Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 24 v Dogs

Blood Shot Eyes

Have been following my beloved Dragons for the best part of 50 years and it gets no easier to swallow when they do not turn up.. like today and against the Eels a coupla weeks ago. We had the "Oust Doust" campaign.. perhaps now we should start the Oust Mary one.
60 years for me mate.....and to be honest Im embarresed...

The Damo

With respect, that is crap.

No plan B, no motivational ability, poor coaching, no tactical no use, no demand of performance standards, NO f**kING IDEA!

The SOO is a piss weak reason to put this shit to. The board has to say MOVE ON MARY” you are not capable.
Yep, that was garbage, and has sweet FA to do with origin. Mentality, attitude? Game plan? Defense? All garbage.

Home game at Kogarah, Nighty's last game, Lance Thompson memorium, Chance to cement a top four spot, chance to challenge for a top two spot.

Clearly nothing motivates this team. They're turning up like work for the dole recipients and just doing enough to get their next cheque. That game was an insult to their supporters, their sponsors, and to all past players. I have a hollow feeling in my guts.

I'd like to retract one sentence and apologise to all the work for the dole recipients out there. Comparing StGI's performance today to their efforts was unfair and uncalled for.

Dorsai

There is something seriously amiss with us. We are either disinterested, mistake ridden or predictable. Can’t blame Hunt for all this. See him shaking his head as various players dot run on to the ball or over run it. Other than Friz back row not sighted.
Your spot on here. Can’t blame him for this. There is something seriously wrong. No one is supporting anyone else. No one has confidence in the guy next to him. The forwards have gone walkabouts. The backs have forgotten how to play together and Dufty runs a thousand metres sideways.
This is the coaches responsibility to have the team running as a team. Not 17 Park players.
McIdiot is a fail and needs to be gone now. We have two games left this season and I can’t see a win in either.

BBTB

Your spot on here. Can’t blame him for this. There is something seriously wrong. No one is supporting anyone else. No one has confidence in the guy next to him. The forwards have gone walkabouts. The backs have forgotten how to play together and Dufty runs a thousand metres sideways.
This is the coaches responsibility to have the team running as a team. Not 17 Park players.
McIdiot is a fail and needs to be gone now. We have two games left this season and I can’t see a win in either.
Spot on man...

BLM01

Cant believe how bad hunt is going the bloke dead set is not even having a go looks totally disinterested that's the worst performance I have ever witnessed reckon lance would be at sharks leagues club drinking with gal and laughing at us what a disgrace
The kid is so down on confidence and we have not got one man manager in the place to work on and fix his game with him. He has been sliding down hill for 3 months now. Our attack tonight was simply embarassing and they looked like a pack of kids with a couple of goers and the others sitting back waiting to get the ball. This is nearly as low and embarrassed as a supporter i have felt since when Wille Mason called our forwards soft in the scrum and said we got nothing, have a go etc and we stood there and took it. The fire is out!

BBTB

The kid is so down on confidence and we have not got one man manager in the place to work on and fix his game with him. He has been sliding down hill for 3 months now. Our attack tonight was simply embarassing and they looked like a pack of kids with a couple of goers and the others sitting back waiting to get the ball. This is nearly as low and embarrassed as a supporter i have felt since when Wille Mason called our forwards soft in the scrum and said we got nothing, have a go etc and we stood there and took it. The fire is out!
Bunch of guttless losers..

The Damo

Chooks, storm, broncos all had significant players involved at rep time and guys like Tedesco and latrell Mitchell have come back to club football better then ever...
Yep, rep duties not the problem. Jack if anyone needed a rest and he was one of the only decent players today. Turning in another shut show like that a couple weeks after the Parra disgrace isn’t about havin a few players involved in origin. It’s about preparation and attitude, and clearly ours was f**ked. A handful of players put in, but as an overal team that was dogshit, and that’s on the coach.

boardlumps62

Cant blame the referee today maybe the bounce of the ball and some injuries but there was absolutely no punch cohesion. Embarrassing performance so whats the reason when we are in the finals and the dogs are near the bottom of the ladder. Lost heart my guess and no faith in the tactics from the the coach.

Take away from today's game.
  • All that was predicted re second half of the season performances has come true.
  • As I said somewhere else in the forum, the optimists fell for the 3 card monte trick after last weeks win.
  • Our roster is always over rated by our own supporters.
  • The detrimental effect of sustained bad coaching is underestimated by some "die hard" supporters.
  • People who insist that there is no one good enough in ISP to replace people in 1st grade have NFI what they are talking about.
  • Today was yet again another example that when we should be able to lift for the greater good of the club and its history on very special / commemorative days, neither the playing group nor the coaching staff can find it within themselves to do so, so therefore our soul has gone AWOL.
  • Listening to our side being booed is the most gut wrenching and chilling sound you can ever here at a footy match.

rednwhites

I get the feeling Nene and Hunt are toxic for this club. Both looking to get out when we should be a bonded, united group heading for finals.

epDragon62

Take away from today's game.
  • All that was predicted re second half of the season performances has come true.
  • As I said somewhere else in the forum, the optimists fell for the 3 card monte trick after last weeks win.
  • Our roster is always over rated by our own supporters.
  • The detrimental effect of sustained bad coaching is underestimated by some "die hard" supporters.
  • People who insist that there is no one good enough in ISP to replace people in 1st grade have NFI what they are talking about.
  • Today was yet again another example that when we should be able to lift for the greater good of the club and its history on very special / commemorative days, neither the playing group nor the coaching staff can find it within themselves to do so, so therefore our soul has gone AWOL.
  • Listening to our side being booed is the most gut wrenching and chilling sound you can ever here at a footy match.
Sad but true.