From memory he was on the sidelines for 6 weeks after the video with Segs.Where was Norman when Moses was in the team?
From memory he was on the sidelines for 6 weeks after the video with Segs.
I understand all that. Yet, here we are with a spoon and people looking for answers. Quite a few on here would have preferred Moses to go before Norman. That tells me that most think Moses is gash even considering his form between 2015-2017. Why is that? Playing behind an underwhelming pack this year? Not being able to combine plays with Norman or just poor form?He's already proven his ability as a playmaker. Between 2015 and 2017 he performed to a very high level. His only issue was his defence, due to being too light.
Mate 2019 is going to be a ball tearer.My main concerns for 2019 are 1, 6 , 9, goal kicking, leadership and inexperience. On the surface that looks a tall order to overcome, but I'd prefer to be in this position than what we were served up in 2018. I think we have bought well, but new combinations and time on the road before we get back to Parra will be the most important part of our season.
Like I f**ken know. I don’t even support this shit team.Huh? Wasn’t that 2016? And Moses was still at the tigers.
I disagree that Moses played at a "very high level" between 2015 and 2017 as Pou asserts. He was average with glimpses of near brilliance IMO. I mean, in those 3 seasons what was his best finish in the Dally M medal for instance? Genuinely interested because I CBF looking it up but my gut feel is he was not dominating or performing at a very high level consistently. I didn't like the signing in mid 2017....started to come around to it when he helped us break our finals drought. But in 2018 he was dreadful and not the lone ranger there by any stretch, but the general word is that the coach was happy for someone else to take him. First 10 to 12 rounds of 2019 will define both Moses' and BA's careers you think...I understand all that. Yet, here we are with a spoon and people looking for answers. Quite a few on here would have preferred Moses to go before Norman. That tells me that most think Moses is gash even considering his form between 2015-2017. Why is that? Playing behind an underwhelming pack this year? Not being able to combine plays with Norman or just poor form?
Ball tearer eh? The Belvedere is a hole IMO. I've yet to find a pub to my liking in Brissie yet, though the Railway Hotel at Imbil has character.Mate 2019 is going to be a ball tearer.
Can’t wait to take the kayak down the Brisbane River and watch Round 1 with you at the Belvedere Hotel.
I’ll shout the first round.
Just googled. He f**ked his knee rather than some hosebeast.
The trend in the last 7-10 years has been towards bars rather than pubs.Ball tearer eh? View attachment 25633 The Belvedere is a hole IMO. I've yet to find a pub to my liking in Brissie yet, though the Railway Hotel at Imbil has character.
Albert Einstein would have had trouble working out our 2018. I believe Moses is capable, but in the end it's a team game. Team confidence is a hell of a drug.I disagree that Moses played at a "very high level" between 2015 and 2017 as Pou asserts. He was average with glimpses of near brilliance IMO. I mean, in those 3 seasons what was his best finish in the Dally M medal for instance? Genuinely interested because I CBF looking it up but my gut feel is he was not dominating or performing at a very high level consistently. I didn't like the signing in mid 2017....started to come around to it when he helped us break our finals drought. But in 2018 he was dreadful and not the lone ranger there by any stretch, but the general word is that the coach was happy for someone else to take him. First 10 to 12 rounds of 2019 will define both Moses' and BA's careers you think...
There was a period where Moses appeared to be leading the team whilst Norman was taking a back foot.Only missed 3 games from it though, not 6 - round 11, 12 and 13 which were Moses first 3 games with us. Moses wasn't killing it with us then and understandably, he was still probably learning how we play.
Well considering previously solid players considered Origin fringies were shite in 2018 the problem obviously wasn't lack of talent in the squad. Whatever the problem was is due to group dynamics. It stands to reason that personalities were the problem and our mix of personalities needed a shakeup. Nobody in our team had more personality than Corey Norman, aside from maybe Kenny Edwards.I understand all that. Yet, here we are with a spoon and people looking for answers. Quite a few on here would have preferred Moses to go before Norman. That tells me that most think Moses is gash even considering his form between 2015-2017. Why is that? Playing behind an underwhelming pack this year? Not being able to combine plays with Norman or just poor form?
Oi, merkin.Well considering previously solid players considered Origin fringies were shite in 2018 the problem obviously wasn't lack of talent in the squad. Whatever the problem was is due to group dynamics. It stands to reason that personalities were the problem and our mix of personalities needed a shakeup. Nobody in our team had more personality than Corey Norman, aside from maybe Kenny Edwards.
I haven't patronised enough Brisbane pubs for me to pass further comment. I'll take you up on that shout though. You're shouting the first carton, right?The trend in the last 7-10 years has been towards bars rather than pubs.
Agree, most pubs in Brisbane are crap. Let’s just share a carton of stubbies with the pelicans on Hornibrook bridge.
Yep. We can go halves in the next 3.I haven't patronised enough Brisbane pubs for me to pass further comment. I'll take you up on that shout though. You're shouting the first carton, right?
Do ypu think come rnd 12 if there are juniors playing all over the top of Davey the club wont find a way to get rid of him? I reckon he may all of a sudden become homesick.
Because he just f**ken was. Might've been to do with the fact he and Norman played left-right. This year it seemed to be Norman in the middle with Moses on the right and the fullback on the left. Having Moses play wider gives him more space to use his running game but less involvement overall. And because the opposition were never fatigued like they were in 2016 and 2017 we lacked space to spread the ball. So Moses had less opportunity.Oi, merkin.
Why did Moses appear to be the dominant half at the back end of 2017?
Help a brother out.