Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Chipmunk

Pretty complicated but I’m fairly certain that he’d declare himself a non-resident and his income averaging will continue for 3 years after leaving at non resident tax rates. Slightly more tax but still he’s way better off with French income plus at end of day I don’t reckon he was taking tax into account when he decided to leave

Interesting if he never returns to Australia, which being a citizen of another country he doesn't have to, whether he'd be obligated to pay his tax debt.

84 Baby

Interesting if he never returns to Australia, which being a citizen of another country he doesn't have to, whether he'd be obligated to pay his tax debt.
He’d be obligated to for sure but yeah only really an issue if he returned and tried to leave again

Eelogical

Are Chippy and Bazal going to the game this weekend? Correct me if I'm wrong but aren't both you guys in back stabbing city?

He may hit hard but misses a shitload too. And Tallis was more known for his running, Fisher-Harris is not

At 22 Tallis was still at dragons and showed potential thats all. The same as JFH.Also played in a time when guys where a lot smaller. Why he would make big runs just like Hindmarsh did.
These days wingers and centres are all closer to 100kgs and most 2md rowers are Gordon's size.

84 Baby

Yes a few times. 4 or 5.
Well practice makes perfect
At 22 Tallis was still at dragons and showed potential thats all. The same as JFH.Also played in a time when guys where a lot smaller. Why he would make big runs just like Hindmarsh did.
These days wingers and centres are all closer to 100kgs and most 2md rowers are Gordon's size.
Yeah keep trying... he’s bog average

Chipmunk

Are Chippy and Bazal going to the game this weekend? Correct me if I'm wrong but aren't both you guys in back stabbing city?

Doubtful. I don't actually like watching the game live unless I have a good seat and I doubt I could be arsed fronting up with $50 to get one.

Eelogical

Doubtful. I don't actually like watching the game live unless I have a good seat and I doubt I could be arsed fronting up with $50 to get one.

You're in Canberra. Don't you know a guy who has a mate who can get you a chauffeur driven limo and tickets to a corporate box? There can't be anything else to do down there on a Saturday arvo.

Chipmunk

You're in Canberra. Don't you know a guy who has a mate who can get you a chauffeur driven limo and tickets to a corporate box? There can't be anything else to do down there on a Saturday arvo.

I have my own corporate box at my house and I'm happy for this to be the third game of the day I will be watching from the comfort of the corporate box.

Eelogical

I'm not sure there'd be enough room for both of us in his toilet....
You'll be fine.

fdd7b10176dd8bbbe91c0f2a141aef2e.jpg