Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

A large CBD should mean more companies present and thus more chance for sponsorships (and TPAs). The TPA figure was reported by someone here quoting somebody else and not disputed then but is now, why?
Does a large CBD increase the chances of their being wealthy business, owning fans?

Glenneel

Pou what we need is guys who own their positions.

We also need to develop a barn storming 2nd rower. We have Taka and Manu who I like but are both slightly sideways. Look at Kikau . The damage he can do. No matter how tired a defense is Manu and Taka or Tepai wont dedtroy them. It is an issue.
Good teams have these straight hard running 2nd rowers. Manu is a beast. And Tepai can break out at anytime. Taka is skillfull but I lean on the opinion that he might be expendable and his place upgraded.
Niakuore has some oomph that can hurt teams. I reckon we try and develop him. Shows more in running then Tepai
When you talk about recruitment and retention how bad are the Cowboys? Let Ponga go and also Kikau. They beat Parra hands down. And how good is Kikau? Big and mobile, good defender and absolutely destroys the defence out wide. And can also kick, a halfback in a monsters body. Penrith's pack goes to a new level with him in their side. Another $1m forward imo.

Glenneel

The following Broncos players are off contract, Isaako, Lodge, Pangi Jnr and Su'a. Parra should target all these and you'll never know might jag one, if nothing else it'll push their price up for the Broncos to retain. They have at least another 3 good forwards coming thru so don't have enough room let alone money to retain them all.

A large CBD should mean more companies present and thus more chance for sponsorships (and TPAs). The TPA figure was reported by someone here quoting somebody else and not disputed then but is now, why?

You are missing the point entirely.

As @Poupou Escobar tried to explain to you, TPAs are paid by supporters that are fans of the club or like to hang out with footy players or just throw cash about for the philanthropic hell of it.

They don't necessarily have businesses in Parramatta or even live in the area. In fact I'll go out on a limb and say that most wouldn't live anywhere near Parra.

IFR33K

The following Broncos players are off contract, Isaako, Lodge, Pangi Jnr and Su'a. Parra should target all these and you'll never know might jag one, if nothing else it'll push their price up for the Broncos to retain. They have at least another 3 good forwards coming thru so don't have enough room let alone money to retain them all.

Not sure lodge’s rap sheet is long enough for BA’s liking.

TheRam

If Norman goes
Either B or D

Id like to think D. - Even though he is young he is bye far the best choice there bye a country mile

From the very little I have seen of him, I agree. But he maybe a little under done at this stage. I feel, he maybe not ready for NRL till around 22 years of age.

It doesn't have to be. Pilsner is a malt. You could pitch an ale yeast on the wort no worries. Would it then qualify as a pils? It would in my world.

Pils is a golden lager by definition tbh...the malt takes it name from the beer (which takes it's name from the town), not the other way round