Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Lingard: I should be allowed to have an opinion without being challenged.
Also Lingard: You can't have an opinion on my opinion that makes you a bully!

f**k puppet

Rugby league isn't that complex a game. I reckon there a homeless chess players who would be smarter tactically then most NRL coaches but who would you prefer coaching a team?
If Hoffman doesnt drop ball over line against panthers we win.
If Jennings doesnt against Brisbane we win.
We did same against Dogs.
If Moses lands his kick we go golden point against Sharks.
If will Smith does not do silly kick we beat dragons.
If Bevan was 1 inch taller he scores and we beat Knights.
And I am unsure how we blew it against Souths.

How does a better coach change this ?
Throw in injuries and no home ground.
Plenty of reason to believe 2019 will be better
Without a doubt there is plenty of luck involved however BA, in my opinion, has run out of ideas which are needed to inspire this team. It happened with Manchester United recently when they sacked Jose Mourinho. Every coach has a used by date at a particular team. I still think he has been our best since Brian Smith but like Smithy, his days are just about up.

Sorry Gaz, it came across as sarcastic. I'm confused because you usually are.
Like quite a few others, I don’t take myself or this forum too seriously. I can see how that would be interpreted as ‘sarcasm’.

I like that I confuse you at times. It keeps you on your toes.

I keep hearing great things about Mick Potter. A mate of mine who knows him reckons he is a great person and is so glad he is getting another go at NRL level all be it as an assistant. He reckons that tactically he is as good as most and will do wonders for our team.

Let’s hope so. It might be just the change that’s needed to spark some improvements across the board.

IFR33K

I know you like to make unchallenged statements but I’m sure @Avenger will be happy to explain the statement.

I am genuinely interested in what he meant and there is absolutely zero issue in me asking him about it.

Now go and have a delongi coffee and sort yourself out or Santa will skip the IFR33K household.

Sorry mate, I sometimes forget it’s a RL forum and mistaken it for parliament.

IFR33K

Hopefully he has a positive effect on the team. In all honesty, if BA fails to secure another deal at the eels, I’d be happy with potter.

Sorry mate, I sometimes forget it’s a RL forum and mistaken it for parliament.
Forum definition:

A meeting or medium where ideas and views on a particular issue can be exchanged.

If you post something on a forum then you can expect others to comment on it or question you about it.

lingard

Lingard: I should be allowed to have an opinion without being challenged.
Also Lingard: You can't have an opinion on my opinion that makes you a bully!

f**k puppet

No worries. Like I said, I've been very negative lately, and I deserve to cop some flack for it. But not from you, you f**ktard.

Sarcastic, passive-aggressive.
tenor.gif

Without a doubt there is plenty of luck involved however BA, in my opinion, has run out of ideas which are needed to inspire this team. It happened with Manchester United recently when they sacked Jose Mourinho. Every coach has a used by date at a particular team. I still think he has been our best since Brian Smith but like Smithy, his days are just about up.

Soccer is far more technical. Jose is amazing with what done. He has one failed club with Man U.
Most other clubs he did great but his ego let him down. BA hasn't a big ego.

Like quite a few others, I don’t take myself or this forum too seriously. I can see how that would be interpreted as ‘sarcasm’.

I like that I confuse you at times. It keeps you on your toes.

I highly doubt Avenger could stand on his toes without breaking them.

Anyhows Avenger the bets on. You say BA will fail while I think he is going to put egg on your face.
Time will tell. One of us will be right and one will be wrong.

IFR33K

Anyhows Avenger the bets on. You say BA will fail while I think he is going to put egg on your face.
Time will tell. One of us will be right and one will be wrong.

What are you actually claiming BA will do? Some around here will claim us finishing 10th-13th will be a ‘victory’ for BA, demanding an extension!

Only way I see BA putting egg on Avengers face is with a top 8 finish.

What are you actually claiming BA will do? Some around here will claim us finishing 10th-13th will be a ‘victory’ for BA, demanding an extension!

Only way I see BA putting egg on Avengers face is with a top 8 finish.

Eels will make finals
Hail hindy111 the Santa for Eels fans...Gifts for all.