Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 25 v Manly

Big Mick

That was gutting.

We made a few terrible errors.

But overall...I'm so proud of that effort.

With who we had out...I'm amazed that Cleary can still have this team competing.

Great effort.

Thirsty Panther

It was such a nice day today. Sun was shinning, got few jobs done around the house. Settled in to watch the Pennies. We're 22-6 up in the second half. Moylans busting Manly up the centre, Sowies scoring intercept tires and I'm wearing a smile and downing beers. I'm thinking what could be better.

FMD.

To lose like that, I would rather of lost by 40. I didn't really think we would be in with a chance against Manly at Brookie. Lots of injuries, suspensions, New players in the side. But somehow we showed some spirit and stuck it to them.

Moylan, Soward good again. Mosley was as good as Kingston has been ( only limited time thou ).

Mansour has hot to learn not to try a win penalties while playing the ball. Just play the ball proplerly and keep possession.

Did we lose this because Cleary was trying to protect the new guys ( Mosley, Anderson)

Caged Panther

Incredibly proud of this side to still be competing and carving up NSW cup with the players we have out is a great testament to everyone at the club.

mxlegend99

Simmons in for either winger and we win that game. Mansour is a beast, but deadset his hands are terrible. DWZ is a freakish talent, but deadset prone to dumb errors also... no wonder he is a fullback, on the wing he goes into touch more often then not.

Gutting loss, but at the same time we had no right to win it with so many injuries. Epic effort to lose by 1. I had us losing by 20+ based on who we had out.

TheFrog

Did we lose this because Cleary was trying to protect the new guys ( Mosley, Anderson)

We ran out of juice playing without the ball in the latter stages, Manly controlled the ball and scored the final 4 tries of the game. With all the possession they ran over the top of us in the final 10 minutes, as did the Bulldogs a few weeks ago.

We had our chance to put it to bed when Mansour knocked on in goal but he was beaten by the bounce of the ball.

I thought Jamal got a bad call when judged to have lost the ball when tackled before the 2nd last try.

I hope we can play them again in the finals.

We'll be without Docker for at least 2 weeks I believe.

Dufmack

Decided to trek it out to this game, Brookvale could not handle the croud, missed large portions of the game due to pricks standing around in front of everybody and the need to constantly move around looking for a spot. The loss didn't help my mood, terrible day out...

martielang

Gutted to lose but how anyone can be critical of that loss is beyond me. Manly were poor because we made them poor. Got in their face all game in defence, ran hard and for the most part controlled them up up the middle and limited their backs.

Docker has been criticised countless times on here but apart from last week, his last 5 weeks of footy has been immense. He'll be missed big time IMO.

Will Smith, another scapegoat, stood up big time. Great game.

Still wish we'd give BMM more ball but he always seems to be on when we need to defend.

Moseley had a terrific debut. Makes the signing of korisau even stranger.

billypilgrimnz

Gutted to lose but how anyone can be critical of that loss is beyond me.

Because Manly were the worst I've seen them in years and we kept dropping the ball and giving away penalties (neither of which has anything to do with missing players) and then we fell over at the end.

Docker is not first grade standard. We'll only miss him because all our better players in his position are already out.

MrAnonymous

I was off the piss for 2 weeks until this shit f**k i was pissed off, thought we played f**king shit actually, oh well we will f**k the Warriors up next week.

MrAnonymous

Because Manly were the worst I've seen them in years and we kept dropping the ball and giving away penalties (neither of which has anything to do with missing players) and then we fell over at the end.

Docker is not first grade standard. We'll only miss him because all our better players in his position are already out.

Yep, Had enough of Docker absolute f**king plod.

MaxPower

Why don't you ask your father? It's about time he reciprocated.

EDIT; I'm just playing mate, you're alright.

maple_69

Woah what happened here...
Anyway I'd go Idris to back row and Blake in, but Simpkins will likely come in. VTK could be a crack.
Or go DWZ to fullback, Simmons wing, Smith centre, Moylan halves, Idris back row..

greynurse

Are you watching the same game as me . Docker makes takles that stops players. His defense is top of the NRL . He might not break the line but his effort in defense is top notch.

darkbloom

It was a very good performance by the boys today. It was gutsy in defence and showed creativity and purpose in attack.

Sure Manly played poorly early but we took advantage of the opportunities that were presented us.

Sure Manly ran us down but they hit their straps in that last 20 and had a glut of possession, despite being out our feet we hung tough.

Personally I thought from todays performance you have to say that in the top 4 is where we belong and we will be a definite danger in finals. (Although it is reminiscent of 2010 when he had a shortage of troops for the finals games).

Good game boys.

effnic

Be proud pennies fans. Matai's 200th game. Kings last game at brookie. Nearly a full house of Manly fans on a sunny sunday arvo. Was deadest expecting to belt you blokes especially with all your injuries. You guys just keep showing up and making the opposition work hard. You had us Manly fans depressed for 79 painful minutes.