Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured and Confirmed signings - Part 4

mxlegend99

Yeah still lots of if true. Though the Herald had a story that Gus had lunch with May, Edwards etc. I dare say plenty of those meetings were had.

For me compare Edwards and Mansour's recovery to Moylan's hammy. Mansour was on track the whole time due to treating it well. Edwards missed only one week with a 3 week injury. The players would see all that
Must be something wrong with Dean Whare off the field aswell.

His hammy recovery last year was the exact same as Moylans. His one week turned into 3 weeks. Than being rushed back and injured immediately only to be ruled out again. Followed by an ACL.

Im not sure Edwards should have ever played on that knee. He didnt look quiet right. Still our best fullback option on one leg though. Mansour though... he pretty much did everything perfect and was recovered exactly as expected. Not sure if its him loving the game or loving looking like a chiseled god... dont care because his obsession in the gym is great for us.

Blues Riff

He was talking about the top 30. "All of our top 30 players are in-house"(Moylan didn't work out)
Of course we're going to recruit and develop depth players FMD..

Royce is King

Betcats...... I just saw that you could not give a shit about the squad, we have a dud coach etc etc same crap same crap..... mate i reckon you are so close to just screaming out those magic 3 words that you are dying to let the world know....UP UP CRONULLA..... cmon how good would that be... you and the immortal.

franklin2323

Must be something wrong with Dean Whare off the field aswell.

His hammy recovery last year was the exact same as Moylans. His one week turned into 3 weeks. Than being rushed back and injured immediately only to be ruled out again. Followed by an ACL.

Im not sure Edwards should have ever played on that knee. He didnt look quiet right. Still our best fullback option on one leg though. Mansour though... he pretty much did everything perfect and was recovered exactly as expected. Not sure if its him loving the game or loving looking like a chiseled god... dont care because his obsession in the gym is great for us.

The players see that extras at the gym. They also would of known Moylan was drinking while injured.

franklin2323

Heaps of the depth players are top 30

Who replaces Ellis etc? I had 28 missed Merrin a week out after the GF the squad was sorted. Just who is the development players left to sort. Phillips is the backup outside back.

Why the website is calling RM Cup players new recruits I have no idea. Maybe after content

Luke Bowden

"We aren't signing anymore players for 2018." - Gus

Is that even what he said?? He said at the preso night that we weren’t looking at anymore major signings unless someone leaves as our cap was all but spent.

I wouldn’t call Tyrone Phillips a major signing and the rest will play Ron Massey Cup.

Unless he said “We aren’t signing anymore players for 2018” on another occasion.

Who replaces Ellis etc? I had 28 missed Merrin a week out after the GF the squad was sorted. Just who is the development players left to sort. Phillips is the backup outside back.

Why the website is calling RM Cup players new recruits I have no idea. Maybe after content

Phillips will be in the top 30, so his statement was wrong.

My point remains, he shouldn’t speak in the absolutes he does.

Is that even what he said?? He said at the preso night that we weren’t looking at anymore major signings unless someone leaves as our cap was all but spent.

I wouldn’t call Tyrone Phillips a major signing and the rest will play Ron Massey Cup.

Unless he said “We aren’t signing anymore players for 2018” on another occasion.

He said no more for the top 30, Phillips is very likely in the top 30.

OldPanther

The forum police are
I’m fine with the signing, I just think it’s odd the way he speaks.

He’s either winging it as he goes or he has very little respect for the fans.

Exactly. Everyone knows the player market is very fluid. He appears to want to make the "development" part of the club seem more than it is.

Luke Bowden

I’m fine with the signing, I just think it’s odd the way he speaks.

He’s either winging it as he goes or he has very little respect for the fans.

The point of the speech he was making was to say that they have worked hard to put a stable roster together, that will be together for the next few years and should hopefully bring with it success.

It wasn’t a blanket, we will not be signing anyone.

So unless he has said it elsewhere, I think you are being a bit harsh.

I know he’s made a few poor decisions, but I can’t think of anyone else in the league that is more mis-quoted than Gus Gould.