Sounds like we've made the right decision then...
he is jealous of what today's stars get paid.Bert is my fav all time Eel ... better than Wally Lewis but gees he luvs a negative eels headline
Think he is still bitter about the emperor and their contract negotiations
You wrote one word too many, should have stopped at 'The team lacks.'yeah our kicking game is killing us so is our line speed and play the ball speed.
The team lacks urgency.
Well there's a shock, Bert bagging a decision made at the Eels.
I think there's a fair degree of resentment in Bert at the money and lifestyle afforded to the current generation of league players... from all accounts he hasn't made a lot of great life decisions post footy. Acknowledged as one of the most naturally gifted players of all time, had he been playing 15 years after he retired he would likely be living like a prince nowadays...he is jealous of what today's stars get paid.
He's a decent enough guy but yeah, few sandwiches short of a tool shedNo brains.
Stick it up your arse pou. Moeroa may as well be a pot plant for all he does out there.
Definately not worth $500k+ for what he is delivering.
Our Achilles heel, 10 minutes before halftime and fulltime. How do we fix it? Is it because our smaller forwards have worked their guts out against bigger forwards? Other than that I have nfi.I think urgency / effort / willingness is there, if it wasn't, considering how poor our attack has been, we could have easily let in 40 plus points each week over the last 3 games.
Eels of old after being behind 22 to 6 (raiders) or 16 to 6 (warriors) at half time would have crumbled in the second half. The fact they were still in the game with 10 or so to go does show the effort is there.
But plenty to improve on !!
Well those stats are wrong. I remember Moeroa making 2 offloads in 1 game, was shocked as completely out of character for him! Thought finally a bit of variety in his game, but hang on, reverted back to the Moeroa of old since. Certainly not worth $550k, even $350k is a bit overpriced imo.Jackson who plays origin has 2 try assists, a line break, 5 tackle busts and 7 offloads made 196 tackles and missed 9 compared to Moeroa who doesn't play origin, 0 try assists, 0 line breaks, 0 offloads, 3 tackle busts, 99 tackles with 9 missed. Ok mate
Think Pou was talking about their now equal pay cheques, can't be anything else.Yea I'm still trying to work out what exactly tep is as good at as Jackson? Jackson plays longer minutes therefor fitter, has better defence and better attack. Maybe they are equal at kicking
Hang on Pou, you completely lost me at Reynolds and genuine playmaker in the same sentence!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Jackson is the best edge forward in his team, whereas Moeroa is only the best defender among ours. We attack through our edge forwards and we have Fritchard and Edwards who are both better attackers than Jackson and Moeroa. Plus as I said, Jackson plays outside a genuine playmaker in Reynolds, whereas our edge forwards have been playing outside Gutherson.
I have never seen Lichaa play a decent game but is a good tackler and plays 80 minutes. Based on what 40/20 said about him in the lower grades would like him here and hopefully his skills will re-surface under BA. Anyway has to be better than what we currently have and what other good dh's are there on the market? None that I know of.I rate Lichaa. But I do have very low standards.
Well those stats are wrong. I remember Moeroa making 2 offloads in 1 game, was shocked as completely out of character for him! Thought finally a bit of variety in his game, but hang on, reverted back to the Moeroa of old since. Certainly not worth $550k, even $350k is a bit overpriced imo.
It isn't that Lichaa is necessarily better (though I think he is) but that he fills a role we don't have with De Gois out - a solid worker capable of long minutes.I have never seen Lichaa play a decent game but is a good tackler and plays 80 minutes. Based on what 40/20 said about him in the lower grades would like him here and hopefully his skills will re-surface under BA. Anyway has to be better than what we currently have and what other good dh's are there on the market? None that I know of.
I reckon it's more to do with retention rather than identification - clubs know how good these kids are. The problem is that every other club knows it too. The absolute best junior players (aged 18+) would all probably be contracted within the top 25 somewhere. So retaining them comes down to how your NRL squad is structured.http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl...n/news-story/357b7017b64bf2f42aed16ed3841ae35
why do we have so many of these types of stories? wtf is wrong with our junior talent identification process?