Deleted
I agree.
Deleted
They've been identified by the coaching staff, the issue now goes to Bernie and the invisible O'Neill , who like players hasn't been formally announced yet, to assist by planning their contract pathways in the same professional manner in which their playing pathways were managed over the past 3/4 years by Fieldsy.
No good spruiking about being a development club if you can't deliver what is in your system. Let's hope Mr Gurr is up to the task.
But the new contractual arrangements have been incorporated into the CBA and have been deemed reasonable by the NRL, RLPA and clubs. I don’t think he’d have a leg to stand on.Well that might be the warriors public "dont wanna be the bad guys" statement ... i reckon clubs wouldnt wanna readily upset eachother for fear of losing future back scratching possibilities ..... this would be the player pursuing legal options
Theres always agreements, but there are always court cases tooBut the new contractual arrangements have been incorporated into the CBA and have been deemed reasonable by the NRL, RLPA and clubs. I don’t think he’d have a leg to stand on.
Twitter is saying Roosters to replace Cronk in 2020.
I’m not sure whether to say thanks or start tearing up after that mix of complements and arse reamings.Do you have an opinion of your own on Sandow's attacking game? Or are you just happy being Poo's 'Little Sir Echo'? Actually, you dont talk about footy much on here do you? Probably dont know that much about it. Just happy to be the class clown. That's fine. You're often very funny. Love your posts.
How did Brown go in Wenty last year? Did he look like the superstar the media are claiming?
118 tackles at 88% efficiency, avg 104m a game, 2 try assists, 1 try in 5 games. If you were watching and didn't know he was 18 at the time you may think he's an alright player.
The fact he held his own against ISP teams at 18 with minimal first grade training experience is massive. Those numbers will be even better after a full NRL pre-season but we may not see that eventuate if Moses goes to the warriors.
Wait........NEWSFLASH!!! Does this article say that Penrith lost a promising young playmaker to the Warriors? That can't be right. Does the Duke know?Adam Keighran, 21, signed a two-year deal with the Warriors last month, after playing for the Penrith Panthers in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW competition this year.
118 tackles at 88% efficiency, avg 104m a game, 2 try assists, 1 try in 5 games. If you were watching and didn't know he was 18 at the time you may think he's an alright player.
The fact he held his own against ISP teams at 18 with minimal first grade training experience is massive. Those numbers will be even better after a full NRL pre-season but we may not see that eventuate if Moses goes to the warriors.
I don't know what is right or wrong in regards to restraint of trade, however I think what HappyMeel is saying is that the courts wouldn't consider the level of footy being played as being relevant as he is being paid to play footy (ply his trade).But his current contract says he can't play in the NRL. If another party was to offer him a contract that says he can play in the NRL, we wouldnt be able to hold him to a contract that restricts him not to play in the NRL. I understand that to be restraint of trade.
The fact is Brown remains unsigned beyond 19. That's a massive joke.
Probably the best development halfback we've had in over a decade - steering the 20s to a gf as a 17 yo.
Wake up and get this done.
We're supposed to be a development club.
My mail (just confirmed) is that we have Dylan Brown locked up under contract until the end of 2020.
Warriors can identify all they want, they cannot have him unless we say so.
Going off half cocked again
I know you like a good bash on our media team when you get the chance so here you go:They've been identified by the coaching staff, the issue now goes to Bernie and the invisible O'Neill , who like players hasn't been formally announced yet, to assist by planning their contract pathways in the same professional manner in which their playing pathways were managed over the past 3/4 years by Fieldsy.
No good spruiking about being a development club if you can't deliver what is in your system. Let's hope Mr Gurr is up to the task.
No i wouldn’t, but if Brown is only signed till the end of the next year you have to ask questions why isn’t he already under lock and key???Clubs must have rocks in their heads to commit so much of their cap on untested teens. Yes Ponga worked out, but may I remind everyone of Ricky’s blunder with Karl Filiga ?
$$Broncos$$ recently signed Payne Haas on a 6 year deal for $3.4m.
Here’s a qn for you merkins, if NZ table Brown a Haas style offer, would you match the deal or let him go ?