Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 6 Team v Gold Coast

Bigfella

Titans have been one of the form teams but they were less impressive last week and a couple of injuries help.

jono

Haha since when do we ever have the right to call another team ordinary!
That said , after the Roosters debacle I had little confidence for a win in this game considering it is at Robina but with the injury and discipline disruption to the Titans , we have a very good chance , provided the team can show the commitment to defence that it did against the gummies. The teams' repective kicking games will be crucial and in that regard I have every faith in Chrissy.
Parra by 10

Agree they play very tough up the middle where the Eels are vulnerable.

To be honest, I believe our vulnerabilities lie on the edges - we use an aggressive umbrella defence, which has served us fairly well. But our inexperience and [sometimes] lack of size out wide has been a problem - look to the Tigers game for an example. We competed in the middle well, but we could not hide Sandow in defence and they dominated us out wide.

Tony Bongo

Jordan Rankin a good player. Would love to see Atkins get a run.

Yes he is a good player. They won't miss anything having Rankin in the side but they will struggle with a new halves pairing that haven't played any first grade footy together.

Heard our friends at the dogs have put out a few feelers for Loko.
Loko is managed by mossesmerkins company.

Oh. Well. There you go - my guess was off!

I think Jacob would stay if it came to that tbh - he would want to thank Parra for showing faith in him throughout his injuries.

Jake...if you dare utter the words "Done deal to the dogs" I may just cry.

No no I doubt we'll let him go but was told Scumerbury have made enquiries. My mate would have told me if it were a done deal. Just enquiries. I don't trust Titan management.