Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Are we all heading to the game on Friday?
Not many excuses other than interstate, ill,
A south fan, or illiterate and can't read dates.
Well i reckon there was well over 10k of Eels fans at Brisbane on Thursday night, it will be a bit disappointing if we can't crack at least 15k in our last home game for the year.

Scott won't be back, Kaysa won't be back.
Why change a line up that's won something like 11 out of the last 13 ?

Why should players like Terepo or Frankie make way for Scott ? It's not like we were killing it when Scott was coming from the bench.

If there's injuries, then yes - but no no no !

What Frank or Terepo added?

Jennings is the form centre of comp. Is dugan that good he must be there. Should of been dropped.

Fergsuon is solid but plenty of guys can do his job. Turbo tom, Hayne on wing, Mansour, Toupo

Stevie

Personally I am sick of the both of them and hate giving them airtime. Two dead set drop kicks who actually make me cringe when I see them photographed.

I also don't think either of them are special players.

Kaysa stats show he is more dangerous and defense better then King.
Maybe Kings been aided by playing in games where we have been winning. Even if win by 4 points everyone seems to look good. Where if lose by 2 half the team looks bad.Id say 90% of time in these games most players played same but ypur mind finds a scape goat.

Are we all heading to the game on Friday?
Not many excuses other than interstate, ill,
A south fan, or illiterate and can't read dates.

Leaving Moree early Friday morning, straight to Parramatta and on the train to Homebush with the tin lids. Home again lunchtime Saturday for Fathers Day. Looking forward to it.

Kaysa stats show he is more dangerous and defense better then King.
Maybe Kings been aided by playing in games where we have been winning. Even if win by 4 points everyone seems to look good. Where if lose by 2 half the team looks bad.Id say 90% of time in these games most players played same but ypur mind finds a scape goat

King gives better service from dummy half and brings the forwards on to the ball. He also has a good kicking game which gives us another option out of dummy half.

I like Pritchard too but I think we have looked good because of the service King is providing.

King gives better service from dummy half and brings the forwards on to the ball. He also has a good kicking game which gives us another option out of dummy half.

I like Pritchard too but I think we have looked good because of the service King is providing.

That's right, King does the basics better than Kaysa. And getting the timing right for the one-out runners is non-negotiable.

King is the better attacking player very comfortably. Kaysa's service is generally poor and he has very little creativity.

Kaysa is the better defender though, he's been poor at times this year because he's playing too many minutes and he will inevitably get trampled at his size, but he's a good defender on the whole.

Neither is up to 80 minutes of footy every week.

Personally I'd start Kaysa next year to set the tempo defensively and use King in a PJ Marsh role off the bench. BA has shown he likes to have a bench hooker when he has someone fit to take on that role and I think we need one anyway because both players have shown they struggle to play the full 80.

StEely Matt

Leaving Moree early Friday morning, straight to Parramatta and on the train to Homebush with the tin lids. Home again lunchtime Saturday for Fathers Day. Looking forward to it.

I'm heading to Sydney on Friday from Tamworth. Flying though. Hopefully will get out to the game!

Stevie

Nrl 360 quote of the night. Whilst discussing NSW and trying to find who coaches next:
Ben Ikin: So Paul Kent, who do NSW turn to now?
Paul Kent: There is only one answer, if I'm in charge of NSW rugby league I get on the phone, and I BEG Ricky Stuart. I BEG him Ben.

Bahahahahahaha. What a flog I'm in tears of laughter.

Nrl 360 quote of the night. Whilst discussing NSW and trying to find who coaches next:
Ben Ikin: So Paul Kent, who do NSW turn to now?
Paul Kent: There is only one answer, if I'm in charge of NSW rugby league I get on the phone, and I BEG Ricky Stuart. I BEG him Ben.

Bahahahahahaha. What a flog I'm in tears of laughter.
And Ricky's on next. Can't wait for Kent to grill him over the Raiders' failure this year.

NSW come up against 4 best ever in Thurston,slater, cronk and smith. Throw in lockyer and Inglis.
We just havent had guys in the spine as good. Not much coach can do.
They had Mal ffs.