The Predictor
NopeI think Joash is warming as a shoe in for 6. Walker takes the heat off and facts are that Peroxide Papalii goes OK.
A bit of perspective, he has played 12 FG games, 5 at 5/8. He's the best we've got or who do you think should be there ? That would have elevated us last night ?Nope
I don’t know what you guys see but he is no 6. Lorenzo already looks better in the halves and he is at least 2 years younger.A bit of perspective, he has played 12 FG games, 5 at 5/8. He's the best we've got or who do you think should be there ? That would have elevated us last night ?
What, you don't think we have ferals in the eastern suburbs? Roosters supporters are just Souths supporters with no missing teeth.What about some of the behaviour from some Roosters fans at the ground was appalling.
Had me wondering if I was at a dogs game.
Drunken Roosters fans turning around everytime we made a mistake giving the Khod to a few parra fans in there who were Lebanese who they didn't even know trying to cause trouble.
The cops eventually came and escorted a few out in the 2nd half.
They looked like self entitled flogs.
5 games mate. Lorenzo isn't playing NRL or even close to it.I don’t know what you guys see but he is no 6. Lorenzo already looks better in the halves and he is at least 2 years younger.
Particularly with a coach who is obviously upskilling his players. I don't see Joash's attack any worse than Browns was over the years. Additionally his D has really surprised me.Cronk wasn’t a halfbacks a hole early on either. I don’t think u can make a call on pap till after the next preseason.
I’d say the coach gets some veto power, especially over the more expensive players in the roster. But at the bottom of the roster, players are more or less interchangeable - flawed nuffies willing to sign cheaply and hardly ever play. I’m sure coaches understand the need for these players, but assume an LU member got a job as an NRL head coach and demanded 17 Origin players for his top 17. He might then struggle to fill his top 30 if he turned his nose up at every backup suggested by the recruitment team. Promising youngsters would cost as much as fringe NRL players. Good luck having 13 of these as backups.So you're saying the the front office sign players without consultation with Ryles ? Here's me believing he had total autonomy. Did he want any of the players we have signed ? Did he want to release any that we have ? The juniors ? I hope he likes them, cos looks like he's stuck with them.
Do you think he negotiated the contract?To be honest, the deal was brokered by BA. Fortunate in a sense thst it was completed by R&R prior to his sacking. BA met snd persuaded Lomax to sign for the Eels
I never said no involvement, I said he isn’t the main decision maker. I reckon he can veto signings, to a point, as I’ve explained earlier. The reality of juggling between who is available and at what price is a full time job, which is why the coach’s involvement would be limited.Well, cough cough, according to Pou the coach has no involvement in signing players. He just coaches.
When he learns the Kenny KrampI’ll reserve my judgment on Ipap after a full off season learning the ropes as a 6, one thing is for certain the kid is a footballer and is willing to learn but Lorenzo is legit.. the question there is when do you give him the keys to Kenny’s shirt?
And last yearjust imagine what our season would of been if MM had of played all year, Just look how we gave it to the rorters tonight
I think you are being over cautious and the greatest thread ever created must stay.
You’ve lost me. WTF does that mean?Yes, the greatest thread ever created must stay.
Which everyone knows is the “Chick DJing on the Footy Show” thread.
You’ve lost me. WTF does that mean?
Well how he f**k is mine pointless when has a success rating of over 90%.its a long pointless thread in the NRL forum
Actually I don't give a shit.Never be the guy who starts a sentence with "Actually" it's a deadset giveaway.