Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 5 Friday 6th April @ Jubilee Oval v Dragons

Itsamansgame

South Sydney Rabbitohs forward Sam Burgess has pleaded not guilty after being handed a charge of grade one dangerous contact in the Good Friday match at ANZ Stadium.

Updated Monday 2 April, 10.20am

Just before the hour mark, Burgess was placed on report following a tackle involving Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs centre Josh Morris.

Burgess currently has 85 carry over points due to a charge in Round 2 where he accepted the early guilty plea. If Burgess is found to be guilty, he will miss matches against the St George Illawarra Dragons and Sydney Roosters.

More information will follow pending the result of the NRL judiciary hearing.
Good f**k them,this system of plead guilty and you will get one match fight it and lose get two matches is blackmail and just purely set up to favour the so called victim of the alleged offence.
Absolutely nothing wrong with Sam's hit up,Morris the prick with ears f**king milked it.
Good on you SAMMY BOY,f**k them!!!

Pommy

I’m not sure Morris milked it but I also feel there was nothing in it either. Wrong place, wrong time.
Sam will be free to play on Friday.

Ha. I was trying to be gracious and downplay our good form.

Hope the teams decide it, and not the refs.
You post shit about our foundation club all through the NRL Cave and game day spoilers threads and you delight in it and then you come in here to put on this kind act! I'm sorry but it doesn't wash with me.

I don't go into Dragons threads regularly in the match day threads or in the cave to consistently lol@ you guys!

Good f**k them,this system of plead guilty and you will get one match fight it and lose get two matches is blackmail and just purely set up to favour the so called victim of the alleged offence.
Absolutely nothing wrong with Sam's hit up,Morris the prick with ears f**king milked it.
Good on you SAMMY BOY,f**k them!!!
If he gets 2 weeks though I don't think we can win without him!

It's a garbage charge though!!

Rabbit toes

Yea I saw that too. That was a real good episode aye?! Andrew Denton was crack up!

Like you say, they'll both be named but I fully expect Reyno to play.

Well, the media everywhere is always wanking on about how good they are and all the "it's our year" BS has started haha. A lot of people are jumping on the bandwagon and the Warriors are being talked about a lot more.

They are playing well and it may well be their year but it's a long season.

It's tough for me as a lot of my mates are Warriors fans and I can no longer give them shit about it!! Haha.

What's everyone in Aus saying about them?

Agreed, they're always good reads.
Pretty much the same. Maybe a little shell shocked that they’re doing so well. Most people want to see the warriors go well but after years of the form they’re had this year is quite a surprise. Especially with Kearney.

You right though. Early days. Still better than 2-2

sensesmaybenumbed

I do and I'm greatly appreciated by nearly all in here.

Cheerio....
Appreciated by those you don't have on ignore?

Look, constructive criticism is to be taken in self interest. It's an internet forum. Nobody will help you, you need to help yourself.

SBD82

You post shit about our foundation club all through the NRL Cave and game day spoilers threads and you delight in it and then you come in here to put on this kind act! I'm sorry but it doesn't wash with me.

I don't go into Dragons threads regularly in the match day threads or in the cave to consistently lol@ you guys!
As far as I'm concerned, what happens in the cave stays in the cave.

There are decent bunnies supporters in here who are worth talking to. You're not one of them. Come back and chat in the cave and don't stink up your own forum.

Appreciated by those you don't have on ignore?

Look, constructive criticism is to be taken in self interest. It's an internet forum. Nobody will help you, you need to help yourself.
There is a clear difference between criticism and bullying!

It's none of your business who I have on ignore but it's only a couple off our forum!

It seems you are here not for chat but to stir the pot to try turn others against me!

As far as I'm concerned, what happens in the cave stays in the cave.

There are decent bunnies supporters in here who are worth talking to. You're not one of them. Come back and chat in the cave and don't stink up your own forum.
You can do what you want but in the game day spoilers threads you love to join in with the Souths haters...

Anyone who does that I'll call them out on it!! I'm up front!

I'm not going to tear your club to absolute threads when they lose like you do with us...

