Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Gee that’s not like you to be negative mate.

All the good players have been re-signed by their clubs anyway. There are a few at the $Broncos$ off contract worth bidding for, but due to the lack of stock in the marketplace, whoever gets Lodge, Oats, Pangai Jnr will need to pay big coin to overcome the Qld sombrero.

https://www.nospam21.com/rugby-league/player-movements/
nuthuggers making excuses because Arthur failed to recruit anyone and we are headed for another spoon in 2019

Joshuatheeel

I suppose Stone, GL, Marata, Salmon, Mahoney managers didn’t get the memo to avoid the eels ........

Actually not bad junior recruiting by the eels, 5 players recruited from under 20’s or SG ball from other clubs and all apart from one have played NRL, and the other probably wouId have if BA wasn’t restricted from doing so!!

Chipmunk

I suppose Stone, GL, Marata, Salmon, Mahoney managers didn’t get the memo to avoid the eels ........

Actually not bad junior recruiting by the eels, 5 players recruited from under 20’s or SG ball from other clubs and all apart from one have played NRL, and the other probably wouId have if BA wasn’t restricted from doing so!!

Salmon's Manager I understand is actually part of the Eels recruitment system. Be interesting to know who the other players you listed above Manager's are. Realistically if they're all from 1 or 2 Managers then it tells us something.

This Apprentice Nuthugger is also of the opinion that clubs like Brisbane paying bronco dollars make all the other clubs more shit

End of the day money is right up there for players deciding their future, especially the young ones with $s in their eyes :money_mouth:

How long does this nuthugging apprenticeship go for?

TheRam

So when you speak of these young players, I assume you are talking about guys that are yet to make their FG debut or perhaps those who have less than 20 games under their belt ?

Putting your ingrained negative agenda aside, these players are seeking more money, regular top 17 starts and playing finals, in that order.

So you’re telling me that said young gun wanting to double his current wage would opt to play for Wyong or Sunshine Coast Falcons rather than have a real chance of a start at the Eels or Manly ?

Jeez you're a absolute pathetic wanker mate. You're no better then those lefty arseholes that cry racist at anyone that has a differing view on anything because they can't win an argument with reason and logic.

Just to be clear loser, the reason many here are so negative about almost anything to do with the club is because they rarely ever do anything that brings in sustained success. They talk big, but nothing really changes other then the faces that talk big.

Many of us here have had it up to the wazoo, so we vent. We can't just walk away, we are in love with the Parramatta Eels and we are stuck with them, but just as a parent pissed with a wayward child or a sibling pissed with a dumbarse sibling that just can't get their shit together, we call them out and rag on them, but never mistaken that for anything other then love arsehole.

Joshuatheeel

Jeez you're a absolute pathetic wanker mate. You're no better then those lefty arseholes that cry racist at anyone that has a differing view on anything because they can't win an argument with reason and logic.

Just to be clear loser

Ram playing in the internet sandpit 101. Try and muscle your opponent with abuse just in case you fail to be convincing and coherent.

You have a good day, mate.
thumbsup.gif

TheRam

Unless of course we have logs like Matagi, Vave and Frank the tank in the squad.

As I said you stay at clubs like Brisbane and Melbourne for a few more years of education and play with great players with great coaches with the best facilities. What do we have to offer the Saleyards and BA lol. Edit I forget blokes Murphy and Grima.

Tough choice, but it’s all the mean old successful clubs and the NRLs fault.

Agreed. We have been gifted an awesome stadium now, not that our management had ANYTHING to do with it, hell the Warriors showed more public support and involvement then we did, the club that is synonymous with the area for generations. But what are we to expect, quality leadership? We haven't had that for generations so why would we expect it now?

Unfortunately though even the stadium won't be that much of an edge over our rivals now due to its standout features it looks as though most Sydney clubs will be using it one way or another.

So what are we left with? BA's narrow and dumbarse coaching style, Bernie's inept management abilities thus far and Mad Max the Grinch who stole the footy clubs infrastructures.

Hopefully the last one may get addressed somewhat this off season. But it still leave a coach that has shown very little imagination or even the ability to comprehend that size matters, even though he did time at Melbourne where besides having a gifted spine they also need SIZE to achieve premiership success.

And a CEO that can't manage to attract any high end of towners.

Agreed. We have been gifted an awesome stadium now, not that our management had ANYTHING to do with it, hell the Warriors showed more public support and involvement then we did, the club that is synonymous with the area for generations. But what are we to expect, quality leadership? We haven't had that for generations so why would we expect it now?

Unfortunately though even the stadium won't be that much of an edge over our rivals now due to its standout features it looks as though most Sydney clubs will be using it one way or another.

So what are we left with? BA's narrow and dumbarse coaching style, Bernie's inept management abilities thus far and Mad Max the Grinch who stole the footy clubs infrastructures.

Hopefully the last one may get addressed somewhat this off season. But it still leave a coach that has shown very little imagination or even the ability to comprehend that size matters, even though he did time at Melbourne where besides having a gifted spine they also need SIZE to achieve premiership success.

And a CEO that can't manage to attract any high end of towners.

WHAT is wrong with 5 hit ups and a bomb? Or the cut put pass to the winger. Its revolutionary

Dibs

Just to be clear loser, the reason many here are so negative about almost anything to do with the club is because they rarely ever do anything that brings in sustained success. They talk big, but nothing really changes other then the faces that talk big.

Many of us here have had it up to the wazoo, so we vent. We can't just walk away, we are in love with the Parramatta Eels and we are stuck with them, but just as a parent pissed with a wayward child or a sibling pissed with a dumbarse sibling that just can't get their shit together, we call them out and rag on them, but never mistaken that for anything other then love arsehole.
You know another thing people do who can’t win an argument with reason and logic? Insult people and call them names if they have differing views to them. You are exactly the same as the people you complain about just on the other side of the fence

TheRam

You know another thing people do who can’t win an argument with reason and logic? Insult people and call them names if they have differing views to them. You are exactly the same as the people you complain about just on the other side of the fence

The grass is greener over here dickwad.

Again insulting someone that has repeatedly attacked others for years for being critical of our inept club is merely frustration. Learn the difference between people that contribute thought out critical opinions and boneheads that just criticise with no thought and are just stirrers.

Then watch boneheads like Gronk who then just labels pained supporters as negative deathriders. After a while of that type of shit, insults will fly, so go f**k yourself c**ksucker!

No disrespect to your comment.
But would these players have made there Nrl debut at any other club.? I very highly doubt it..!