It's cleanish carpet that has been vacuumed.....Get off the floor, it's dirty down there!!!
Sort it out sensibly with Shadow.....
Also Shadow have an open mind!!!
Both of you guys need to get over it...
It's cleanish carpet that has been vacuumed.....Get off the floor, it's dirty down there!!!
Swans members I know say the same thing to me! It doesn't hurt me as it's the truth!!!
It's cleanish carpet that has been vacuumed.....
Sort it out sensibly with Shadow.....
Also Shadow have an open mind!!!
Both of you guys need to get over it...
I still think membership is the most important and I reckon Solly would say that's the most important thing to do!!!So it's not just Crow supporters that are arrogant twats...
I disagree, not being a member doesn't make anyone inferior as a supporter. It's like me claiming to be more devoted as a supporter than most on here because I'd travel interstate to watch Souths play while for everybody else it's a simple train ride.
Some people buy memberships, some people buy merch, some people take time out of their busy lives to watch. There's no right or wrong way to support this great club that we all love.
By the way, i reckon your Swans will do the Bombers in a fortnight, unfortunately.
It's quite clear Shadow isn't having fun...You could eat off my floor too, whatever you want........tomato sauce, BBQ sauce, mayonnaise, egg on the ceiling.
Shadow and I don't need to get over anything, we're having lots of fun!
It's quite clear Shadow isn't having fun...
Your post shows that you are just an 'armchair athlete.' How do you quantify heart and desire? Yes we were thrashed but players scrambled and put in. Just because a team gets thrashed doesn't mean they weren't trying. Sometimes you just have bad days at the office, others you just run into a quality unit. I think Saturday night was a bit of both. I can remember in the late 1990s, early 2000s those ordinary Cowboys teams with Scott Prince in them would have those games two or three times a season where they would slam 50 on a quality opponent (mainly St George-Illawarra if my memory serves me correct) Does that mean those quality teams weren't showing heart? Of course not! Yes we can be critical of the team but to say they don't care or didn't show heart is a massive insult.
As for Madge not punishing poor performances, I'm not sure where you got that from. He's dropped George Burgess to reserve grade earlier this year. David Tyrell has been dropped and so has Kyle Turner for their mediocre efforts. You have to remember that you can't drop everyone! I think what you mean to say is that there are some players who Madge selects who you feel should be dropped. If you are referring to the likes of Sutton then I agree!
The Burgess twins have been decent. I think there problem is that they are mentally weak and have let all this criticism get to them. Their handling has improved this season and they have run into form late in the season. You refer to 'putting out good numbers' as if it is the only thing that a good prop should be judged on and that is your mistake. Statistics have their places but first and foremost you should be watching the quality of a props carriers and what they do in defence. If you've had a look at the Burgess twins' work over the last few rounds then you'd realise they have been playing decent footy. In saying that, their early season form let them down and there is plenty of room for improvement in them without a doubt. I agree with Spud Carroll's assessment in that losing 5kgs would really help their mobility.
I laughed your point about bringing in James Graham or Brett Morris instead of Farah because they are both going into a rapid decline. They would both command big money, similar to what Farah is on and probably wouldn't do any better. In other words you'd be robbing Peter to pay Paul with that one! We are only paying Farah approximately 200k of his salary at present with the Tigers paying the rest. On the whole he has decent without setting the world alight. Cook looks a slightly better option at hooker because he is able to inject pace into our team and get our forwards moving in the right direction. The club are supposedly shopping him around for next season because they don't want to be paying 900k for a player who is 33-34 and I think that is a good decision.
I never said Adam Reynolds didn't do those things; all I did was make the point that Reynolds (and others) have conceded a lot of seven tackle sets this season. If you read the paragraph before I said that our last tackle options have been horrendous all year and Adam Reynolds is culpable for much of it given that he is in the team for his last tackle options. Again if you knew how to read, I never said that halves didn't need to have kicking games. What I said was that many modern day halves rely on one aspect of a halves role. Also, many of the players you've mentioned are mediocre kickers. For instance Corey Norman is more a ball runner - similar to Cody Walker.
The problem with Adam Reynolds' kicking this year has been his positioning. I have felt there have been times when he has stood too close to the rucks, other times he has stood too far behind and others he has been up too much. Another issue is that when close to the opposition goal line he will look up at a defender coming at him and grubber straight into his legs. Again this is more down to positional play than anything. I know it sounds nit picky but these subtle nuances are the difference between good halves and the great ones. Cooper Cronk is a great example! He always positions himself in the right spot to execute his kicks.
Didn't get the chance to respond after the first part because I was at work and figured that you were clueless anyway. God was I right.
You're completely right about statistics not being everything but I laughed at the fact you mentioned the Burgess twins because the only way that statistics don't matter as a prop is if they bring something else to the team. Then you go on to talk about how bad James graham is yet he is the epitome of a leader on and off the field. As well as that his statistics are far better than the Burgess twins. I actually think you are the most biased south Sydney supporter I've ever spoken too. The twins best form this season hasn't even seen them close to props worth 500k.
You are a fool if you think Farah brings more to this team than Brett Morris or James graham could. Brett Morris was NSW best outside back in state of origin this year. He is one of the best backs that NSW has produced in a long time and you sit there and say that Farah could bring more to the team than Morris. You also fail to understand that we wouldn't be paying their full salaries as the dogs are so keen to get rid of them...
Yes Corey Norman is a ball running 5/8th and still has a better kicking efficiency than Adam Reynolds? Something that I find really funny is that you call those players mediocre players yet their kicking is 1000x better than Reynolds this year. You seriously blindly defend these players because they won in 2014. That's a massive mistake.
If you seriously think things are looking better for next year you've got another thing coming Souths Reborn. We are actually playing worse footy than we were in 2015/2016.
I'm on the floor currently and I'm having the best laugh.....
He's having us on Shadow............
I can't stop laughing.......
oi R20 the dont knowers are not having us on mate they are for real mate southsport had his chance to apologize to me for saying die ya bastard die to me but enough time has lapsed already mate and this type of threatening person aint worth the time of day or my acceptance to an apology .
If anyone needs to get over it and learn respect it'd be Rabbit Toes.....You need to apologise to all the other posters here for the way you carry on.
If anyone needs to get over it and learn respect it'd be Rabbit Toes.....
He's acting worse than a toddler........
Shadow has nothing to apologise for........... he can post as to what he thinks...
Freedom of speech.....
You haven't even tried. Callmack knows.What exactly have I said that's blown your skirt up again?
Fact is now Diego is gone your looking for someone else to bully around, ain't happening chump.
I'll make it simple for you, I don't care for you or you're opinions. But you're stinking the place up with your "opinions" just like I am. So deal with it, hit ignore and move on
I don't need to try, I know what I like and dislike so I'm not wasting my timeYou haven't even tried. Callmack knows.
I made an attempt like Madunit wanted and you didn't.... FACT...
I'm not here to bully at all.
Well Madunit said people who do not try will be dealt with.......I don't need to try, I know what I like and dislike so I'm not wasting my time
Well you've got a guy telling a guy in here to die you bastard and this guy with not nice to this guy for quite a while!!!! Then the guy can't even apologies like a man and get on with it.Haha this forum man... I swear other supporters look at it and just think "f**k this forum is cancer".
I've been minding my own business and joining conversation. Then I'm getting harassed about nothing?Haha this forum man... I swear other supporters look at it and just think "f**k this forum is cancer".
And I won't. Please put me on ignore and leave me aloneWell Madunit said people who do not try will be dealt with.......
I have tried and you haven't... FACT...