Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Just on Evans. Heard a guy call talkback radio yesterday and said he knows Evans situation well and Evans was not being used or looked after anywhere near what he deserves so he’d kind of clocked offa bit as he was devastated the way they treated him after 8 years and juniors etcwith the club.

This bloke wasn’t an Eels fan but reckons Evans has a massive bee in his bonnet and has promised to wreak havoc next year. Apparently BA really listened to him and this guy said he will be Massive for us next year.

Fingers crossed all that is true as it made me hard.

I really rate Kane Evans - he's a genuine gun, imo.

eels_fan

Arthur duped for coach of the year.

For Bellamy missing the top 2 would be considered a terrible year given his squad.

84 Baby

Who wouldn't vote for the King??

Nathan Brown won hit of the year too.
Brown hit of the year is bullshit. Should have gone to Soliola
029067863734d786e62fd5b56bd04b9b

Everyone who has won the dally m in recent times speaks like a bogan .... except maybe cronk
IIRC all players who play NYC need to be participating in some sort of approved tertiary education. Hopefully that will raise the standard in the future.

BTW what is happening with NYC next year ? What will game day look like in 2018 ?

Noise

IIRC all players who play NYC need to be participating in some sort of approved tertiary education. Hopefully that will raise the standard in the future.

BTW what is happening with NYC next year ? What will game day look like in 2018 ?

I think they either need to be in tertiary education (TAFEcounts) or employed, eg apprenticeships but a lot of them do ‘Work’ with the NRL or their footy club.

It makes sense that the NRL force a parallel education or career upon these teeangers. After all what is the percentage of NYC players who end up playing 100+ NRL games. Less than 10% I would guess.

Obscene Assassin

The whole Dally M awards are so amateur and sterile. I think this year has been the worst overall for the NRL on so many levels. It starts from the top. Poor leadership from Greenberg.

Unprofessional is how I would describe it. Too many jokes, most if not all bombed. Too much focus on the grand final teams when the Dally M is about rounds 1-26.

I can blame greenberg for a lot of things, especially his awful, monotone speech that went on for way too long. But surprisingly I don't think the poor Dally M's was his fault, Fox are the hosts and the blame is squarely on them.

Mate I'm on my second degree and I still sound like Trent from Punchy and Steve Irwin were my vocal coaches. Not gonna save their accents