Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Happy MEel

King hasn't been fit enough for first grade all year. As soon as he gets some match fitness he's out with another injury. With three hookers in the squad (plus Nelson) I doubt Arthur's really wanted to go with only one in the 17.
Nelson's omission provides further support of my argument that BA may prefer not to have a second hooker in the 17. He would have been an ideal option to have in the 17 if BA was looking to play two hookers as he can fill in at hooker and also the back row. The fact he hasn't, despite Kaysa's shortcomings is telling.

Happy MEel

And that's really the main point when it comes to Kritchard's future in the team. We could bring in someone who plays 80 every week (and rarely gets injured) like Lichaa and still use Kritchard's speed and workrate for impact in the middle.
I think that would be a wasted interchange as we have Brown for that, but it would still be preferable to the current situation.

I don't care about players changing clubs mid season. In real life merkins change jobs before their contracts are up and pretty sure footy is also real life.

Incorrect

You'd hope so, we haven't bought Moses to play at Wentworthville.
I assume Stagger is intimating that not only will he be replacing someone in the 17, but the person he replaces could shift clubs, not go back to Wenty.

Terepo has been solid since coming back and is a known BA favourite... Taka or Gower are 2 most likely I'd reckon...

Incorrect

It's in Moses best interest to have a bad game. The only chance he has of playing finals this year is with the Eels so by trying to beat his new team disadvantages himself.
Tigers should just bench him then release him the day after.

Tigers have the same amount of wins as us. If Cleary can negotiate a couple of mid-season signings to address the Tigers issues then who knows, they could yet go on a tear and make the Finals. They're as much chance of Finals footy as us at this stage I reckon...

It's in Moses best interest to have a bad game. The only chance he has of playing finals this year is with the Eels so by trying to beat his new team disadvantages himself.
Tigers should just bench him then release him the day after.

I bet he wants to play for us in 2017 because his new massive pay packet will start from May 2017 rather than Nov 2017.

Snoochies

Tigers have the same amount of wins as us. If Cleary can negotiate a couple of mid-season signings to address the Tigers issues then who knows, they could yet go on a tear and make the Finals. They're as much chance of Finals footy as us at this stage I reckon...

I mean if Moses to the Eels is a done deal, he obviously only has a chance to play finals football with Parra.

chiefy1

By the way, I heard over the weekend that Moses's arrival could well come at the expense of a player in our 17 it heard nothing else since...

Staggs, hope it's not Terepo. I thought he is one of our best go forward players a.t.m..

If I had to choose, definitely Takairangi, Auva'a, maybe Alvaro, but to be honest I think they'll take Peni.

But is it really worth it? Surely not in every case. Clubs in salary cap trouble might be forced to do it but you'd have to assume the Bulldogs are well run. Why would they need to help some other club benefit from a fire sale?
To set themselves up with a high class player going forward - getting good players to come in the first place is more a problem then retaining them once you have them

Chipmunk

Staggs, hope it's not Terepo. I thought he is one of our best go forward players a.t.m..

If I had to choose, definitely Takairangi, Auva'a, maybe Alvaro, but to be honest I think they'll take Peni.

Really, the only one of those in our best 17 out of that lot is Takaiarangi

natheel

Do we honestly think (if Moses is released) that Tigers will release him in time for us to name him in the team on Tuesday afternoon? I think he will miss round 8 and his first game will be v Cowboys in Townsville

I think that is better that way he has an extra week with Norman to sort out a bit of a combination at training. I think we can beat Penrith with the side we have at the moment in all honesty. I think we will have a much improved game v tigers and roll on to penrith

geez mate, you don't muck around do you? i've been given a name but I'll be damaned if I'm sharing it with anyone as i'm not overly confident that it has legs...

you can put that on nospam07 too...

Incorrect

Do we honestly think (if Moses is released) that Tigers will release him in time for us to name him in the team on Tuesday afternoon? I think he will miss round 8 and his first game will be v Cowboys in Townsville
These things can move very quickly and have done in the past but I think you might be on the money here. I think that if the Tigers do grant the release it will be after Team List Tuesday next week meaning he has to wait until round 9 to play for us...

Would be weird if he played against us on Easter Monday and then had his recovery session with us on the Tuesday!

Incorrect

geez mate, you don't muck around do you? i've been given a name but I'll be damaned if I'm sharing it with anyone as i'm not overly confident that it has legs...

you can put that on Filthy_Spammers too...
Someone over there has already posted the same as you have.... Goes by the name of Chief strangely enough...

Joshuatheeel

you can put that on Filthy_Spammers too...

Yep Chiefly will now post this on nospam46 claiming he has inside info!!

He has no idea over there !!

Strangely it seems they actually think he has inside info over there !!