Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Got informed he has. Not sure how true it is. The sticky point is dogs are attempting to snare peats. Time will tell.
I was thinking last night if Peats is so good why haven't one of the strong clubs snapped him up. Then I remembered someone here saying none of them need a hooker, but the Dogs don't have Lichaa contracted for next year. They have squad space for Peats if not space under the cap.

Peats is a better player than Lichaa but not by much IMO. And Lichaa has a much more reliable injury record.

Don't worry mate Todd assured us the only club cheating the cap is us.

He's very confident of that.

Actually (paraphrasing) he said that he can only police the cap via whistle-blowers info. Otherwise he has NFI what is happening behind closed doors.

Delboy

Actually (paraphrasing) he said that he can only police the cap via whistle-blowers info. Otherwise he has NFI what is happening behind closed doors.

Ummm, you think he has no idea what goes on at the Dogs, of course he does, and until someone headlines it via say Kate McClymont he will sit on his hands.

I continue to wonder if the rumour that Dawn French was poised to self report before she was moved on, and Ray Dib took the reins had any legs. Interesting supposition

I still find it interesting that the bloke that blew the whistle on us was apparently a protege of Todd's. Obviously didn't teach him everything.

Chipmunk

Ummm, you think he has no idea what goes on at the Dogs, of course he does, and until someone headlines it via say Kate McClymont he will sit on his hands.

I continue to wonder if the rumour that Dawn French was poised to self report before she was moved on, and Ray Dib took the reins had any legs. Interesting supposition

If that was the case then why wouldn't she just rat on them once she's left?

Most of our middle forwards are off contract next year too, including Brown. We'll surely be looking to extend him at the end of this year and so upgrading his final year could keep his price down beyond 2018.

Probably but also likely they aren't getting more relative to cap increase. Plus you can say same for most players from every team
I reckon young up and comers would probably be getting more relative to the cap increase. Everyone pays for potential to an extent.

IFR33K

BA for some reason likes defensive hookers that can play huge minutes. Maybe Lichaa is in his plans.

But he refused to look into any other club, when we asked that our fine could be used to audit other clubs in the way ours was he said he was confident no other clubs were breaking the rules. Lol yeah nah!