Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 4 vs Knights

Crush

After the right edge lets in 2-3 tries, after Lafai fails to kick two goals from the sideline and after Aitken fails to pass the ball to his winger, Mary will panic and bring Lomax onto the field. By then the game is lost and it is too late.

If Dufty repeats the form from late last year, Mary will then have to consult with the senior players to get approval in who to hook, Aitken or Dufty.

No matter what the circumstance, Hunt is not a hooker however, he could be our dummy half if McInnes is injured. With no hooker rotation it will be up to a middle forward to defend in the hooker position.
Feeling negative about our chances mate?
I'm feeling positive. I'm happier now that Dufty is at fullback. I think we will bounce back over the next month of footy and come back into contention for the top 4.
As I have mentioned earlier, the unwanted side effect will be Mary gets his extension but I accepted that was going to happen anyway a while ago so I'll be cheering when we are back on top.

Overseas dragon

I guess Mary hasn't thought of having Robson and 3 forwards on the bench I'm sure at a pinch Robson could fill in for a back if need be and the forwards then don't fatigue as much if the bench is used

Alec’s-saints

Feeling negative about our chances mate?
I'm feeling positive. I'm happier now that Dufty is at fullback. I think we will bounce back over the next month of footy and come back into contention for the top 4.
As I have mentioned earlier, the unwanted side effect will be Mary gets his extension but I accepted that was going to happen anyway a while ago so I'll be cheering when we are back on top.
I have a feeling saints will go on a massive run. We’re a top 4 team

getsmarty

Behind Enemy Lines: Round 4
Author
Dragons.com.au dragons.com.au
Timestamp
Wed 3 Apr 2019, 09:54 AM

Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named his mandatory 21-man squad to face the St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday, April 7.

Injury and form have dictated plenty of changes to the Knights following their last start loss to the Canberra Raiders.

Kalyn Ponga will start his first game at fullback in season 2019, with Kurt Mann shifting to the bench and Mason Lino named at five-eighth for his club debut. Daniel Saifiti also replaces James Gavet on the interchange.

Newcastle Knights squad: Round 4 v Dragons –

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Edrick Lee

3. Hymel Hunt

4. Jesse Ramien

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Mason Lino

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. David Klemmer

9. Danny Levi

10. Tim Glasby

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

12. Sione Mata'utia

13. Mitchell Barnett

Interchange:

14. Kurt Mann

15. Aidan Guerra

16. Daniel Saifiti

17. Josh King

18. Herman Ese'ese

19. Brodie Jones

20. Jamie Buhrer

21. Tautau Moga

https://www.dragons.com.au/news/2019/04/03/behind-enemy-lines-round-4/

Overseas dragon

I rate Nathan as a coach some might not but he won comps itln the UK no mean feat by anyone’s standard lol
We all know Ronald McDonald would-be an upgrade on the incumbent .but let's go for the pointy end this time. Let's see who's available at the time Mary gets sacked in 20 years. ...

Dragonslayer

Field, Pearson and Allgood have all been named in the CC squad, so I guess they wont get a gig in 1st grade.
My guess is that Friz will either miss this week and just be 18th man, or, he will come onto the bench in place of Leilua, and given a slow re-introduction.

But, we will know for sure very earky as the CC game is the precursor to the NRL game.

BLM01

no probs I reckon he’d be better at the saints than Mary doubt we’ll ever find out but
Gday WCD... hope you are still on the mend.
I will make my conclusions about Brownie as an NRL coach after he see how he goes this year with a decent squad

This Year?

Heading to First Newie game, anyone know best place to park? Thanks

There is parking at the ground if you want to pay or if not then expect at least a 10 minute walk to park in one of the nearby streets at least if you get there early.