Yep totally correct, so I'm fully expecting for JWH to be suspended for 6 weeks then, just like McGuire and Fui, oh wait he wasnt penalised or put on report and our non bias commentators said it was just bad luck for Su'a, hmm but we dont have favorable calls for elite teams just ask Mr Annesley.If one of our guys makes that tackle, sin bin and 6 weeks suspension.
Tupou head high tackle, same thing.
Obvious bias from the referee
Manu knock on, obvious.
If the referee applied the rules the way they are applied to Saints, we are playing 12 men for 20 minutes.
We don’t have the players to score we are defending our bums off.They’re defending the lead. They’re farked
Plus the Alex McKinnon Trophy
you I sat and watched Annesley say that top end teams dont get favorable decisions, I could think of at least 10 calls especially in the second half where they even were not a 50/50, they were dead set penalties. I wonder what he will have to say this week.
Well said mate. If it's done by the favoured team, nothing to see here.If you're going to have a siege mentality I guess ANZAC is as good a day as any to do it. But, when you're the worst defensive team in the comp it's not very bright. Poor effort from Hook, the die with it on the 6th plays, just stupid, not even in the spirit of the game and shows no confidence in your playmakers. Thank Godzilla the boys were up for it, by all rights a game they should have lost, given the risky game plan and a very dodgy refereeing display - the NRL need to explain wtf happened out there. Was it just me or were Rooster players flopping in elbow first in tackles, just one of the things that needs looking at.
Also a shout out to those pricks in the commentary team especially Gould apologizing or making light of the Rorter infringements e.g. hip drop, vicious coat hanger (one of the worst high shots this year), ref ignoring ruck infringements.
does anybody on here think that JWH's tackle on Su'a was a hip drop tackle or was it my imagination ???
We are desperate for playmakers ain’t wefox sports saying Jack bird has a broken arm, that min 6 weeks, time for Amone to step up or he put Mbye at 6 and Sloan back in the side.
The Roosters got a hugh gippy up today and still couldn't win it. Great win by the Dragons.If you're going to have a siege mentality I guess ANZAC is as good a day as any to do it. But, when you're the worst defensive team in the comp it's not very bright. Poor effort from Hook, the die with it on the 6th plays, just stupid, not even in the spirit of the game and shows no confidence in your playmakers. Thank Godzilla the boys were up for it, by all rights a game they should have lost, given the risky game plan and a very dodgy refereeing display - the NRL need to explain wtf happened out there. Was it just me or were Rooster players flopping in elbow first in tackles, just one of the things that needs looking at.
Also a shout out to those pricks in the commentary team especially Gould apologizing or making light of the Rorter infringements e.g. hip drop, vicious coat hanger (one of the worst high shots this year), ref ignoring ruck infringements.
To be fair Kit66 Hook and Hunt explained it in the press conference, they just didnt want to give the chooks the ball from unstructured play, worked in the first half and didnt work in the second, then again you cant say we had any share of penalties , 6 agains or anything, so that made it look even worse than what it was.If you're going to have a siege mentality I guess ANZAC is as good a day as any to do it. But, when you're the worst defensive team in the comp it's not very bright. Poor effort from Hook, the die with it on the 6th plays, just stupid, not even in the spirit of the game and shows no confidence in your playmakers. Thank Godzilla the boys were up for it, by all rights a game they should have lost, given the risky game plan and a very dodgy refereeing display - the NRL need to explain wtf happened out there. Was it just me or were Rooster players flopping in elbow first in tackles, just one of the things that needs looking at.
What a gutsy, gutsy win against all odds and most peoples beliefsIf you're going to have a siege mentality I guess ANZAC is as good a day as any to do it. But, when you're the worst defensive team in the comp it's not very bright. Poor effort from Hook, the die with it on the 6th plays, just stupid, not even in the spirit of the game and shows no confidence in your playmakers. Thank Godzilla the boys were up for it, by all rights a game they should have lost, given the risky game plan and a very dodgy refereeing display - the NRL need to explain wtf happened out there. Was it just me or were Rooster players flopping in elbow first in tackles, just one of the things that needs looking at.
Yes we are mate, we now have long term injuries, should be an interesting team selection this week, it wont be easy playing WT , they have found some form and are playing a good brand of footy.We are desperate for playmakers ain’t we