SBD82

You can do what you want but in the game day spoilers threads you love to join in with the Souths haters...

Anyone who does that I'll call them out on it!! I'm up front!

I'm not going to tear your club to absolute threads when they lose like you do with us...
=====> The Cave. Where this belongs.

sensesmaybenumbed

There is a clear difference between criticism and bullying!

It's none of your business who I have on ignore but it's only a couple off our forum!

It seems you are here not for chat but to stir the pot to try turn others against me!
Look, let's be clear. Being criticized for carrying on in what many see as a foolish manner is not bullying. If you want a forum where everyone agrees with you, this is not the place you are looking for.

You constantly have confrontations with other South's fans as well as supporters of other teams. The common aspect in all these is you. Have a think about that.

callmack1

Come on guys, back on topic please.

Good to hear Sam is fighting the charge and I pray that he'll win. Anyone actually know when the judiciary hearing is?

Pretty much the same. Maybe a little shell shocked that they’re doing so well. Most people want to see the warriors go well but after years of the form they’re had this year is quite a surprise. Especially with Kearney.

You right though. Early days. Still better than 2-2
A lot of people are shocked over here too.

Itsamansgame

Rabbitoad

Look, let's be clear. Being criticized for carrying on in what many see as a foolish manner is not bullying. If you want a forum where everyone agrees with you, this is not the place you are looking for.

You constantly have confrontations with other South's fans as well as supporters of other teams. The common aspect in all these is you. Have a think about that.
Has been explained to him plenty of times, but he just keeps sooking until he gets his own way.

He lacks the maturity to acknowledge his faults

callmack1

I'm very happy with the depth in our outside backs callmack,Kennar,Jennings,Hunt & Burns all scoring tries and putting in defensively.
Graham all of a sudden finds himself down the list,I think some time with the Bears was needed for him anyway still a bit wet behind the ears IMO.
Same bro, it's great to see. Our outside backs have really stepped it up this year and it's crazy how Graham was in line for Round 1 but now finds himself way down the list. The competition for spots is only going to get better too which will be very healthy.

Incorrect!!! So you are talking about 2 or 3 Souths guys on here?? 90percent of us have no issue! We have great discussions actually!

I can have decent discussions with Parra and Penrith fans on here for example and I have even had some good ones with Dragons fans until SBD came in to try stir up things!

I don't need to think about anything!

=====> The Cave. Where this belongs.
It really is f**king pathetic. You and your mate shadow literally made your entire forum unreadable. There are some bunnies fans that I really miss who you drove out because you continually stink it up with your dribble, and now you want to have a crack at me for loling@souffs?

Seriously, the whole forum would be better off without you. If you learned to shut the f**k up for five minutes it'd be a godsend. You even have people trying to give you reasonable advice and you throw it back in their faces.

Go play on the road.

So then you go next minute to the cave to post this!!

Not many at all have been driven away from the forum actually!

The ones that played up got dealt with!

I don't wish to argue with you anymore! You don't wish to be civil!

You can post here of course but I have let my fellow Souths comrades know how you speak ill of our club and it's far from hunky dory!!

My like count speaks for itself too!!

It's a shame as we could be talking in depth about both our sides with respect!

Great news re Kennar and AR!

Someone was saying to me today how Sam shouldn't have posted on his twitter account the Taumalolo one too as that's just looking like oh well he's done it and got away with it! That's like saying he's bad as me my mate said!

At the judiciary as Thing Fish said that doesn't come into it due to the rules!

I actually in general am not confident Sam will get off! I hope for a miracle.

AJ
Kennar
Gagai
GI
Jennings
Cody
AR
Tom
Cook
Sam
Sutton
Crichton
Murray

Douiehi
Nicholls
George
Tatola

Farah
Hunt
Clark
Turner

Kennar is just the right man to mark up on McDonald I feel. He's a big in. Plus Gagai then plays at centre which is much preferred than him being wasted on the wing!

Crichton will have to really help AR as they'll be heaps of traffic his way all night! FACT

Kennar did great against Mansour and Taufau.