Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumour - Hindmarsh Brothers.

parra pete

Ron Jeremy said:
Hindmarsh won't be comming to Parramatta, and besides i thought we weren't allowed to talk to other players before June 30.

They don't talk to the players, they talk to the managers.. Take it from me..Hindmarsh is not coming back but FRANK PRITCHARD is moving here from Penrith...

I'll probably back you up on that one pp as I've heard that the deal for him to come here has been set in stone for quite some time......

JessEel said:
could you just imagine the blow up if nathan left? half the eels fan base would leave with him, cos nearly Everyone you ask will name him as their favourite player!

Nikki wouldn't be very happy............................... :( :shock:

Yes. A real tragedy, is it not, when so-called 'Parramatta Fans' revere Nathan Hindmarsh more than the club itself.

Although I love Hindy, I would NEVER change clubs. I am a PARRAMATTA EELS fan.

Sad thing is, I know of at least 10 so-called "Eels Fanatics' who would actually leave if Nathan left.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
ohh nonono... i didn't mean the loyal eels fans who love him... but you know.. the fairweather fans, who probably only like the eels cos nathan is a good player... they would bugger off... as much as Nikki loves nath she will always be an eels fan... i wouldn't let her change :twisted: my fav player left and im still hangin' around (...like a bad smell)

I'd deadset be crushed and while I wouldn't stop supporting them I'd find it very hard to turn up each week. I see it this way - Ray Price was the Eels as was Cronin, Kenny, Sterling, Grothe, Taylor, Laurie and so on. You couldn't imagine them anywhere else but at the Eels and I feel the same way about Nathan. It would be like seeing Shane Webcke at another club - you wouldn't mind seeing him in the blue and gold but it just wouldn't be right.

Does that myth exist? People who'd rather have any prop than Webcke play in the Blue and Gold?

But seriously, I know what you mean.

And I didn't mean Nikki - I have mates who call themselves 'Parra Maniacs', but would be quite happy to leave the club high and dry when and if Nathan left.

There will never, EVER be another Hindmarsh. Or Sterling. Or Kenny. Or Price.

We just have to accept it for what it is.

BTW, RE: the rumour, I reckon the person who said they'd both be playing rep footy together is correct.

Sounds like a nasty joke rumour to me.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
its hard to keep supporting your team when your absolute favourite left, i mean, i know i only suportted Daniel Irvine, but i loved how he played, he was a awesome bloke, and by the end, a mate of mine, and i went to a trial game and sat there and realised that Bubs wouldn't be running out today. I went to a fan day, and didn't have him to harass.
It sucked, but im still here, cos if i weren't a parra fan, i would never have seen him/met him, and i would never a seen how good he was. I am a parra fan primarily, but in a way im still waiting for him to return from injury.... :? bummer...

Nikki is one of the biggest and best eels fans i know... but lets not jump to conclusions... its still just a rumour 8)

Nikki

Ok Ok peoples. First of all, it aint happening. Ian will never come back to this club whilst Smithy is here. And that is a direct quote from the man himself. And I am sure that Nath will be offered an obscene amount of money when he comes of contract next year so I cant see him leaving either.

As for what I'd do if Nath left... Hmmm. Whilst I would always stay an Eels fan, if Nath left and Smithy was still at the helm well you would never see me at Parra Stadium coz the temptation of bumping the b*stard off would be too great!

Hmmm Ian aint coming back to Parra? Nathan is under contract so he won't be going to Canberra? Logically it would appear that this rumour is utter rubbish.

Nikki

Its rather funny actually. I was talking to Mrs Hindy on Sunday and was tellin her how much I hate hearing rumours about the boys etc, and here pops up this one!!! :roll:

Paullyboy

Ian jokingly said a few months ago that he'd try and lure his brother down to Canberra, im guessing thats where this rumour started, it has as much credibility as a kick in the teeth

stuke

would be great to get him back, or at least someone who did the same amount of workload with quality that he did. every good team needs a player like him to let their other players concentrate on other areas. just imagine how well nathan would go if he didn't have to do the amount of work of 2 players every game!