Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 24 V Warriors

mxlegend99

I just get sick and tired of the same old rubbish being trotted out almost every single day.

Last time I looked this is an open forum. My opinion is as valued as yours. (I'll wait while all your little friends come and rally around you, like demented teenagers.)

Penrith won the game by 46-12.

Get over it.
You're the one in here blowing up about my opinion. Go having a sook to someone else. I didn't start this. You did.

You're sick and tired of reading other peoples opinions? This is an open forum as you said. If you have an issue with my opinion i really don't give a shit. Your opinion doesn't mean shit to me. Nor does anything you say.

You just dribble shit and dont like anyone who has a different opinion to you.

Kenny is trash. I stand by that opinion. If you disagree... That just makes me think your opinion has less credibility than i thought it did. And to be honest you didn't have much credibility with me to begin with

Murraymob1

Chris Smith did himself no favours missed the tackle for the first try .thought Hopgood time on the feild was more productive
Soro back next week and I guessing salmon back on bench so neither smith or Hopgood play semi final time

Aliceinwonderland

You're the one in here blowing up about my opinion. Go having a sook to someone else. I didn't start this. You did.

You're sick and tired of reading other peoples opinions? This is an open forum as you said. If you have an issue with my opinion i really don't give a shit. Your opinion doesn't mean shit to me. Nor does anything you say.

Kenny is trash. I stand by that opinion. If you disagree... That just makes me think your opinion has less credibility than i thought it did. And to be honest you didn't have much credibility with me to begin with

You remind of this children's story.........

Chris Smith did himself no favours missed the tackle for the first try .thought Hopgood time on the feild was more productive
Soro back next week and I guessing salmon back on bench so neither smith or Hopgood play semi final time

Hopgood looks good. Will be a permanent in our 17

Hooked

I could be wrong but I doubt Luai plays next week. Salmon/Sullivan halves. I reckon this is the reason Salmon was 'rested' this week.

Wrap Api up in cotton wool too.

U r Henny penny

Aliceinwonderland

I could be wrong but I doubt Luai plays next week. Salmon/Sullivan halves. I reckon this is the reason Salmon was 'rested' this week.

Wrap Api up in cotton wool too.

I tend to agree. I can see Edwards, To'o, Api, Yeo, even perhaps Critta and Leota being rested.

So basically a NSW cup team up in Townsville.

Girds89

The hate some people have for kenny is laughable haha.

Its embarrasing almost.

Hes certainly not trash....

Hes not the best hooker in the comp like api is... of course... a person who has never watched a game of nrl could tell me that.

But he does a job.

The issue isnt so much just api going. It is Api and kiks going together. How many points did kiks put on tonight with pure brilliance?

We are losing the best 9 and 2md rower in the game in one year.

And i can tell all the flogs on here will blame kenny next year when we are missing points and creativity..

Hes a bare bones 9.. he can deliver a god pass. He makes his tackles.. hes NEVER EVER going to be api.

People need to get this through there heads..

If we wanted to keep api and kiks than tago, may, leniu, critta and too probs arent here next year..

Its a tough call.. the club have decided to show faith in luke and kenny for the 9 role.

Personally i think luke and kenny can do a job next year.... no they wont be api.. but stop kicking the boot into kenny like hes on 600k haha. Its a joke. Hes on basically bare minimum.

Api and kiks are massive massive loses but thats the game..

Luke has the attacking ability to be a good nrl 9 and kenny is a great defender.

The real issue is we have no one to replace kiks. Like no one... people seriously underestimate what he does for us

But anyway... massive positives tonight.

Tago just goes from strength to strength.

Taylan and too back to their best.

Crittas goal kicking was on point. I still find his running avg but he seemed to be a bit better tonight.

Sos was great.

Luai.... wow... man did he play well after time off.

Our forwards just roll on and do a job.

Shame hopgood is going!

WestyLife

@mxlegend99 it's not that controversial since he's a lock they've tried to force into a hooker. He's all effort and I love him for that but Luke will need to do the job as he's at least a natural 9.

WestyLife

Its embarrasing almost.

Hes not the best hooker in the comp like api is... of course... a person who has never watched a game of nrl could tell me that.

But he does a job.

The issue isnt so much just api going. It is Api and kiks going together. How many points did kiks put on tonight with pure brilliance?

And i can tell all the flogs on here will blame kenny next year when we are missing points and creativity..

Hes a bare bones 9.. he can deliver a god pass. He makes his tackles.. hes NEVER EVER going to be api.

If we wanted to keep api and kiks than tago, may, leniu, critta and too probs arent here next year..

Its a tough call.. the club have decided to show faith in luke and kenny for the 9 role.

Personally i think luke and kenny can do a job next year.... no they wont be api.. but stop kicking the boot into kenny like hes on 600k haha. Its a joke. Hes on basically bare minimum.

Luke has the attacking ability to be a good nrl 9 and kenny is a great defender.

The real issue is we have no one to replace kiks. Like no one... people seriously underestimate what he does for us

But anyway... massive positives tonight.

Tago just goes from strength to strength.

Taylan and too back to their best.

Crittas goal kicking was on point. I still find his running avg but he seemed to be a bit better tonight.

Sos was great.

Luai.... wow... man did he play well after time off.

Our forwards just roll on and do a job.

Shame hopgood is going!

Disagree I think the halves will bear the brunt of success/failure with the natural drop off at 9 most should see it as Cleary's responsibility. He's called the best player in the game after all.

Aliceinwonderland

Its embarrasing almost.

But he does a job.

Luke has the attacking ability to be a good nrl 9 and kenny is a great de

Really well said. No-one has ever said that Kenny was going to be Api Maek11. (me included)

You have expressed yourself far better than what I could in this matter.

Like you I believe Luke and Kenny are capable of doing a job for us next year.

Girds89

Disagree I think the halves will bear the brunt of success/failure with the natural drop off at 9 most should see it as Cleary's responsibility. He's called the best player in the game after all.
How can you disagree when people on here are already blaming kenny and api hasnt left yet lol...

Like seriously..its a doomsday on here from some re the hooker situation.

And trust me i know how good api is..

Ive always maintained hes the best 9 in the game. As i have with kiks. Best 2nd rower in the game..

Theres a lot i could say about next year... but why worry about that right now.

Lets enjoy right now.. we have a great team.

Of course i will miss api and kiks. But they have a job to do this year.

Next year will show us what ivan is made of