Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I am using a new meter. Much more advanced.
Will post results as they filter through.
volume-knob_halftoned.jpg

TheRam

Not at all but constant pessimism isn’t constructive, it’s just boring. I am absolutely gutted at our performances but I try to at least bring some positivity just like the other spoon loving nuthuggers

Mate constant failure is what is truly boring and pessimistic. We the fans reflect what the team is producing week in week out. So don't get on your high horse and think that you're some sort of trophy supporter like Pou, Guts and Gronk. They're just wilful tools of the nuthuggers. They live on the fumes of this forum and think they are the voice of measured reason, common sense and logic.

When in reality all they mostly disseminate is fairy tales and annoying condescending slap downs that fuels the realists into conniptions and the cycle repeats. So get a grip, live in reality and maybe even splash some cold stinking water onto your face. You need to snap out of it man. Nothing here will ever change for the realists until our team turns it around and becomes a winning team.

We are fans FFS! We live and breath on the results of our team, so people like you who basically are telling a person who has just been wronged to calm the F down are just making things worse and exasperating. This is footy dude, we can't calm down!

GL has to go a long way to get to first grade. Not only the defensive aspect of his game but also fitness, work-rate, and handling. Not sure if I said it last off-season but I expected Parry to overtake him in the pecking order at the end of 2018. I reckon by the end of pre-season that both Parry and Dunster will be ahead of GL for first grade.

Exactly what I said.
Sivo if they can fix his faults will overtake him also.

Any news on Tui?

Having watched a number of games in lower grades, its hurtful to say it --but Gus111 is correct, Dunster and Parry have much more upside. GL has to improve something like 200% in defence .

If I was building for future I just wouldnt bother with any guys under 6 ft for the wing position.
Preferably theyd be over 6'2. But under 6ft even by 1cm I just wouldnt bother giving them a chance.

This is why Haze and Parry would be seen as better options. GL would have to be something special in attack to mask what will always be flaws under high ball in defense. He is short and built like a tank. Bevan gets away with being short as does slater or Barba due to the way built. They can jump.

Mate constant failure is what is truly boring and pessimistic.

Pessimism is "a tendency to see the worst aspect of things or believe that the worst will happen."

A team constantly failing is not pessimism.

We the fans reflect what the team is producing week in week out. So don't get on your high horse and think that you're some sort of trophy supporter like Pou, Guts and Gronk.
Trophy supporter? Hardly. Two of us live interstate and barely go to games.

They're just wilful tools of the nuthuggers. They live on the fumes of this forum and think they are the voice of measured reason, common sense and logic.
At least we know what pessimism means.

When in reality all they mostly disseminate is fairy tales
Yeah. I still have fond memories of the time Gronk posted the entire script of Anthousa, Xanthousa, Chrisomalousa. Or what about when Pou posted Kate Crackernuts?

and annoying condescending slap downs
Actually, you are right about this bit.

that fuels the realists into conniptions and the cycle repeats.
Realists? You constantly post about a whole bunch of aspirational rubbish that you don't understand and then when confronted with reality and well reasoned rebuttals you crack the shits and start playing the man.

No wonder old mate thinks your boring.

So get a grip, live in reality and maybe even splash some cold stinking water onto your face. You need to snap out of it man.
He probably should get a lobotomy while he is at it.

Nothing here will ever change for the realists until our team turns it around and becomes a winning team.
I'm not convinced that you will ever be anything other than an angry merkin. You should embrace it though. It would be less fun around here if you stopped.

We are fans FFS! We live and breath on the results of our team, so people like you who basically are telling a person who has just been wronged to calm the F down are just making things worse and exasperating. This is footy dude, we can't calm down!
You have every right to go ape shit but if you make statements then other people also have the right to comment on them.

Exactly, its a coaching problem with GL. It comes down to Arthur and Cayless for not getting hardly any player up to NRL standards in his 5 years here.

Even Semi had huge flaws in his defence. It was his power and speed which saved him most times

Had nothing to do with the injuries he had which meant he couldn't string any games together. Strained calf at the start of the season, then broken bone in his hand and one at the end of the year which I cant remember, hamstring maybe. Coaches cant do much if they are in rehab all the time

Delboy

It's extremely difficult for short wingers to succeed in today's game, Parry and Dunster are both well over 6' and probably as quick as GL. It's make or back for GL next year, some very good players coming through and going to be interesting to see who makes the 30, and also the development squad.
That stupid rule of development squad players needing to have permission to play NRl pL is stupid and holds back development clubs. Could only have been put in place by Greenberg , absolute waste of space he is.

It's extremely difficult for short wingers to succeed in today's game, Parry and Dunster are both well over 6' and probably as quick as GL. It's make or back for GL next year, some very good players coming through and going to be interesting to see who makes the 30, and also the development squad.
That stupid rule of development squad players needing to have permission to play NRl pL is stupid and holds back development clubs. Could only have been put in place by Greenberg , absolute waste of space he is.

Thoughts on Ray Stone delboy?

Bolgeel

S
Exactly, its a coaching problem with GL. It comes down to Arthur and Cayless for not getting hardly any player up to NRL standards in his 5 years here.

Even Semi had huge flaws in his defence. It was his power and speed which saved him most times

seriously?? What about N Brown, prime example of being a liability at one club then a world beater after being coached correctly FFS

Bolgeel

Mate constant failure is what is truly boring and pessimistic. We the fans reflect what the team is producing week in week out. So don't get on your high horse and think that you're some sort of trophy supporter like Pou, Guts and Gronk. They're just wilful tools of the nuthuggers. They live on the fumes of this forum and think they are the voice of measured reason, common sense and logic.

When in reality all they mostly disseminate is fairy tales and annoying condescending slap downs that fuels the realists into conniptions and the cycle repeats. So get a grip, live in reality and maybe even splash some cold stinking water onto your face. You need to snap out of it man. Nothing here will ever change for the realists until our team turns it around and becomes a winning team.

Wow long winded as usual.. whatever “mate”, I can say what I like and so can the others u mentioned.. so go “ram” it up your arse!

Bolgeel

Pessimism is "a tendency to see the worst aspect of things or believe that the worst will happen."

A team constantly failing is not pessimism.

Trophy supporter? Hardly. Two of us live interstate and barely go to games.

At least we know what pessimism means.

Yeah. I still have fond memories of the time Gronk posted the entire script of Anthousa, Xanthousa, Chrisomalousa. Or what about when Pou posted Kate Crackernuts?

Actually, you are right about this bit.

Realists? You constantly post about a whole bunch of aspirational rubbish that you don't understand and then when confronted with reality and well reasoned rebuttals you crack the shits and start playing the man.

No wonder old mate thinks your boring.

He probably should get a lobotomy while he is at it.

I'm not convinced that you will ever be anything other than an angry merkin. You should embrace it though. It would be less fun around here if you stopped.

You have every right to go ape shit but if you make statements then other people also have the right to comment on them.
What he said..

Fearless, tough and competive but size may hold him back given he plays lock. Not sure if a switch to hooker will help, as that may be where he will finish.

Agree with you. But unfortunately he doesn't have the skill set to play Hooker at all.
Defensively he can do it standing on his head No problems.

Fearless, tough and competive but size may hold him back given he plays lock. Not sure if a switch to hooker will help, as that may be where he will finish.
Guys like Murray and That roosters dude who's name i cant remember are smallish locks but have made a place for themselves ... how would he compare to them?