K to play out of position. He’ll be a bloody good player but he, like most young halves, has a bucketload to work on before he’s a good half.

I think the biggest mistake our retention/recruitment has made is swapping Burns for Blacker who appears to be a spud. Burns wanted first grade though

WestyLife

I

Scores 4 sets up another on debut but he’s trying to say that wasn’t an impressive game, it’s insane.
Yes some pretty extreme bias. I'm becoming more and more convinced the fact Staines replaced Mansour has effected his reputation. JAC sucks at those same hit ups but the Storm run plays for him we just need to do the same. When/if he plays fullback he will be good. The idea he can't pass is laughable as well.

forby

Did we lose?
No - it was a very good victory against a top team considering the ins/outs!
Enjoy, don’t carp all the time!
Who cares who had the best debut, fell over the line, etc!
We just beat the Rorters again, are in second place on the table!
And let’s get off all the petty personal squabbles!

franklin2323

Look I’m not knocking Jarome at all, just pointing out that 7 role is a lot different to playing 6 for our side, no player in the comp handles it as well as Nathan does, not even close imo.

I know you aren't it is just the way Ivan has the side playing. Take last night we got inside the 10 and took the tackle rather then roll it in goal or something.

Was the same v Broncs when we took the 2 against 12 players. What we did better last night was attack more from around the halfway but on the line was the same negative play.

If Cleary plays we just keep rolling it ingoal as long as we need to get the points

murraymob

He wanted to play in the halves so we didn’t have a choice. You don’t win premierships by trying to match wooden spooners to pay a guy with 3 games to his name $600K to play out of position. He’ll be a bloody good player but he, like most young halves, has a bucketload to work on before he’s a good half.

I think the biggest mistake our retention/recruitment has made is swapping Burns for Blacker who appears to be a spud. Burns wanted first grade though
Burns is a back rower with no chance of cracking this side.Blacker due to covid has played little to no footy .he is a good prospect in a position we can struggle in