herbert henry1908
To be fair all will be NSW Cup aside from Phillips but still a dumb statement to make
Several members of the NSW Cup will be in our top 30, and when Gus was talking that’s what he was referring to.
To be fair all will be NSW Cup aside from Phillips but still a dumb statement to make
Must be something wrong with Dean Whare off the field aswell.Yeah still lots of if true. Though the Herald had a story that Gus had lunch with May, Edwards etc. I dare say plenty of those meetings were had.
For me compare Edwards and Mansour's recovery to Moylan's hammy. Mansour was on track the whole time due to treating it well. Edwards missed only one week with a 3 week injury. The players would see all that
He was talking about the top 30. "All of our top 30 players are in-house"(Moylan didn't work out)
Of course we're going to recruit and develop depth players FMD..
He was talking about the top 30. "All of our top 30 players are in-house"(Moylan didn't work out)
Of course we're going to recruit and develop depth players FMD..
Must be something wrong with Dean Whare off the field aswell.
His hammy recovery last year was the exact same as Moylans. His one week turned into 3 weeks. Than being rushed back and injured immediately only to be ruled out again. Followed by an ACL.
Im not sure Edwards should have ever played on that knee. He didnt look quiet right. Still our best fullback option on one leg though. Mansour though... he pretty much did everything perfect and was recovered exactly as expected. Not sure if its him loving the game or loving looking like a chiseled god... dont care because his obsession in the gym is great for us.
I'm sure some will be in the top 30.
Heaps of the depth players are top 30
You would do well in North Korea...Betcats...... I just saw that you could not give a shit about the squad, we have a dud coach etc etc same crap same crap..... mate i reckon you are so close to just screaming out those magic 3 words that you are dying to let the world know....UP UP CRONULLA..... cmon how good would that be... you and the immortal.
I'm sure some will be in the top 30.
"We aren't signing anymore players for 2018." - Gus
Who replaces Ellis etc? I had 28 missed Merrin a week out after the GF the squad was sorted. Just who is the development players left to sort. Phillips is the backup outside back.
Why the website is calling RM Cup players new recruits I have no idea. Maybe after content
Is that even what he said?? He said at the preso night that we weren’t looking at anymore major signings unless someone leaves as our cap was all but spent.
I wouldn’t call Tyrone Phillips a major signing and the rest will play Ron Massey Cup.
Unless he said “We aren’t signing anymore players for 2018” on another occasion.
Is there a list for our top 30 anywhere?
He said no more for the top 30, Phillips is very likely in the top 30.
Phillips may have fallen into our lap. We may not have been actively recruiting, he’s great signing anyway. Very capable replacement.
I’m fine with the signing, I just think it’s odd the way he speaks.
He’s either winging it as he goes or he has very little respect for the fans.
I’m fine with the signing, I just think it’s odd the way he speaks.
He’s either winging it as he goes or he has very little respect for the fans.