I like gin too. What’s your favourite?
Hendricks
I like gin too. What’s your favourite?
Fair enough. My thoughts are to give both halfs the same opportunity as we are giving BA. Last year of all their contracts so lets see if they can get their sh*t together. Im totally against paying players to play elsewhere. BA signed Moses same as he did Foran. Obviously he didnt due diligence on either of them. Moses is a rare talent. Find the method to allow him perform at his best. Isnt that what a Coach should do? If he dosent get the best out of him then both are at fault and we punt both. How likely would it be that Johnson would present a similar problem in the future. Highly likely I reckon.Watching the NZ vs England test earlier today and focused on Johnson in attack. When he gets the ball close to the line, especially 2 passes wide it seems like something is going to happen and is a real threat. His 5th tackle options, especially when the defence holds off him is unlike any other in the competition.
Saying this though he's very similar to Moses in playing style, he's just a better player overall but would also be costing 200-300k more. I don't think the trade would be overly beneficial for us other than the fact that we'd be able to get rid of moses. We'd still be facing the same problem that we did this year with both halves wanting to have full control of the team, neither would want to take a backseat.
I still believe the best option for next year would be going with Norman and Brown as the halves.
Mate, our club is full of rare talent. Unfortunately for us, none of the other clubs can see it.Fair enough. My thoughts are to give both halfs the same opportunity as we are giving BA. Last year of all their contracts so lets see if they can get their sh*t together. Im totally against paying players to play elsewhere. BA signed Moses same as he did Foran. Obviously he didnt due diligence on either of them. Moses is a rare talent. Find the method to allow him perform at his best. Isnt that what a Coach should do? If he dosent get the best out of him then both are at fault and we punt both. How likely would it be that Johnson would present a similar problem in the future. Highly likely I reckon.
Up until a couple of days ago he hadn't even opened a savings account.We need to throw the bank at Shaun Johnson give him whatever he wants
Hasn't won a finals match since 2011. He'll fit right in, as will Hayne (last finals win in 2009) and Taupau (zero wins from one finals appearance in his career).We need to throw the bank at Shaun Johnson give him whatever he wants
Hasn't won a finals match since 2011. He'll fit right in, as will Hayne (last finals win in 2009) and Taupau (zero wins from one finals appearance in his career).
Some players are happy to only play for desperate clubs because they know they'll get the biggest pay day. Premierships don't pay your mortgage or your kids' private school fees.
Well saidNorman and Brown would be the way to go.
I'm happy to hold onto Norman and Moses for this season. Also if we went with Moses and landed him cheap it would be fine.
To be a succesfull side we need team spirit and that comes with guys who have a bond to the club. Juniors and guys with strong morals and loyalty.
Everyone think different Pou. But I am sure if your offered 800k or 700k at a club you love you would stay. I understand the common person in life earning between 60-150k perhaps needs every dollar they can get. But when talking about guys earning over 400k a season then 15% less is what id see as an amount they'd accept to stay.
And lets be honest most guys on under 250k arent exactly elite or going to make huge impacts on squad.
Do you think footballers are that smart? It's not like they're all blessed with bubbler boy's IQ.Hasn't won a finals match since 2011. He'll fit right in, as will Hayne (last finals win in 2009) and Taupau (zero wins from one finals appearance in his career).
Some players are happy to only play for desperate clubs because they know they'll get the biggest pay day. Premierships don't pay your mortgage or your kids' private school fees.
No worries, mate. There's a lot of banks out there that will throw dollars at us. The Bank Of Bendimeover amongst others.It's very exciting!f**k, this Johnson shit has legs. Package deal with Issac Luke, back-ended (of course) and costing us nearly $3M in 2020.
It'll end in tears.
f**k, this Johnson shit has legs. Package deal with Issac Luke, back-ended (of course) and costing us nearly $3M in 2020.
It'll end in tears.
Im already crying mate if our club is even contemplating such a move. Arent we a "Development Club"? If it was a Cronk or a Cam Smith that is the leadership we need. Its scarey to think our coaching staff could think they can get the best out of Johnson or Luke. Pass me ya hankie buddy.f**k, this Johnson shit has legs. Package deal with Issac Luke, back-ended (of course) and costing us nearly $3M in 2020.
It'll end in tears.
5th Tackle reporting a statement from Hayne saying he will not be at Parra in 2019. He says Parra cannot do a deal unless someone leaves and that our roster was set for 19 at the start of 18 with current deals in place unless we can offload which hasn’t gone well.
f**king depressing.
Just reporting what was stated numbnuts.We must have been planning on having a 10 man roster for 2019 then. Amazingly, we managed to sign Paulo, Lane and Fergo after the start of 2018.
Just reporting what was stated numbnuts.
And Barry was jus stating what was wrong with that report numbernutsJust reporting what was stated numbnuts.
FfsI know. And I'm just commenting on what was reported, throbbingnuts
There are two rules I've found avoid a lot of confusion. 1) Don't believe anything Jarryd says and 2) Definitely don't believe stories planted by his manager.
who or what are 5th tackle?5th Tackle reporting a statement from Hayne saying he will not be at Parra in 2019. He says Parra cannot do a deal unless someone leaves and that our roster was set for 19 at the start of 18 with current deals in place unless we can offload which hasn’t gone well.
f**king depressing.