panther.mike
Thanks everyone for your replies. It appears Critta is not man of his word. He wants da money and club loyalty but he will he stick around?
What's the latest with Mansour staying or leaving?
He wants da money and club loyalty but he will he stick around?
He's got ball playing ability.Staines could be a fullback. Unsure of his other skills but that speed in the middle or 3 defenders in would cause havoc.
Any idea what the club will pay?Yes.
And the club won't be paying the $750k bullshit figure floated in the papers.
It sounds like Dave is a bit of a Wanker. A well meaning one, but Wanker none the less.
Blade has already said they would not be paying 750k so 800 is not going to happen.No problems get him in the office 1week to sign if no sign see you later move on the next lot of important playersThere’s rumours Crichton wants 800k?!
The problem with all this is we could’ve upped our offer for Burton with some of the money Crichton is demanding and told Crichton to walk if Burton signed.
There’s rumours Crichton wants 800k?!
The problem with all this is we could’ve upped our offer for Burton with some of the money Crichton is demanding and told Crichton to walk if Burton signed.
He's a 5/8 mate. Was putting his whole future in jeopardy if he stayed hereThere’s rumours Crichton wants 800k?!
He's a 5/8 mate. Was putting his whole future in jeopardy if he stayed here
There’s rumours Crichton wants 800k?!
No. Dean Ritchie had an article claiming a rival recruitment manager valued him at $750k. In his opinion, Penrith may have to stump up that amount.
Just journo speculation or manager trying to drive up the price through the media.
I don't believe that we will pay that, or anything near that.
No way he gets that
Burton wanted what we couldn't give him
He's a 5/8 mate. Was putting his whole future in jeopardy if he stayed here
The trouble is, I don’t think he’s worth more than 500-550k right now, but by the end of next season, I reckon he could easily be a 750-800 player.
So what do we do? It’s a lot of cap space.
Hopefully we are trying to wrap him up for three more years at 650 maybe 700. I believe that would be smart.
If someone wants to pay 750-800, I say let him go and make a big play for Staggs.
According to Blade, Burton was close to re-signing. It was only a late offer from the Dogs that took him away. Another 100k might’ve just kept him.