Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 21 v Raiders - Match Day Thread

southsport

Team is:

AJ
Goodwin
Hunt
Fuiamono
Jennings
Walker
Reynolds
T Burgess
Cook
Tyrrell
Sutton
Crichton
S Burgess

Farah
Murray
Turner
G Burgess

Gosiewski
Musgrove
Cherrington
Graham

Rabbit toes

C&P for a troll free thread.

Goodwin on the wing? Should be dropped to allow the youth to have a crack but If he HAS to be there can't it at least be in the centre? Bring burns in, bump fui to the back row and Sutton to the bench?

George would be lucky to keep his spot but even musgrove should be there, even starting.

At least Walker is at 5-8, :neutral_face: Will probably have a blinder and score a double just to rub salt in

southsport

C&P for a troll free thread.

Goodwin on the wing? Should be dropped to allow the youth to have a crack but If he HAS to be there can't it at least be in the centre? Bring burns in, bump fui to the back row and Sutton to the bench?

George would be lucky to keep his spot but even musgrove should be there, even starting.

At least Walker is at 5-8, :neutral_face: Will probably have a blinder and score a double just to rub salt in

People tipping there will be changes by game-day.

southsport

Raiders team:

1. Jack Wighton
2. Nick Cotric
3. Jarrod Croker
4. Joseph Leilua
5. Michael Oldfield
6. Blake Austin
7. Aidan Sezer
8. Junior Paulo
9. Josh Hodgson
10. Shannon Boyd
11. Joseph Tapine
12. Elliot Whitehead
13. Luke Bateman

14. Kurt Baptiste
15. Clay Priest
16. Dave Taylor
17. Jeff Lima

18. Erin Clark
19. Zachary Marsters
20. Royce Hunt
21. Scott Sorensen

Travitoh

Good
Hunt back.
Cody at 6.
Campbell Graham added to the first grade squad.

Bad
Sutton pushing Fuimaono out to centre.
Burns dropped after his best performance for the club.
Cook gifted a starting spot.
Bench looks weak with bench hooker still there.
Musgrove being left out behind George and Tyrrell.

We've needed changes but I'm not sure that they're the right ones.

doyen

Doesn't really matter what happens from now on in--the season's over for us!!

Form shown from now on means shit!!

Players need to perform when it counts-----NOT when the horse has bolted!!

Madge is playing for his own personal footy life now.

The pressure is off now for the players--like last season we'll probably see them win a few games!!!

If STHS do win games,don't get carried away as some did when we won games late last season--it means shit for the future!!

greg jay

The Crisps by 10 or more. Canbraa is short handed and missing their most potent weapon. Smiths Crisps are overdue and if they show up they win by at least 10. Canbraa is a First Rate Knucklehead team. Look at their bench... Bludgin' Barrie Taylor and JEFF FRIGGIN LIMA are you kidding me!!! Even The Bulldogs beat them and kept them to 10 points. So if The Crisps show up they win by double digits.

I reckon musgrove needs to be locked up long term. Solid, young forward with a lot to learn in first grade. He has forced his way into the first grade side and I would love to see him consistently start. Him and Tom Burgess could be some really good starting props. That's if Tom Burgess keeps playing consistently which hasn't happened since 2015.
Well go figure mate, he's dropped.........

I think Madge might make a last minute change shifting musgrove in and Tyrell out. Otherwise I can't explain why he is still in the team. His workrate has never been great but musgrove's development is much more important than him remaining in the 17.

As for burns being dropped. He must be injured because he's not even in the 21. That or Madge must really dislike him as a winger all of a sudden.

Clark must also be injured.

Hopefully this team is much more creative in attack however. AJ is receiving some good development back there.
Burns has a knee injury.....

Souths Till I Die

Doesn't really matter what happens from now on in--the season's over for us!!

Form shown from now on means shit!!

Players need to perform when it counts-----NOT when the horse has bolted!!

Madge is playing for his own personal footy life now.

The pressure is off now for the players--like last season we'll probably see them win a few games!!!

If STHS do win games,don't get carried away as some did when we won games late last season--it means shit for the future!!

I agree with this which is why we should be giving all our younger players more of a chance. Give Crichton and Sam Burgess less game time and promote kids like Campbell Graham to the 17.

English Rose

I agree with this which is why we should be giving all our younger players more of a chance. Give Crichton and Sam Burgess less game time and promote kids like Campbell Graham to the 17.

I know what you are trying to say but I highly doubt Madge is going to give his 2 best players less game time when his job is on the line. I think he will be thinking he needs to win as many games as possible now for the rest of the season to stand a chance of being the coach next year

Souths Till I Die

I know what you are trying to say but I highly doubt Madge is going to give his 2 best players less game time when his job is on the line. I think he will be thinking he needs to win as many games as possible now for the rest of the season to stand a chance of being the coach next year

Honestly if souths care about the results of the rest of the year then they've lost it. Forget all that crap. If you're not in the top 8 it doesn't matter where you finish tbh.

Maguire needs to give himself the best chance at a finals shot next year to keep his job and the way to do that is to blood the younger guys, give them a taste of first grade and make them work hard in the preseason knowing there's a big opportunity for them. There are a few older fellas in our team who are past it.