Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Stevie

Cooper Cronk and MJ on their podcast really were breaking down what they saw from Talagi saying he is improving out of sight and he has the luck of essentially playing with a coach on the field in Cleary. They spent quite a bit of time showing how Talagi now knows to follow Cleary once he now is getting familiar with him and they said Talagi will experience huge growth this year as a playmaker. They are really singing his praises

Good luck to him I say. He was obviously sold on being developed there and they are coming good on that promise.

Stevie

PS Far out the signing news has been quiet of late. We obviously have a strategy of a full clean out made obvious by the fact Ryles seems OK for us to be beaten in the middle at the moment as we are giving young guys a go and the old guys like Matto/Lane/Cartwright no longer in our plans.

Simmo going down, and Lomax being injured just highlighted the fact we really need at least another strike centre/wing. Or perhaps its the old head edge backrower that can fill in like a Capewell etc.

I am absolutely desperate for an elite prop, and 2 edge back rowers. Clearly we are no longer the favourites for Galvin... What's doing with the #6?

If anyone has proper information feel free to DM me I ain't got not leaks!!

King-Gutho94

Cooper Cronk and MJ on their podcast really were breaking down what they saw from Talagi saying he is improving out of sight and he has the luck of essentially playing with a coach on the field in Cleary. They spent quite a bit of time showing how Talagi now knows to follow Cleary once he now is getting familiar with him and they said Talagi will experience huge growth this year as a playmaker. They are really singing his praises

Good luck to him I say. He was obviously sold on being developed there and they are coming good on that promise.
its a lot easy to develop when playing alongside Nathan Cleary who has had more work put into him by opposition coaches.

Then last year he had Dylan Brown alongside him who couldn't run a chook raffle.

JokerEel

The tries he setup last weekend were pretty good. The one where he put that kick in was well timed.

I am hearing both Tino Faásuamaleaui & Dave Fifita have get out clauses in their Titan contracts & are on JR's Rader , also throw some serious coin to Payne Hass to come across from the Broncos

Word has it the Dogs have signed Galvin , do we go from Saxton ? do we go for Reynolds ? or just raid tigertown & go for Luai (as his get out clause in actioned) where's the smoke there is fire

Also from the Storm there is Tyran Wishart as a halves option & Bronson Garlick as a rotational hooker option with young Smith

As for centre again from the Storm young Anderson & Tommy Talau from Manly are a better option than Russell & Penisini

My hit list
Hass
Tino
Fifita
Luai
Wishart
Garlick
Anderson
Talau

let go list
Lane
Joe O
Cartwright
Matterson
Greig
Russell
Penisini ( wanted a gig with his mate Joseph at the Wallabies i heard)
D Brown
most on good coin

Matty Bhoy

Are we basing this “we’ve lost Galvin” on NRL360? If so, I thought we were better than that :)

Perhaps we won’t get him. I’d definitely like to be in Blue and Gold, but the sky won’t fall in if we don’t. It’s Mitch’s team so a running 5/8 will suffice and we will have plenty of money for elsewhere.

Tino would be absolutely massive for us. I have no idea if it’s possible but he’s exactly what we need.

King-Gutho94

Are we basing this “we’ve lost Galvin” on NRL360? If so, I thought we were better than that :)

Perhaps we won’t get him. I’d definitely like to be in Blue and Gold, but the sky won’t fall in if we don’t. It’s Mitch’s team so a running 5/8 will suffice and we will have plenty of money for elsewhere.

Tino would be absolutely massive for us. I have no idea if it’s possible but he’s exactly what we need.
Tino is the type of forward leader & prescence we have lacked since Ray Price retired.

Like honestly can't see him leaving the GC.

But if your paying a forward big bucks he would be the one.

Joshuatheeel

Tino is the type of forward leader & prescence we have lacked since Ray Price retired.

Like honestly can't see him leaving the GC.

But if your paying a forward big bucks he would be the one.
Now that's a better target than Fifita. Exactly what we need!

Obviously wouId be expensive but "low risk" playing wise. Would make a massive difference to our side (playing ability plus leadership).

I reckon as he also has "leadership" qualities, you can justify a big offer.