Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 5 v Melbourne Storm (Team List)

Starting the game with a small backrow rarely amounts to the WT dominating opposing forward packs, players like Fulton would be better suited coming on when the bigger opposing forwards tire.!

azsportza

Anyone going to take the $5.50 being offered?

Tab.com.au is offering $6 for us, $1.14 for the Storm.

All I want from this game is some competition. Even if we get beaten, there needs to be effort. The Storm will blow us away if we even given them a hint of a chance. We have the talent in the side to give them a run for their money. If we put in effort and not just lay down, even with a loss I'd be happy.

Apey

Hope some of you were watching the footy show just now, Billy Slater talking about the Storm v Tigers game said something along the lines of "the Tigers have some class in their line-up, not just Benji here but Tim Moltzen as well..."

super_coach

Although next to no chance against the Storm in Stormville, we have some slight chance of winning as their pack is not quite as dominating as some other teams like,Souths,Manly and The Chooks. We will never beat those three teams while we have something like our present roster!!!!!

I find it funny the joint venture is about two teams who were forced into a marriage who had a lot in common and one of those things was a history of brutal and skillful forwards and now as a combined entity we have the weakest forward pack in the NRL maybe with the exception of the Eels.

I know I keep harping on it but Sheens has left the place in a shambles and we will not see any notable improvement for about four to five years

macnaz

Thats so true about our brutal forwards. Even in the early days as Weststigers win lose or draw other teams used to hate playing us, they knew they would be sore any sorry afterwards. Back then if we had the speedy backs we would have been a top four side. We then transformed into this attacking side that could score from anywhere. Now we are soft and our attack is mainstream :(

Matchball

We need a Tyrone Smith or Jason Lowrie style players.

Can't remember having anyone as effective and consistent since.

personally we havent really caused an upset for years because Ive come to expect us to win most of the time, (up till last year maybe) a far cry from the last days of Wests and early WTs, when flickering hope was all I could muster going to most games.

Last year Melb were without their origin blokes

I'll be going tonight. I'm not expecting a win, but i am expecting us to perform a shitload better than we have in our last 2 games at least.

There was some heavy rain yesterday arvo, been none since & theres none expected tonight. Will be cloudy today so the field could be a bit slow.

I just want to see some plays attempted at least. Need to kick to the corners as well